Chevron Left
返回到 Kotlin for Java Developers

学生对 JetBrains 提供的 Kotlin for Java Developers 的评价和反馈

4.7
701 个评分
169 个审阅

课程概述

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

热门审阅

MA

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

YY

Feb 11, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

筛选依据:

126 - Kotlin for Java Developers 的 150 个评论(共 169 个)

创建者 Carlos E T D

Oct 13, 2019

Excelente curso, muy detallado y con gran explicación de lo sencillo a lo avanzado

创建者 Vladyslav S

Nov 02, 2019

Very well structured projects, user-friendly EduTools plugin, interesting and useful tasks. Really nice course

创建者 Joseph S

Oct 17, 2019

Nice Course, Complex assignment for newcomer to java, BUt its really good!

创建者 Matt Y

Oct 20, 2019

I think this course is very useful for someone who used java lang but wants to start using Kotlin to programming & to develop!

I'm an android developer, from Taiwan, completing the course and love it.

My English is not very well so I cannot speak how thankful for this course.

Thank you, Svetlana and Andrey.

Here are my words in Traditional Chinese:

很感謝這堂課藉由深入淺出地講解、問答與撰寫程式作業,給予我許多基本觀念。其中 byteCode 層面及 Kotlin syntax 於 Java 中的實際意義給了很多幫助。特別喜歡 Andrey 於採訪影片的談話,非常有意義!也感謝 Svetlana 努力地解說,謝謝你們!非常期待之後的課程拜託快點出吧!!!

创建者 Anton A

Oct 21, 2019

Thanks very much, Svetlana and Andrey for that course!

It would be useful to add video solutions for the last task at week 5 to compare my implementation with one of the possible solutions proposed by the teacher

创建者 Hamza A K

Oct 21, 2019

It was a really good course for Kotlin. As an Android developer I've learned so many new features which I can use now.

创建者 Jim Z

Dec 01, 2019

The course provides a very practical way to learn Kotlin. I think its coding practises and assignments are very challenging, but I have learnt a lot from it.

创建者 Christian

Dec 05, 2019

just great

创建者 Abhay A

Dec 04, 2019

Exercises were very good.

创建者 Mensur Q

Dec 09, 2019

Svetlana is one of the best instructors I have ever seen!

创建者 Hamza A

Dec 10, 2019

Excellent and good knowledge

创建者 Freek d B

Dec 20, 2018

Very nice Kotlin introduction with a good mix of videos explaining new concepts and exercises to use it in practice! Thank you very much for all the effort that was put into this friendly course. Looking forward to more courses on Kotlin!

创建者 Robert F

Dec 09, 2018

This course allows getting familiar with basic constructions and ideas included in Kotlin. The material is easy to understand and clearly presented.

I gave only 4 stars because some assignments force you to focus on a domain of exercise instead of practicing the language itself.

创建者 Anton K

Feb 06, 2019

Please, consider recording some videos on Second try at least, its really difficult to hear woman lector sometimes and frustrating.

创建者 Pablo P

Feb 16, 2019

I loved this course. I believe it is really useful for busy developers who want to update/upgrade their skills to now include the essentials of Kotlin language.

创建者 Ruslan I

Mar 02, 2019

I believe Svetlana can speak better, this is the only problem with course. Hope you'll find some time to rerecord better audio.

创建者 Pablo V

Dec 02, 2018

The course was very interesting, however, I have to say that most of the knowledge I gained it in other places like stackoverflow website. I also consider that the course was a bit hard to catch if you are not practicing Kotlin day to day. I have been studying Kotlin as an Android developer for about 3 months and some stuff were difficult to understand, I guess a person with zero experience would have pulled his hair out. As another feedback, I would have liked being more close with the staff.

创建者 Alexander L

Oct 30, 2018

In terms of provided content this course is great. Provided knowledge is definitely useful for almost any Java developer. Content is greatly structured, assigments are pretty cool.

Hovewer, there is some problems with presenting and plaform: Sometimes speaker is too slow (My usual speed on this course is 1.75x) and mumble. Subtitles also not helping (at least in weeks 4-5 when I listening them). Kotlin Playground can be marked as completed only on second attempt for some reason.

Problems are not critical, so I still recomend this course.

创建者 yukuan

May 05, 2019

This is a great course, it introduce Kotlin very well, and show me a lot about how it works under the hood, anyway, it is a fantastic introduction course.

创建者 Andre L

Apr 10, 2019

Very nice content and fun assignments

创建者 Besma K

Jun 11, 2019

Exercices intéressants et cours bien construit

创建者 richard m

Jun 20, 2019

Great course with lots of practical content and coding exercises

创建者 Robert G

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, great structure + exercises.

Minor thing: The English needs some improvement - it's quite hard to follow sometimes, and sometimes even the transcript fails (I read "[unintelligible]" one time).

So much new stuff... but you managed to get this into this short course, and even I took something away from it - kudos!

创建者 Richard I

Jul 03, 2019

Excellent - kotlin is fun to learn

创建者 RAFAEL A N D

Jul 19, 2019

Muy buena metodologia, con ejercicios para practicar los temas aprendidos!