Chevron Left
返回到 The Korean Economic Development

学生对 延世大学 提供的 The Korean Economic Development 的评价和反馈

4.8
232 个评分
65 条评论

课程概述

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

热门审阅

NJ
Jun 30, 2017

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

DH
Aug 23, 2018

This is an excellent background of Korea's History in economic area. You can take as example of poverty till development and see that correct decisions lead to a development future

筛选依据:

51 - The Korean Economic Development 的 65 个评论(共 65 个)

创建者 gilles

May 27, 2018

Great

创建者 Ahmed M

Mar 23, 2019

The course provide me with a very good introduction to South Korean economic development. Well organized and materials are relevant. The Instructor has a very good understand of S. Korea model and he prepared this course in a good manner. Still, i was expecting more in depth examination at the last week but this may need separate course from the instructor. The idea that i highly recommend. I recommend this course

创建者 Lilian N

Oct 9, 2019

I enjoyed completing this course and got a better insight into the (South) Korean development story. Aside from a couple of typos here and there, the material was very accessible and easy to go through even for people who may not have a background in macroeconomics. Professor Lee and his team did a great job.I would highly recommend this course to anyone interest in South East Asia.

创建者 Afrin S

Oct 13, 2016

Though my educational background is not economics but I have taken this course out of my interest about Korea and made the right choice. I have enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot.

创建者 Lydia

Aug 14, 2016

I like it a lot. I wish though that this website was better flowing with the lectures. I have to refresh multiple times to make sure the video is where it should be...idk how to explain it.

创建者 Chu T H H

Jun 3, 2016

Thank you for offering this wonderful introductory course to understand Korea and Asia economy. I hope there will be an advanced course after this course.

创建者 Zaidan A

Jul 27, 2020

This class was great for economics or non-economics student who want to learn about the Korean economic development time over time

创建者 Oleksandr Z

Jan 3, 2018

A good basic overview course. Lacks some details most likely due to its brevity.

创建者 Ben

Oct 15, 2020

Would be grateful if it can cover more reason situation as it stopped in 2016

创建者 Jacopo G

Apr 1, 2019

Evaluation through peer reviews should be removed

创建者 Dmitry A

Jan 8, 2020

Good and interesting course

创建者 Dharanidhar

Dec 6, 2017

Excellent Teaching !

创建者 Muhammad S

Oct 17, 2017

Informative course

创建者 EKRA C S F

Aug 19, 2017

Interesting

创建者 Farhodjon A

Oct 9, 2017

good