Chevron Left
返回到 Leading the Life You Want

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Leading the Life You Want 的评价和反馈

4.6
414 个评分

课程概述

Pursue a meaningful life and improve your performance as a leader. Taught by acclaimed Wharton professor, best-selling author, and former Ford Motor Company executive and head of its Leadership Development Center, Stew Friedman, Leading the Life You Want provides you with the skills you need to lead in all four domains of your life: at work, at home, in the community, and in your private self (mind, body, and spirit). You'll explore the core principles of leadership and learn the skills you need to bring them to life. You learn how to find a greater sense of purpose, see how to convey values with stories, learn how to manage attention, feel less stressed, lead through serving others, and more. You'll see these skills illustrated in the inspiring yet imperfect lives of six remarkable leaders: Tom Tierney (former CEO of Bain), Sheryl Sandberg (COO of Facebook), Michelle Obama (former First Lady), Eric Greitens (Republican Governor of Missouri), Julie Foudy (world champion soccer star and three-time Olympic medalist), and Bruce Springsteen (world-famous rock musician). You'll have the opportunity to assess your own leadership skills, and learn simple, proven exercises to practice them. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to develop your skills so you can grow as a leader in all areas of your life and create greater harmony among them....

热门审阅

KG

Jul 24, 2017

My second favorite course in the Achieving Professional and Personal Success. Everyone can benefit from this course. I really liked having to identify my strengths in leadership!

DQ

Mar 11, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever learnt. I will definitely need to review many more times and recommend to people around me. It's must-watch for anyone who wants to truly live.

筛选依据:

26 - Leading the Life You Want 的 50 个评论(共 106 个)

创建者 Liza

Dec 19, 2017

I audited this course. It was fantastic although at times, the presenter spoke at too slow a pace. I purchased several of the books written by persons included in his case studies. In general, a VERY valuable experience. Thank You!!!!

创建者 Jorge S

Feb 24, 2021

A great course. He certainly has very groundbreaking ideas that really made you feel and weigh yourself about your values, what really matters to you in life and if there is actually a duality of life at work versus personal life.

创建者 Salma N A M A

Apr 23, 2020

This course is absolutely incredible i'm so honorable to take such an amazing course from an amazing teacher . Literally there's no words can describe how smooth the course and the way of teaching are ,Thank you so much

创建者 Bernard D V

Nov 2, 2018

Great course. You will learn through the life of 6 more or less famous people but they all done great things. The teacher will use them as examples as he teaches his course. My favorite of the specialisation.

创建者 Seleem B

Sep 20, 2020

I really liked the structure of the course of how it analyzed case studies and then provided exercises to achieve the stand out traits. This was very helpful and contributed to making this a great course.

创建者 Tahere G

Sep 25, 2018

in this wonderful course, by knowing exemplary life of some distinguished people, I found my inspiration to do many things in better way. thank you so much Professor!

创建者 Shubham S S

May 24, 2020

This course helped me gain maiy Valuable Insights about life and skills. THANKS for this wonderfully created course and blessing from INDIA

创建者 Patricia M

Feb 25, 2018

Excellent course! I would highly recommend this to everyone. It really makes you reflect on who you are as a person and your impact..

创建者 Lorraine T

May 25, 2020

Excellent - clear, relevant, great framework, will easily retain the information given but also be able to refer easily later on

创建者 Marirose A

Mar 29, 2020

Great course, very inspirational and informational. Really gets you to self-reflect and think about what you need to improve on.

创建者 Francisco V

Jun 17, 2020

This helped me see myself in a different way. It made me dig deep to see what matters most to me making me a better individual.

创建者 Paulo

Jul 25, 2017

Excellent course, with lessons from the lives of celebrities, on how to develop skills to lead the life we want for ourselves.

创建者 Pavitheran A R

Jul 28, 2018

Great course and really got a very deep insight. Many skills I have learned here. Hope this helps effectively in coming days.

创建者 Karen P

Jun 28, 2020

Amzing examples of actual leaders in real life. Loved the course as it spoke about every leader in detail that mattered.

创建者 selcuk g

Feb 20, 2019

I read the book and took the course. I can easly say that everyone should have this course for better and balanced life.

创建者 Darren D

Jan 5, 2018

Great course with some awesome tools to translate the concepts into execution. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you!

创建者 Debora M

Jul 15, 2020

If the student completes the valuable exercises, this course provides life-long direction to reach individual goals.

创建者 Jubelee A L

May 26, 2020

Thank you. Hopefully my one peer-assignment will be check. So, I can completely done with the course.

创建者 Alex P

Jun 4, 2018

Helpful and insightful course. Recommended. Thank you for producing such an excellent course.

创建者 Tonka S L

Apr 20, 2017

Eye opening about the specific actions to take to improve the important leadership skills

创建者 S. S B

May 30, 2020

This course is a must for people in all walks of life to lead the life that they want to

创建者 Thuy N

May 5, 2020

fantastic delivery of excellent course content. highly engaging and information, thanks!

创建者 Tina H

Nov 4, 2018

Very useful and interesting. I will definitely be using this information in the future.

创建者 Ha D

Jul 6, 2020

Great class. Very valuable and insightful. one of the best for self development

创建者 PAVAN K S

Jul 12, 2020

Very good course for developing your skills. Good examples to show the skills.