Chevron Left
返回到 Kotlin for Java Developers

学生对 JetBrains 提供的 Kotlin for Java Developers 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,423 个评分
361 条评论

课程概述

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

热门审阅

MA
Jun 28, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY
Feb 10, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

筛选依据:

351 - Kotlin for Java Developers 的 361 个评论(共 361 个)

创建者 Балахонцев М

Jan 9, 2021

theory is great, but practice part is poor (especially last one)

创建者 Prayag S

Nov 20, 2020

Very Hard Assignments

创建者 abic

Jan 16, 2021

The material, intention, and content of this course is very useful but the delivery mechanism was very unusable for me. It was difficult for me to follow the accent, also often the pacing. Would be really great if there was a non-video version of this course -- i.e., well organized/written text with code snippets (perhaps like a book or web-based tutorial). Then I could pace myself and focus/learn things better.

创建者 DIWAAN C C S

Jun 10, 2020

Content of the course is good and the instructor is also good

But as a college student I couldn't understand most of the concepts

Also the assignments are not even understandable and my suggestion is that the assessment questions could be clear

It takes over 30 mins to actually understand the problem statement

Finally this course is not for begineers and also for java developers

I won't recommend this to others

创建者 Siarhei K

Dec 1, 2018

The grader on 4th week was not providing clear messages about issue. Plus, the course covers only the basics. So, I've lost my interest to it.

创建者 Hashem h h

Jul 9, 2020

bad Presenter

创建者 Moh. A R

May 1, 2020

The course title is totally wrong. The course title should be Kotlin for Pro Kotlin Developers. Totally a rough course. Will make you realize that you made one of the worst decision in your life by taking this course. And instructor's accent will disappoint you a lot. NOTE: ASSIGNMENTS will force you to cry like hell if you are a beginner level developer who knows Java. If you still want to take the risk then feel free to take it and blame yourselves later if you start regretting.

创建者 John N

Jul 1, 2019

Requires itellij which is annoying. I already have ide's on the machine and I really do not want more. Plus video's are perhaps not the best way to learn. Listening to eastern European English is quite tiresome, especially the woman's. I know that is unfair, her English is far better than my European. But ….

I think one is better off with other tutorials such as

https://www.javatpoint.com/kotlin-tutorial

创建者 vaibhav a

Jun 6, 2020

Instructor are not very clear to understand.They make concepts difficult to understand.

创建者 Andrey D

Oct 25, 2018

Sveta makes errors in her speech. Russian accent. The course content is great

创建者 Kamil R

Nov 2, 2018

Great course for retards