Chevron Left
返回到 Kotlin for Java Developers

学生对 JetBrains 提供的 Kotlin for Java Developers 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,816 个评分

课程概述

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

热门审阅

MA

Jun 28, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC

Mar 15, 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!

Now I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

筛选依据:

351 - Kotlin for Java Developers 的 375 个评论(共 448 个)

创建者 Slava K

Nov 5, 2020

The course covers most of the important topics and gets into advanced areas of knowledge.Most of them are well explained with very good examples.As other stated, I think many of the home assignments miss the point of practicing Kotlin topic by concentrating on algorithmic issues, I would change them to be more like the playground tasks.

创建者 Robert G

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, great structure + exercises.

Minor thing: The English needs some improvement - it's quite hard to follow sometimes, and sometimes even the transcript fails (I read "[unintelligible]" one time).

So much new stuff... but you managed to get this into this short course, and even I took something away from it - kudos!

创建者 Michael O

Aug 26, 2020

Sometimes difficult to understand instructor, but that is as much me as the course. Some of the examples are not left on the screen long enough to digest, or even long enough to realize I need to pause the video in order to examine them thoroughly, before moving on to the next thing. Requires annoying moving around the video.

创建者 Adil S

Sep 7, 2020

Great for beginners.. Some things that can be improved

1) The compiler used to check the test assignments need to be upto date. Personally I had to change the code multiple times and resubmit it since I was working with Kotlin 1.4 and the compiler used to run and check the test in coursera was of a lower version.

创建者 Catalin D

Mar 4, 2020

Sometimes it is hard to understand what she is saying and the subtitles are not very accurate. Very informative and great course for introducing any java dev to Kotlin. Thank you! P.S. the last assignment could really use some better tests and specification (the first one was quite ambiguous)

创建者 Robert F

Dec 9, 2018

This course allows getting familiar with basic constructions and ideas included in Kotlin. The material is easy to understand and clearly presented.

I gave only 4 stars because some assignments force you to focus on a domain of exercise instead of practicing the language itself.

创建者 Chintan P

Apr 21, 2020

The course was amazing. It covered almost all the concepts.

But sometimes I felt the course was in speed. like it covered so many things in one video which I got some trouble.

The rest was good.

Thankyou Jetbrains and Coursera for such an amazing course.

创建者 Макаров О

Apr 5, 2020

Хорший и интересный курс. Но очень хотелось бы, что по по окончании каждой недели была краткая выжимка по неделе в виде pdf. Несмотря на наличии документации в интернете, а так же разных книг, было бы удобнее пользоваться кратким обзором недели.

创建者 Giuseppe D P

Jun 9, 2020

The final work (GAME 2048) contains too many complex rules and difficult to understand requirements. IMHO, it doesn't make sense just to evaluate the level of knowledge of Kotlin.

The quality of the course and the 2 teachers are excellent!

创建者 Freek d B

Dec 20, 2018

Very nice Kotlin introduction with a good mix of videos explaining new concepts and exercises to use it in practice! Thank you very much for all the effort that was put into this friendly course. Looking forward to more courses on Kotlin!

创建者 Mehdi A

Jan 11, 2020

This is a great course where you will learn a lot. Some tasks are challenging and fun to resolve. I definitely feel that Kotlin is a great language to learn and this course is really ideal if you starting Kotlin. I highly recommend

创建者 Carlo D G

Apr 23, 2020

excellent explanations, the lessons are clear and well structured.

the exercises are a little too difficult, leading the student to seek any solutions even without using the best constructs of language given their difficulty

创建者 Stefan M

Jun 28, 2020

In the end the course material could have been prepared a little bit better and the course seemed to have no proper end. To me it seems to be unfinished and the mentioned upcoming courses are not yet available.

创建者 Fernando U

Jun 27, 2020

This course is good if you want to learn Kotlin because it has an excellent material. The exercises are not trivial, you will spend lots of time solving them. The teacher's accent is not easy to follow.

创建者 Samoylov A

May 29, 2020

Курс замечательный, однако, как мне показалось, многие вещи достаточно быстро проходятся и не совсем в том порядке, как было бы оптимально. В любом случае, нисколько не жалею, что прослушал данный курс.

创建者 falah r

May 20, 2020

I actually want to give 5 stars, but since the english being spoken in the video is not really clear, then 4 stars. Other than that, the course is great for any programmers who have experience in java

创建者 Kiran A

May 3, 2020

The assignments don't have a detailed explanation. There should be more of code provided with fill the blanks kind of tasks. This would make it much easier and helpful as the assignments are tough.

创建者 Nickson K

Dec 2, 2019

4.5 Stars.

Excellent course, some sections go out of their way to show how Kotlin is different from Java... maybe I wasn't so keen to learn about differences rather than just having fun with Kotlin.

创建者 Andrea D M

Sep 19, 2021

Very useful course that covers all the basics (and more, sometimes!) of Kotlin.

It is really well-taught, but some assignments show gradle errors that can be ignored, but are still quite annoying.

创建者 Kenneth H

Jun 14, 2021

Good survey of Kotlin language features. Would have been nice if assignments focused more on Kotlin idioms. Perhaps that's a fundamental issue with using an automated grader?

创建者 Pablo P

Feb 16, 2019

I loved this course. I believe it is really useful for busy developers who want to update/upgrade their skills to now include the essentials of Kotlin language.

创建者 James H

Nov 16, 2021

Language barrier makes content hard to understand sometimes. Also lots of topics that I would not want to see in production code (let or takeif, for example).

创建者 yukuan

May 5, 2019

This is a great course, it introduce Kotlin very well, and show me a lot about how it works under the hood, anyway, it is a fantastic introduction course.

创建者 Ivan B

Dec 28, 2020

Есть ошибки. Немного странно изложен материал. Что-то глубоко, хотя редко пользуешься, что-то наоборот поверхностно, хотя гораздо чаще применяется.

创建者 Аршиева К

Oct 26, 2020

Overall this course is a great opportunity to get a general view on the topic. However, adding some extra reading materials would be very helpful