Chevron Left
返回到 法律系学生的工具

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 法律系学生的工具 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,244 个评分
358 条评论

课程概述

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

热门审阅

HK
Mar 28, 2016

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

BB
May 24, 2020

A challenging and insightful course. The only downside is that it had to end. Excellent professor with engaging videos, in-depth analysis, peer graded assignments and just a good overall course.

筛选依据:

101 - 法律系学生的工具 的 125 个评论(共 352 个)

创建者 Maximiliano A Z

Aug 24, 2020

Mucho aprendizaje durante el curso, mucha lectura y amplitud en el panorama legal de los Estados Unidos de América.

创建者 Nimish D

Jun 22, 2020

A very detailed oriented course which will really boost the learning capacity of a law student arsenal of knowledge

创建者 Luana H

Jul 20, 2021

E​xcellent classes, the professor is great! And the tests are difficult, makes you really study and pay attention

创建者 Arpit G

May 17, 2020

Ian Ayres never fails to amaze you with his brilliant illustrations and real-life examples. Must under-go Course.

创建者 Ahmed M

Apr 3, 2019

Enjoyed every bit of the course. very interesting and rich information compacted into bite size learning journey.

创建者 Rima K O

May 25, 2021

Excellent course which engages our critical thinking and ability to analyse. Great toolkit to begin law studies.

创建者 Zidan N R

Apr 17, 2020

I learned a lot about finding legal sources and better understanding what the law is and its function in society

创建者 Chloe K

Apr 28, 2020

Really Enjoyed It- some tough stuff but really worth it for people considering a future in the legal profession

创建者 Ragvesh S

Nov 29, 2019

The professor is brilliant and an amazing communicator. Simplifies concepts and makes amorphous ideas concrete

创建者 Hun L

Sep 22, 2017

Most grateful to Professor Ayres and the team for a wonderful introductory course for prospective law students!

创建者 Eeshan S

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent course which not only teaches you key principles of law, but also widens your thinking in core logic.

创建者 Hernando G M

May 26, 2020

Excellent course, I'm colombian, but, the things i learned and studyied, i perfectly apply in muy national law

创建者 Trin P

Apr 17, 2016

Excellent and well-designed course that helps to stimulate critical thinking with concepts and good examples.

创建者 Eliécer M Z

May 18, 2020

Un curso muy serio que es una gran ayuda para ampliar la visión jurídica de estudiantes de leyes y abogados

创建者 Marina G

Mar 30, 2018

Excellent course, outstanding instruction. Thank you, coursera, for making it available all over the world.

创建者 Amjad A

Nov 30, 2020

It is really a very good course that any law student will benefit from and will improve his legal skills.

创建者 nitish b

Nov 9, 2019

It was a great experience to learn from this series about the law and it's different views and functions.

创建者 Edgar T J

Mar 26, 2019

Gives you a good overview of how it is to take up law. Made me seriously consider applying to law school

创建者 TANIA A

Sep 28, 2019

Very helpful course. Gives a wide variety of knowledge with lots of reading examples and clear lectures.

创建者 Kasia K

Jan 17, 2016

A great springing board into the world of law - a special treat also for a translator from/into English!

创建者 Türkan Ö

Dec 6, 2020

It was a great experience. Thank you very much to Prof. Ayres. I will never forget him and his lessons.

创建者 MEHER M T

Sep 7, 2020

a short and amazing course to induce that bug of law into you. very useful especially for law students.

创建者 Michelle Z

Jul 6, 2020

The professor went in-depth in many of the topics and used a straightforward yet humorous way to do so.

创建者 Linah K N

Feb 16, 2018

Professor. Ian Ayres. is extremely intellectual and teaches coherently. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Heidi J

Dec 30, 2018

Another quirky Law Professor to help you learn some tedious and elusive legal concepts. I enjoyed it!