Chevron Left
返回到 Kotlin for Java Developers

学生对 JetBrains 提供的 Kotlin for Java Developers 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,641 个评分
408 条评论

课程概述

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

热门审阅

MA
Jun 28, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY
Feb 10, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

筛选依据:

101 - Kotlin for Java Developers 的 125 个评论(共 409 个)

创建者 Devanshu V

Apr 20, 2020

Greatly taught by svetlana and andrey project lead. This course go thoroughly concept wise which makes this course a high quality learning material for kotlin.

创建者 Taiwo F

Sep 26, 2020

I really love this course. The assignment problems are very challenging. If you want to start Android development in Kotlin, I recommend this course for you.

创建者 Jim Z

Dec 1, 2019

The course provides a very practical way to learn Kotlin. I think its coding practises and assignments are very challenging, but I have learnt a lot from it.

创建者 Tomislav M

Feb 24, 2020

Very nice course with tasks which are challenging enough to properly test the understanding of Kotlin. I really enjoyed challenges in the end of every week.

创建者 Prashant S

May 11, 2019

Good content and nice pace. Some problems took a while to solve but it was due to change on mindset between how i java program vs how you do it in kotlin.

创建者 Gerson S

Sep 9, 2019

Great course, would be really nice incluse something about coroutines, or make a new course only with this topic. Looking forward for more great content.

创建者 Nicole H

May 9, 2020

Thanks for the great course. The only thing I would change, was a native speaker. I found it sometimes hard to understand what Svetlana Isakova said.

创建者 Skye S

Jul 28, 2020

This course was phenomenal. It was perfectly well explained and helped me to transition nearly all my prior Java knowledge to Kotlin within a week.

创建者 Elijah R

May 21, 2019

The course content covers why we choose some functions over others, in such a clear manner, and also offers exciting programming problems to solve.

创建者 Gyorgy A

Dec 3, 2018

Excellent course, thanks! Clean explanations, right to the point, good for java developers looking for a modern approach. Thanks for both teachers!

创建者 Alex T

May 2, 2021

5 stars becouse it was my first course and I loved Kotlin

// Для русскоговорящих - перевод ужасный! Знание английского - обязательно на этом курсе!

创建者 Sunny G

May 31, 2020

Great course for people who wants to learn kotlin . The instructors were really good and exercises help you to test your learning side by side

创建者 Óscar G

Jan 30, 2020

Essential course to start developing using Kotlin. Even if you already have experience, it helps consolidate concepts and avoid bad practices.

创建者 Alexandru M

Jun 22, 2021

I would like to have some hint for project tasks. Is annoying to not seeing your solution until I uploaded my working solution for all tests.

创建者 Andrew W

Sep 9, 2019

Very good course. I hope they will follow up with more advanced courses AND in the meantime, give ideas/links/references for further study!

创建者 Sergio F F

Nov 29, 2020

Awesome course which explains the basics but diving into the purpose of each feature added and gives a clear view of how the language works

创建者 Wishnuputra D

Aug 31, 2019

Thank you Ms. Svetlana Isakova and Mr. Andrey Breslav for teaching Kotlin. I am very excited to continue learning Kotlin and read the book.

创建者 Alexey V

Oct 31, 2021

Awesome course with a lot of attention to details. Guys, you've done a brilliant work, thank you for that. Looking forward to the next one

创建者 Timoleon

Apr 7, 2020

Great course, great videos, great assignments. Five stars! Although I would like this course to have solutions for the last assignments.

创建者 JAI G

Jul 6, 2019

make assignment slightly simple and clear . i recommend course developer team to make this course one step down for better understanding

创建者 Javier M R

May 1, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course. It's a good way to improve my skills and I believe is going to be my next main programming language.

创建者 MD A H Z

Dec 22, 2018

I would like to thank the instructors and Jetbrain to provide such an great course. This is the best kotlin course for java developers.

创建者 Manuel V P

Dec 28, 2020

Very well developed course. Very good programming assignments. Highly valuable. I really enjoyed the time spent learning and training.

创建者 Agustin A

Jul 20, 2020

the tests for the assignment of week 4 and week 5 were not exhaustive enough, the were passing even though the game was not playable.

创建者 Thomas L

Apr 23, 2021

This course was amazing and eye opening for a junior, i am truly happy i followed it until the end.

Thank you for all the hard work !