Chevron Left
返回到 Kotlin for Java Developers

学生对 JetBrains 提供的 Kotlin for Java Developers 的评价和反馈

4.7
573 个评分
138 个审阅

课程概述

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

热门审阅

MA

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

YY

Feb 11, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

筛选依据:

101 - Kotlin for Java Developers 的 125 个评论(共 138 个)

创建者 Gerson S

Sep 09, 2019

Great course, would be really nice incluse something about coroutines, or make a new course only with this topic. Looking forward for more great content.

创建者 Pablo V

Dec 02, 2018

The course was very interesting, however, I have to say that most of the knowledge I gained it in other places like stackoverflow website. I also consider that the course was a bit hard to catch if you are not practicing Kotlin day to day. I have been studying Kotlin as an Android developer for about 3 months and some stuff were difficult to understand, I guess a person with zero experience would have pulled his hair out. As another feedback, I would have liked being more close with the staff.

创建者 Freek d B

Dec 20, 2018

Very nice Kotlin introduction with a good mix of videos explaining new concepts and exercises to use it in practice! Thank you very much for all the effort that was put into this friendly course. Looking forward to more courses on Kotlin!

创建者 Guybert R

Dec 30, 2018

Great course but I won't give 5 stars because exams lack some explanation. Fortunately, some of us already asked the questions on the forum :)

创建者 Pablo P

Feb 16, 2019

I loved this course. I believe it is really useful for busy developers who want to update/upgrade their skills to now include the essentials of Kotlin language.

创建者 Anton K

Feb 06, 2019

Please, consider recording some videos on Second try at least, its really difficult to hear woman lector sometimes and frustrating.

创建者 Ruslan I

Mar 02, 2019

I believe Svetlana can speak better, this is the only problem with course. Hope you'll find some time to rerecord better audio.

创建者 Andre L

Apr 10, 2019

Very nice content and fun assignments

创建者 Robert F

Dec 09, 2018

This course allows getting familiar with basic constructions and ideas included in Kotlin. The material is easy to understand and clearly presented.

I gave only 4 stars because some assignments force you to focus on a domain of exercise instead of practicing the language itself.

创建者 Alexander L

Oct 30, 2018

In terms of provided content this course is great. Provided knowledge is definitely useful for almost any Java developer. Content is greatly structured, assigments are pretty cool.

Hovewer, there is some problems with presenting and plaform: Sometimes speaker is too slow (My usual speed on this course is 1.75x) and mumble. Subtitles also not helping (at least in weeks 4-5 when I listening them). Kotlin Playground can be marked as completed only on second attempt for some reason.

Problems are not critical, so I still recomend this course.

创建者 Iurii C

Nov 07, 2018

Pros: I like nice syntax overview and explanation of why it was done this way or another.

Cons: Strong Russian accent makes it hard to listen to. Video is for beginners but Practical tasks are for Intermediate developers. I would simplify last practical task.

创建者 Mika H

Nov 19, 2018

I liked the course. It had an interesting subject matter and excercises all in all and they were for the great majority really good. In very few instances instructions or lectures were not quite as easy to follow as I'd have hoped. One example was the even or odd test in GameOfFifteen. These were however resolved by checking the course discussion forums or just googling. Perhaps it is not so bad that students have to check outside resources and think about problems a bit. However it seems to me that having them spend a significant amount of time on understanding parity of permutations is not exactly the core focus of a programming course. Maybe a more extensive set of instructions could be given for the permutation parity check?

创建者 yukuan

May 05, 2019

This is a great course, it introduce Kotlin very well, and show me a lot about how it works under the hood, anyway, it is a fantastic introduction course.

创建者 richard m

Jun 20, 2019

Great course with lots of practical content and coding exercises

创建者 Robert G

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, great structure + exercises.

Minor thing: The English needs some improvement - it's quite hard to follow sometimes, and sometimes even the transcript fails (I read "[unintelligible]" one time).

So much new stuff... but you managed to get this into this short course, and even I took something away from it - kudos!

创建者 Muriele T

Jun 23, 2019

I was a bit disappointed, that i didn't get feedback from a human instructor (for the assignments)

For my taste there was a bit too much math knowledge necessary to complete the game of fifteen assignment.

The explanations in the videos were good.

创建者 Besma K

Jun 11, 2019

Exercices intéressants et cours bien construit

创建者 Alba B R

Jun 30, 2019

El curso es muy completo y aprendes muchas carácterísticas sobre Kotlin adaptadas a programadores de Java. Por otra parte los ejercicios son complejos y requieren de mucho conocimiento de algoritmia.

创建者 Richard I

Jul 03, 2019

Excellent - kotlin is fun to learn

创建者 RAFAEL A N D

Jul 19, 2019

Muy buena metodologia, con ejercicios para practicar los temas aprendidos!

创建者 Pietro D B

Jul 20, 2019

It's a really great way to start on Kotlin!

And by the way this is why we put it at the beginning of our own learning path (https://github.com/xpeppers/starway-to-orione/tree/master/study-path/languages/kotlin).

The only thing I didn't like were the final assignments: too much algorithmic for my taste. I'd have preferred something to prove and practice with the language and its features.

Thanks to Jetbrains!

创建者 Mrinal K

Aug 14, 2019

the accent was a bit hard to understand.

创建者 Mohsen B P

Aug 14, 2019

The instructor should be more fluent at English with a better accent :)

创建者 Nicolas B N

Jan 23, 2019

The course material was great and the instructor very knowledgeable. My main pain point is the instructor's very thick accent. In my opinion, this course should be taught by someone who has a more "international" English. Having to decipher what the instructor is saying adds cognitive overhead to a subject-matter which already requires a lot of cognition.