Chevron Left
返回到 领导团队

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 领导团队 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,300 个评分
245 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn how to build your team, improve teamwork and collaboration, and sustain team performance through continuous learning and improvement. Specifically, you will learn best practices for composing a team and aligning individual and team goals. You will also learn how to establish roles, build structures, and manage decision making so that your team excels. This course will also help you manage critical team processes such as conflict resolution and building trust that have a profound impact on your team’s performance. You will discuss some of the best ways to harness the productive potential of teams while mitigating the risks and traps of teamwork. In modern organization, most of work is done in teams, yet the results of teamwork are exceptionally mixed. Many teams are poorly designed and structured, fraught with dysfunctional conflict, experience coordination breakdowns and serious motivation challenges. As a result, many teams fail to realize their potential and frequently underperform even individuals working on similar tasks. After completing this course, you will acquire a set of tools and practices that enable you to effectively set up, run, evaluate, and continuously improve your team. Such insights will both make you a more effective team leader but also a standout contributor in team settings....

热门审阅

AN

Feb 04, 2016

Great course. Everything I learned is applicable to what I'm working on. Great insight and I would recommend it to anyone interested in trying to make their work more enjoyable and fulfilling.

HR

Jul 07, 2019

I have learned lot from this course and thank you very much conducting this kind of\n\nlearning tools to sharp my cleverness. Once again thank you.\n\nKind regards\n\nSudath Prasanna

筛选依据:

201 - 领导团队 的 225 个评论(共 241 个)

创建者 Ali A S

Aug 16, 2019

great

创建者 Aida N

Oct 05, 2017

Great

创建者 Thangavel S

May 02, 2020

good

创建者 R R

Mar 19, 2017

good

创建者 Oxana M

Feb 15, 2016

G

创建者 Gregory T

Jan 31, 2017

The course is very useful in helping you understand team dynamics and their roots in structures and, I feel even more importantly, the norms and behavioral practices that we develop in groups. There are very good leads onto how to put it into practice. My perception was that the last quarter on team performance and learning (which might be critical for actual success) was rather superficial in comparison to the other topics covered.

创建者 Ricardo J O

Jan 17, 2016

Overall good course but the course instructors should made the slides for the lectures available. It would be very important, with the capstone course coming soon, and having the need to review all courses that the slides for all courses cold be made available. Wharton, Illinois, Yale make the slides available in their top tier courses, and it is very important.

创建者 Filipe G

Jan 04, 2016

Quite good approach to the topic.

This is a topic that runs the risk of being thought via cliches and banalities (it's important to inspire people, leading is about motivating, be responsible and have accountability, etc). But this course did a good job in going beyond these. I enjoyed it and the written assignments force you to think through the issues.

创建者 Petr M

Apr 20, 2018

Great intro for team psychology. Some topics are explained in details, but team goals are just touched. But if you did a course for motivating individuals, you get more details which can be used also for teams. It is explicitly mentioned in the course. Because you need to work extensively with people, detailed course about feedback would really helpful.

创建者 Teresa

Jan 19, 2016

Really nice! Learned a lot! Would have been nice though to get the powerpoint slides and a bit more extra material for us to be able to access it for the final assignment and also for the future! I had a lot of fun taking this course though. Great teachers too.

创建者 WYATT S

May 24, 2017

Some of the instructions for the peer graded assignments are a bit confusing. It would be nice to have access to the teacher via email or skype to clarify. Possibly more multiple choice tests and less peer graded assignments.

创建者 Mickael A

Jan 04, 2016

Really usefull course for me as a team leader in an international organization, This course provides me with worthy informations and lessons that are useful for me in managing my team in an efficient way,

创建者 Ravindranath. B K

Jun 11, 2016

Very good course for freshers. It was well planned and educational course. Please keep up the Good Work. It is said that "Knowledge is Power" and I really mean it, after completing the course.

创建者 Corrie E

Mar 02, 2016

Good course. I immediately recognised some of the situations that were discussed. The analysis about the effects of values vs demographic vs cultural differences in teams. Are especially good.

创建者 Thomas M S

Jan 31, 2016

A good course. Although within this University of Michigan specialization there are ones that I found more captivating so check out the whole specialization.

创建者 Smita P M

Jan 26, 2016

It is a good course, gives you fresh perspective and insight into leading a team. The course helped me to look into our team structure with fresh perspective.

创建者 Ankitkumar S

May 27, 2019

Course is very well designed. it is interactive. Quoted examples are relevant. Learn strategy to lead team effectively. course is really helpful.

创建者 Maria T A R

Feb 24, 2020

Fantastic! Right to the point. It makes you realized from day one what are you doing well and where do you have to put more attention.

创建者 KBrinck

Jun 05, 2020

It´s a very good course, but to some extent overdoing it on statistics and repeating some part of the first course.

创建者 Leena G V

Feb 04, 2019

The grading process can be improved. Follow-ups should not be required for getting one's assignment graded.

创建者 Sugeet C

Feb 03, 2020

V. Good course, allows you to reflect and introspect on key teachings and how it applies to your setup

创建者 Antiksha J

Sep 30, 2018

A good course to do if you are a new to leading teams or want to brush up on existing knowledge.

创建者 Rebecca G

Dec 02, 2019

I really enjoyed this class and I believe it will help my career in the future! Thank you.

创建者 Jennifer G

Feb 24, 2016

Very good information. Instructors were easy to understand and had a relatable approach

创建者 Chetan S

Jan 25, 2016

Great and very functional Course, with numerous Statistics to establish correlations.