Chevron Left
返回到 Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious 的评价和反馈

4.7
431 个评分
136 条评论

课程概述

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

热门审阅

DB
Oct 5, 2020

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH
May 18, 2019

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

筛选依据:

51 - Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious 的 75 个评论(共 136 个)

创建者 Maria C

Aug 11, 2020

Relevant material, explained clearly . It covered the key principles well and has made me want to continue to explore this area.

创建者 Amitabha S

May 24, 2020

Really outstanding. The course lectures were extremely good. The supplementary material were of very high quality. Learnt a lot.

创建者 Елена П

May 24, 2020

Достойный и качественный курс, позволяющий более компетентно проводить саморефлексию и применять эти данные в исследованиях.

创建者 Akanksha J

May 14, 2020

It was a wonderful experience to learn this course. the instructor had been really thorough with his knowledge.

创建者 MH M

Dec 26, 2020

A highly intellectual and informative course covering not just the main theme but a lot under one umbrella

创建者 Melissa A

Apr 27, 2020

My favourite class so far. Very insightful, great professor, truly enjoyed the readings and the material.

创建者 Elizabeth M

Apr 10, 2021

Another stellar course from U. Edinburgh and Mitchell Greene. Looking forward to the third installment.

创建者 Srinivasan L N

Oct 13, 2020

Insightful and thought provoking. Learnt a number of skills to pause and analyze the way I think.

创建者 Meabh C

May 28, 2021

Interesting course, great content and a variety of different presentations of the information

创建者 Abdrazakova A K

Apr 16, 2020

Thank you so much! I really enjoyed this course. I discovered lots of new things for my self.

创建者 Kaveetha R

Aug 24, 2020

Really enjoyed the course, well presented and interactive, the topics covered very beneficial

创建者 Bruno T

Jan 23, 2021

It is a really great course and a great couse which will certainly helps in my formation.

创建者 Claire

Nov 28, 2020

A fantastic and wide-ranging course. Covers a lot of material in a clear and concise way.

创建者 Joanne M

Oct 15, 2020

Professor Green was wonderful; he is extremely knowledgeable and the course is practical.

创建者 Alejandro B

Sep 20, 2020

Great content. It really helps to know yourself.

Can´t wait for the next one of the series

创建者 Hamish A

Apr 12, 2021

This is a worthwhile course for anyone taking the path to wisdom and self-knowledge.

创建者 Veronica R A

Dec 15, 2020

It was really interesting! I enjoyed to watch the videos and doing the Quiz. Thanks

创建者 Sawsan W

Feb 18, 2021

Well organized course, easy to follow lecturers, excellent reading resources.

创建者 Anshika S

Nov 25, 2020

A must course for every psychology student. Very interesting and informative.

创建者 Полина А

May 3, 2020

Thant you! This course was useful for me to learn more about my unconcsious)

创建者 PATIL A U

May 19, 2020

thank you so much i have liked this course and have gained much knowledge.

创建者 Jeanette A A

May 1, 2020

A well constructed course which was immensely informative and interesting.

创建者 Ibadurrahman B A

Jul 27, 2019

Useful course to identify self personality in relation with other people.

创建者 Kainaat T

Oct 1, 2020

i learn many things from this course .this course enhance self knowledge

创建者 Shyenne B

Apr 28, 2020

I learned so much in this class. I enjoy how everything is set up!