Chevron Left
返回到 Leading the Life You Want

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Leading the Life You Want 的评价和反馈

4.6
414 个评分

课程概述

Pursue a meaningful life and improve your performance as a leader. Taught by acclaimed Wharton professor, best-selling author, and former Ford Motor Company executive and head of its Leadership Development Center, Stew Friedman, Leading the Life You Want provides you with the skills you need to lead in all four domains of your life: at work, at home, in the community, and in your private self (mind, body, and spirit). You'll explore the core principles of leadership and learn the skills you need to bring them to life. You learn how to find a greater sense of purpose, see how to convey values with stories, learn how to manage attention, feel less stressed, lead through serving others, and more. You'll see these skills illustrated in the inspiring yet imperfect lives of six remarkable leaders: Tom Tierney (former CEO of Bain), Sheryl Sandberg (COO of Facebook), Michelle Obama (former First Lady), Eric Greitens (Republican Governor of Missouri), Julie Foudy (world champion soccer star and three-time Olympic medalist), and Bruce Springsteen (world-famous rock musician). You'll have the opportunity to assess your own leadership skills, and learn simple, proven exercises to practice them. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to develop your skills so you can grow as a leader in all areas of your life and create greater harmony among them....

热门审阅

KG

Jul 24, 2017

My second favorite course in the Achieving Professional and Personal Success. Everyone can benefit from this course. I really liked having to identify my strengths in leadership!

DQ

Mar 11, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever learnt. I will definitely need to review many more times and recommend to people around me. It's must-watch for anyone who wants to truly live.

筛选依据:

76 - Leading the Life You Want 的 100 个评论(共 106 个)

创建者 Zafar I

Feb 8, 2019

Thank you very much.

创建者 Ke W

Sep 3, 2017

inspiring + practical

创建者 Rajinder N

Jan 22, 2021

Enjoyed the course.

创建者 Alex B

Dec 29, 2019

Loved this course!

创建者 Matthieu C

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 chaitram

Oct 20, 2017

Excellent class

创建者 Jane K

Feb 15, 2021

Great course.

创建者 Daniel L N

Nov 16, 2017

Well done !

创建者 Nhat Q L

Oct 12, 2017

Great!

创建者 Muhammad S

Oct 20, 2019

good

创建者 ASHISH P

May 31, 2018

B

创建者 Roland F

Jan 23, 2018

.

创建者 Hans R

Sep 24, 2020

The course gained me a better insight into what leadership entails by drawing examples from prominent public figures and categorizing leadership tactics in a more comprehensive and specific manner. The instructor was at times bland in his teaching approach but for the most part, imparted significant knowledge about leadership. I found this course to be very valuable on a personal level.

创建者 Elle C

Apr 21, 2020

Enjoyed the course and liked the concept of harmony with 4-way wins across work/home/community/self, as well as the 18 Leadership Skills/assessment for integrating work and the rest of life…well-illustrated with real-life examples of six leaders. Personally, I felt the Success course in this specialization series was more applicable to me, but both are good complements to each other!

创建者 Shyan p

Jan 13, 2019

All about the course is good. The age and wisdom of the instructor is observable.

Gives different perspectives and helps to codify a lot of different stands of my life.

I am much better today, after having gone through this course, than i was before i took it. I will strive to bring my learnings into practice over the coming months.

Thank you for the course.

创建者 Kim R

May 30, 2020

Interesting course that walks you through how 6 leaders in business have crafted their own lives to successfully combine their career, self and community into one integrated life. Content comes directly from the professors book on this subject. Thought provoking, with interesting exercises to help the student evaluate elements of his/her own life.

创建者 Kyle D

Apr 9, 2018

Alright course about connecting the life you live and how to influence other people. I thought the style of using people kind of got monotonous after the third week so maybe some variation could help. But still good course

创建者 Alex G B

May 26, 2020

Interesting course, well-presented, and uses compelling examples to illustrate its points. Needs some updating though as one of the exemplary figures became a felon!

创建者 HAFIZ S A A

May 15, 2018

Good course, specially the 18 skills. However, I would like if the history of the 6 leaders chosen could be shorten.

创建者 Hemant S

Jul 14, 2020

The course helped me to ponder on my skills, identify the skills which I need to work and focus on my strengths.

创建者 Xun Y

Jun 21, 2021

Really like some of the leadership exercises. Practice makes perfect.

创建者 ernest t

Nov 23, 2020

Enjoyed this course, especially the exercises and peer-group reviews

创建者 laura d d p

Jan 11, 2019

Well, very interesting and hopefully useful

创建者 JOYAL J G

Jun 23, 2020

IT WAS GREAT.........................

创建者 Carlos F S T

Jul 12, 2020

Overall, good course.