Chevron Left
返回到 Kotlin for Java Developers

学生对 JetBrains 提供的 Kotlin for Java Developers 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,680 个评分
419 条评论

课程概述

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

热门审阅

MA
Jun 28, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY
Feb 10, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

筛选依据:

351 - Kotlin for Java Developers 的 375 个评论(共 420 个)

创建者 Kenneth H

Jun 14, 2021

Good survey of Kotlin language features. Would have been nice if assignments focused more on Kotlin idioms. Perhaps that's a fundamental issue with using an automated grader?

创建者 Pablo P

Feb 16, 2019

I loved this course. I believe it is really useful for busy developers who want to update/upgrade their skills to now include the essentials of Kotlin language.

创建者 James H

Nov 16, 2021

Language barrier makes content hard to understand sometimes. Also lots of topics that I would not want to see in production code (let or takeif, for example).

创建者 yukuan

May 5, 2019

This is a great course, it introduce Kotlin very well, and show me a lot about how it works under the hood, anyway, it is a fantastic introduction course.

创建者 Ivan B

Dec 28, 2020

Есть ошибки. Немного странно изложен материал. Что-то глубоко, хотя редко пользуешься, что-то наоборот поверхностно, хотя гораздо чаще применяется.

创建者 Аршиева К

Oct 26, 2020

Overall this course is a great opportunity to get a general view on the topic. However, adding some extra reading materials would be very helpful

创建者 NAMIT V

Jun 21, 2020

The explanation was good but not up-to mark, because the exercise which was given to us to solve was way harder than the explanation provided .

创建者 Ankit J

May 23, 2020

Some of the concepts are too high level for a beginner developer to learn. And the difficultly of the task should be reduced little bit.

创建者 Bombel H

Apr 22, 2021

Not all requirements in assignments are specified in the description - running tests locally and analyzing expected output is required.

创建者 Anton K

Feb 6, 2019

Please, consider recording some videos on Second try at least, its really difficult to hear woman lector sometimes and frustrating.

创建者 Ruslan I

Mar 2, 2019

I believe Svetlana can speak better, this is the only problem with course. Hope you'll find some time to rerecord better audio.

创建者 Dongchan Y

Aug 31, 2020

Though I'm not familiar with Java,

( My latest Java experience was CS101 ! )

This course helped me to learn Kotlin.

创建者 Johan B

Mar 11, 2020

It's a good course. I miss an explanation of how it could be possible to solve the last programming assignment.

创建者 Saswati N

May 26, 2020

Nicely explained.But I think its good for java developers only.Not that much beneficial for Android developers

创建者 Christophe D

Sep 25, 2019

Very good course. The only annoying part is that there are no solution videos for week 3 and 4 assignements.

创建者 Utkarsh R

Aug 1, 2020

It was really nice experience learning this great modern language and getting to know the power of Kotlin.

创建者 Amera B A

Jun 22, 2020

this is so amazing course but give little skills to concept but was very useful for me

THANK YOU SO MUCH

创建者 Rohit A

Oct 30, 2019

I found the course really helpful in building understanding of Kotlin being already familiar with Java.

创建者 Vitor V

Jan 16, 2020

I had some difficult to understand instructor's english, but the content was awesome.

创建者 Rafael A N

Jul 19, 2019

Muy buena metodologia, con ejercicios para practicar los temas aprendidos!

创建者 Mohsen B

Aug 14, 2019

The instructor should be more fluent at English with a better accent :)

创建者 Vladimir

Dec 6, 2021

Курс полезный. Нужно поработать над подачей материала и произношением.

创建者 Naman M

Jul 7, 2020

This course needs to be improved and few basic things need to be added

创建者 Thirumalvalavan

Jul 9, 2020

Nice Course. Hence, assignments should be little simple to beginners.