Chevron Left
返回到 马上开始教英语!第二语言习得的理论

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 马上开始教英语!第二语言习得的理论 的评价和反馈

4.9
5,951 个评分
1,794 条评论

课程概述

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
突出显示
Applicable teachings

(121 条评论)

Creatively designed course

(270 条评论)

热门审阅

AA

Jun 21, 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

AS

Dec 29, 2021

I enjoyed taking this course. Even though I don't like the peer-grading system in general, within this course it makes sense. It is always interesting to hear other people's opinions and experiences.

筛选依据:

226 - 马上开始教英语!第二语言习得的理论 的 250 个评论(共 1,777 个)

创建者 Jenny V J

Nov 25, 2020

I loved learning this course. Despite the limited time, the Professors were able to give us a clear content about the different language teaching approaches throughout history. The video presentations were fun and informative!

创建者 Hannah D

May 11, 2019

Thank you so much for this course! I learned a lot and totally had fun with the material. Dr. Shane Dixon's stints were done so well that I can only wish to be at least half as good the teacher that he is. Good job to everyone!

创建者 HANY A E M H A

Nov 9, 2017

a very good and powerful course . It is needed in many careers. The teachers are very professional and they have what you need . i enjoyed the class pretty much . i have gained a lot of information which helped me in my class .

创建者 Julien B

May 23, 2017

Excellent course! I was a little put off by the sometimes "cheesy" time machine videos, but the information presented helped me refine and communicate my ESL teaching methodology. Much thanks to the team that put this together!

创建者 Yakubovskyi O

Nov 30, 2020

Familiarity with the history of language approaches is required for a deep understanding of their own and current theory of teaching with the world practice of teaching on the basis of different language approaches over time.

创建者 Bacher R

Mar 19, 2018

It has been always so boring for me to study about theories of teaching and going back to history, till now! I never enjoyed studying an online course like this, and Dr Shane, You are a true inspiration of a Great teacher :)

创建者 Kristin H

Oct 10, 2020

I enjoyed this historical journey of language learning theories. It was helpful to consider each of them objectively and evaluate their pros and cons. It is also interesting to read the varying perspectives of classmates.

创建者 Junior B

Mar 14, 2022

This course was not only informative,it was also fun to take,thanks to the many efforts of the lecturers.Most especially Dr.Shane for making it fun to learn. I hope to implement all of the skills learned in my own classes.

创建者 Abigail C

Oct 11, 2019

Loved the overview of teaching techniques and the fact that I have shared vocabulary and understanding of teaching techniques to use when discussing learning/teaching approaches with other similarly-certified instructors.

创建者 Carlos J T S

Dec 30, 2018

The second part of this course gives the teacher a deep understanding of the different approaches that have been used throught time and allows teacher to apply these approaches effectively accordinf to the learners' need.

创建者 Guillermo A M L

May 3, 2019

Excellent course! I understand a lot more about where the techniques we commonly use in teaching come from, and how we can improve our teaching style to get the most out of every student. This course really helped a lot.

创建者 Alondra C

Feb 3, 2021

Excelente trabajo de los especialistas, hacen que todo sea más fácil de comprender.

Las lecturas muy interesantes y todo el material del curso es muy motivante a seguir viendo más y realizando más rapido las actividades.

创建者 Lorydel A

Sep 21, 2021

This course was a lot of fun for me to take. The classes are very well-taught, and answering the prompt writings was enjoyable. Overall, I had gained a great deal of knowledge! The professors deserve a huge thank you.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 10, 2019

I have learned so much from this course about the history of ESL. It has been fun and entertaining but, most of all, I know that it has provided me with the critical tools I will need to become a future ESL teacher.

创建者 Ayoub B

Jun 10, 2021

it was a very mind enriching course for sure. Am very thrilled with this experience and in been taugh a lot in the field that am very intrested in. Thank you very much for the coursera people, mostly the professor.

创建者 Oyku B

Feb 8, 2018

The content certainly sticks! MUD. The presentation is great, instructors are passionate about the course and the acting is memorable for the purposes of the content of the modules. It is also fairly challenging.

创建者 Linda P

Jan 29, 2021

This course has enlightened me on how the teaching and learning language has evolved. The assignment submission has also helped me to understand the course. I really excited to continue my learning with coursera.

创建者 Quek Y

Sep 21, 2020

fantastic. very well structured. it is made with love, you can tell :D Shane really makes a point of making the course interesting, with different costumes and role playing. A lot of thought went into this course.

创建者 Maria F d O V

May 2, 2017

It gives a very wide panorama of how language learning has been seeing along the times. Above all it makes us to think critically about methodology and approach depending on the context we and the learners are in.

创建者 Ahmed M A E

May 20, 2022

Excellent. The way the course is created, the time machine, the caricatures, the simplicity and conciseness, the checkpoints in every step, and the summary in the end, is outstanding. I both learned and had fun.

创建者 Karen H

Dec 29, 2018

Great teachers that explain things so they are easily understandable. Pay attention to historical names for final assessment. Not really in notes. I really enjoy this program series to become TEFOL certified.

创建者 summermermer

Jun 14, 2020

Theories of Second Language Acquisition can be so boring but the instructors are able to explain the matter in a very interesting way, and I can easily remember all the theories explained! Strongly recommended!

创建者 James P

Feb 2, 2018

This course can teach you a lot, but it needs to be taken while creating or teaching a class. Also, this course must be immediately followed by the next one to build on your language/school teaching knowledge.

创建者 Jody R

Oct 13, 2020

The 80/20 rule really helped me.

I also finished the first course, but because no one will review my submission (though I post every day on discussions), I can't get my certificate. This isn't a great process.

创建者 Shahid H K

Oct 9, 2016

I had been gone through this marvelous course during previous months and found it very useful for teachers of second language, especially ones who are learning or teaching through grammar translation method.