Chevron Left
返回到 领导21世纪的组织机构

学生对 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 领导21世纪的组织机构 的评价和反馈

4.7
567 个评分
194 条评论

课程概述

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

热门审阅

WS

Jun 19, 2020

Extremely insightfull and practical course,\n\nTouches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

AK

Aug 08, 2020

exceelent course by all means. so much was there in the course that it has changed my perspective of looking at leadership challenges in the coming century, full marks to the course designer.

筛选依据:

151 - 领导21世纪的组织机构 的 175 个评论(共 191 个)

创建者 AZZOUZI N

Mar 25, 2019

très intéressant

创建者 Luis R M B

Jan 28, 2018

Excellent Course

创建者 Manuel M

Jun 13, 2019

great material

创建者 Sushama N

Apr 24, 2020

very fruitful

创建者 Pieter N

Feb 27, 2020

Very good!

创建者 HP H

Feb 07, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Bruno H N

Aug 14, 2016

Fantastic!

创建者 Hugh C W I P C

Jun 28, 2016

thank you

创建者 Niharika n

Apr 16, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Serenat M

Nov 12, 2016

Love it!

创建者 武利鑫

Dec 23, 2015

形式非常特别

创建者 MD M A

Aug 10, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Mona A A

Jun 04, 2020

good

创建者 Thangellapalli v

Oct 09, 2016

good

创建者 Teemu K

Aug 05, 2016

A

创建者 Liane D

Jan 13, 2016

I

创建者 Joe M

Mar 11, 2019

I definitely recommend this course. Lots of great material, and Robert D. Austin and Shannon Hessel are excellent professors. So, why 4 stars instead of 5? There were a number of things on this course that were not functional. Broken links, links to videos that go nowhere, and links to content behind pay walls, such as the Wall St. Journal. Each time I encountered one of these, I flagged it. Let's see if it would actually get fixed.

With this class being self-paced, the discussion forums are kind of stale, although some interesting reads there. After taking this, I'm seriously interested in taking more of the Copenhagen Business school coursera courses on strategy.

创建者 Fabienne L

Mar 20, 2016

Extremely interesting course, providing useful reminders in a world of blurred lines, and highlighting some key principles of what true leadership must be, and why it is so much needed.

And as usual with CBS, materials (videos, slides, readings) were great.

创建者 VU T L

Mar 21, 2020

Học xong khóa học tôi đã tiếp thu được rất nhiều thông tin bổ ích ,khi nào có cơ hội tôi sẽ đóng góp một phần ý kiến của mình góp phần đưa công ty phát triển hơn nữa.Cảm ơn đã cho tôi tham gia khóa học bổ ích này.

创建者 Colin L

Jun 03, 2020

This course had a lot of scenarios which were similar to what i have faced before. I learned a lot from the modules and I will definitely take those points with as a i go forward.

创建者 Andrew A

Jun 12, 2020

The program gives a broader insight into fitting into a work culture of collaboration and allows participants to have a better understanding about how today’s leaders must lead.

创建者 Varun K

May 26, 2020

A very good conceptual and practice oriented course for the leader excellence The content and approach of explanation about leadership is excellent.

创建者 Lars B

Mar 25, 2020

Good Examples also the films were esp. the film shown with the CEO from Boeing who has given great insights. Very helpful.

创建者 Aditya S K

Nov 13, 2017

Really Nice course with very relevant and interesting case studies and videos for 21st century leadership challenges

创建者 Emily P

Mar 11, 2016

Really enjoying the course. Lots of great content and I like the variety of ways the material is presented.