Chevron Left
返回到 Launching into Machine Learning

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Launching into Machine Learning 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,565 个评分
409 条评论

课程概述

Starting from a history of machine learning, we discuss why neural networks today perform so well in a variety of data science problems. We then discuss how to set up a supervised learning problem and find a good solution using gradient descent. This involves creating datasets that permit generalization; we talk about methods of doing so in a repeatable way that supports experimentation. Course Objectives: Identify why deep learning is currently popular Optimize and evaluate models using loss functions and performance metrics Mitigate common problems that arise in machine learning Create repeatable and scalable training, evaluation, and test datasets...

热门审阅

OD

May 31, 2020

Amazing course. For a beginner like me, it was a shot in the arm. Excellent presentation very lively and engaging. Hope to see the instructor soon in a another course. Thanks so much. I learned a lot.

PT

Dec 02, 2018

This is an awesome module. It will open up so much inside story of ML process which is core of the topic with such a simplicity. It greatly increases my interest into this topic and this course :)

筛选依据:

1 - Launching into Machine Learning 的 25 个评论(共 409 个)

创建者 Dirk K

Aug 24, 2018

The videos are ok, the "Labs" are really bad. You just follow instructions with code to copy into the notebook. Of course, you can play a bit with the code, but you don't really learn how to do it yourself when the correct answer is already filled in. Would not recommend.

创建者 Raghuram N

Apr 27, 2019

Great course. Gradient descent and loss function concepts were explained well.

创建者 Mark B

Nov 07, 2018

Great lectures and labs thanks. The first lecture block made a lot of great connections between topics and methods past and present yet get the most out of it, one ideally has recently reviewed the theory behind the tradition tools. Otherwise the first block is a bit of a drink from the firehose although one can still pick up the gist message but may not get some of the other enriching points. In any case. Great work and thanks

创建者 Hsin W C

Oct 21, 2019

Today is my day Learning GCP AI platform have a fun time discovering data pre-processing with Big Queries, deploy TensorFlow notebook and play with Benchmark model. The fun time is having a chance to take a look at the Google Cloud AI platform and have a fun time with it😊 ! Thank you Google and Coursera give us the scholarship to read and have a fun time with These 🧪 🧫 labs☺️! You light 💡 my day🍀! We love you ~~✧٩(ˊωˋ*)و✧

创建者 Enrico A

Sep 01, 2018

This course builds on the previous one. Although use is still made of Google cloud, the course becomes more interesting, since the teachers provide their practical insight in the preparation of data for machine learning without focusing too much on Google. The history of machine learning is very interesting and the labs very useful in understanding the main pitfalls associated with the preprocessing step.

创建者 Carlos V

Jun 05, 2018

An excellent introduction to Machine Learning, I appreciated the explanations around the importance of having proper training, validation and testing set to build robust models, I loved the introduction to Big Query and the value of cleaning the datasets, plus all the explanations around Classification Models,Regression Models and Gradient Descent.

Thanks

创建者 Luftwaffe

Sep 30, 2019

Thanks to team of Google Cloud Platform for giving such dramatic and interesting course for me to acquire critically fundamental knowledge of conducting ML! It leads to all the places I've never thought of, and now I'm prepared to accept the challenge to bring ML into solving real-life problems, in the hope of making the world more sense!

创建者 Liang-Yao W

Sep 14, 2018

Fluent flow of introduction using examples. Gives an overview of the ML process concepts and tips. Detailed concepts are only mentioned quickly, so to fully benefit from the course would probably require some prior experience in ML. Valuable insights and summary from experienced ML engineer are provided in this course.

创建者 Zezhou J

Nov 07, 2018

I love the course introducing core concepts and practices in machine learning today as well as some historical development. This course feels more rigorous because some core mathematical foundations are introduced. I kind of hope there could be more theoretical explanation in more depths with some references attached.

创建者 Hussian A A

Dec 27, 2018

I loved TensorFlow Playgrounds. It made so many concepts visible. I have more intuition into how the number of layers, input features and number of neutrons affect what the model can learn. This is not my first Machine Learning course, and it is helping me fill out many gaps I have in my understanding.

创建者 Arif N

Mar 07, 2019

Thank you for such great knowledge sharing. I have really enjoyed the course and have learned a lot from it. The way the speakers explain each and every tiny detail is exceptional. This course make me a step closer to my goals and will help me in my career building as a Machine Learning Engineer.

创建者 馬健凱

Sep 09, 2019

This course is insightful. I'm new to SQL, so I couldn't understand what was going on in the lab. I still find it enjoyable, and I think I've learned a lot. Maybe I'm not able to know how to split data as good as the instructors, but I'll use the resources on GitHub to keep improving.

创建者 Iman R

Jun 01, 2020

This course good for learner that's want to gain more in depth knowledge about machine learning, but still in the shallow part. This course also give the information about the infrastructure that involved in the development of ml in the gcp.

创建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Shawn J

Mar 19, 2020

Most of time, dataset for ML would come from the structured databases and datawarehouses. This course outlines how to get random sample from BigQuery, which is useful for conventional ML scenarios. Kudos to GCP team!

创建者 Elliot Y

May 18, 2020

Very thorough review of the historical development of Neural Network. TensorFlow Playground was a very good first time visual of how NNs are applied. Great lab demos at the end of the course to compliment theory.

创建者 Debayan C

May 31, 2020

I am doing this course as a revision and also as a hands on understanding of GCP. Now i am very very impressed how complex concepts have been taught and simplified. also the training excercises are spot on .

创建者 Agata S

Jun 21, 2018

Very practical, pragmatic and to the point. The labs are great! The history of ML and the section on Generalization are my favorite because instructors gave detailed explanations and precise instructions.

创建者 Olavo D

May 31, 2020

Amazing course. For a beginner like me, it was a shot in the arm. Excellent presentation very lively and engaging. Hope to see the instructor soon in a another course. Thanks so much. I learned a lot.

创建者 Pawan K T

Dec 02, 2018

This is an awesome module. It will open up so much inside story of ML process which is core of the topic with such a simplicity. It greatly increases my interest into this topic and this course :)

创建者 Patrick M A

Aug 04, 2018

Good course, covering all the basics about machine learning and most importantly, everything that surrounds an ml project and you need to take into account to make your ml project successful.

创建者 Kiana T

Apr 09, 2019

My favourite course in the specialisation. I think it's a great idea to use historic time-frame to explain the advances in ML and why there is so much hype around deep learning.

创建者 Kaustubh M H

Feb 13, 2019

This course gave me a good overview of how to work with GCP for ML and also helped in covering a bit of knowledge gaps that I had when I learnt things on my own.

创建者 SUJITH V

Dec 04, 2018

A great course to boost your confidence on practicing ML. It also teaches you some fresh skills like repeatable dataset partitioning techniques using just SQL.

创建者 Sachin K

May 06, 2019

This course is very helpful to understand the machine learning concepts of various modals, splitting of the data and even training the model for benchmark.