Chevron Left
返回到 First Step Korean

学生对 延世大学 提供的 First Step Korean 的评价和反馈

4.9
22,685 个评分
6,000 条评论

课程概述

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

热门审阅

AN

May 18, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

筛选依据:

126 - First Step Korean 的 150 个评论(共 5,963 个)

创建者 Anupama Z

Mar 05, 2019

First of all, thank you very much for this course, Yonsei University and Professor Kang Seung Hae ssi. I'm now fully able to read and write Korean language. And by practicing, I'm being able to understand and speak more Korean day by day. To be honest, I'm loving this language more and more. It also helped me learning various customs and practices of Korean people. This course was very helpful indeed. I'll definitely recommend it to any person who wants to learn Korean.

创建者 Meredith r R v

Aug 04, 2020

Muchas gracias por el curso, gracias a la profesora y a la Universidad Yonsei por tan noble gesto de enseñar mas allá de las barreras o las dificultades de la traducción en diversas lenguas, estoy muy feliz de haber participado y a la vez un poco triste de haber culminado, me queda la felicidad , y sobre todo lo aprendido, y aunque sea haya culminado el curso , no se ha terminado mi aprendizaje continuaré aprendiendo cada día mas de este lindo idioma...muchas gracias

创建者 Yuki K S N

Jan 14, 2019

Very informative on the formal and informal ways of speaking Korean. I learnt a lot of vocabulary and understood Korean pronunciation better as well. I also reinforced my knowledge of numbers and the system of alphabets in Korea. However, the course might be too fast for someone who is entirely new to the Korean language. Probably recommended to do some reading first before getting into this course, which may become stressful over time. Thank you, Yonsei Univesity!

创建者 Daniela S

Sep 26, 2017

Great course! The teacher speaks slowly enough that you can keep up with the reading.

If you want a starter's pack to Korean, this is it. It doesn't focus too much on grammar or theory, but on what you actually need to know.

One thing that confused me at first was the order of the materials in class. Because it starts with a dialog, moves on to vocabulary, and goes back to the dialog. Once I got used to that, it was very enjoyable to follow this course!

고맙습니다 :)

创建者 Hadassa

May 31, 2020

Este curso es realmete la introduccion al coreano, si no sabes nada sobre este idioma , va a ser de gran ayuda para ti como lo fue conmigo. La maestra Seung es realmente buena explicando los conceptos, pronunciacion y gramática. Poco a poco tambien se apremde a ser autodidacta... por lógica y observando detenidamente las oraciones tambien vas comprendiendo, como se aplican algunos terminos. Aparte que te los explican pero th por tu parte tendrás entendimiento.

创建者 Pitchakorn K

May 31, 2020

This course is very useful for people who would like to learn first step about Korean language. There is a lot of data that make me more understand about creating a sentence in daily life and also can respond to Korean people in a simple conversation. The teacher's explanations is clearly and easy to understand any lesson that they prepare for us and also videos are good! For me, I really like this course and I'll spend more time to practice this language. ^^

创建者 Holly S

May 31, 2020

Working with Yonsei Unversity through Coursera has been an amazing opportunity. I had been searching for a formal, online way to learn & study the basics of the Korean language, and this was exactly what I was looking for! Seung Hae Kang is an exceptional professor, and I enjoyed learning from each of the units of this course. First Step Korean has inspired me to continue furthering my education of the Korean language. To Yonsei University & Coursera: 감사합니다!

创建者 Cheryl M

Sep 17, 2016

This was such a fun and great course to follow. I really want to learn more Korean and this is great for starters. You will learn how to write Hangul and speak in a very easy way. The classes are not too difficult and you can keep up easily if you spend the time each week on each course. I recommend this for everyone who wants to learn the basics of Korean language. I finished today and I can't wait to get my certificate. Thank you so much Yonsei University!

创建者 Elanur T

Jun 21, 2020

I didn't know anything about Korean, even though I am really interested in Korean Culture and also love listening to Kpop. Basically other then a few vocabulary that I knew, I could't read it or didn't know anything about the grammar. This course makes it so easy the learn, the videos are short and easy to understand and the quiz questions are also easy when you understood the topic. Overall it makes learning Korean easier, I would definitely recommend it.

创建者 Keema

Sep 04, 2020

I really loved it. And since I was already interested in learning Korean this is the perfect way for me to kick start my journey especially since I'm home quarantined and my school hasn't started yet. I used this opportunity to focus on my Korean. Thank you for providing this. Even though I would have loved to start with the FORMAL way because I read that it was impolite to use the INFORMAL way to someone you just met but thank you for greatly helping me.

创建者 Belem P D L F

Jun 14, 2020

I was extremely nervous and hesitant about taking this course. I finally took it and since I had time, I dedicated my free time to this class and to doing the assignments/exercises. If you put in the time to study, you will succeed. My Korean is definitely better than it was. I will continue learning and have been trying to sharpen my skills by listening to see what I can understand from YouTube videos and trying to read what I can because of this class.

创建者 Armando L

Feb 07, 2018

This course was really great, the teacher was fantastic, everything was well structured and it really was a great starting point to learn this amazing and interesting language and culture. I'll definitely take my time to practice what I've learned and will try to do other courses in more advanced levels to master the Korean language. Thank you for offering this online, thank you for sharing your beautiful culture with the world. I wish it were longer!

创建者 Nurse R

May 23, 2020

Thank you very much for creating this fantastic course! I like this course so much. I have been enjoying myself studying these Korean lessons for full five weeks. Those are 5 weeks of happiness. I will try my best to improve my Korean skills. Thank you professor for teaching me. I like your accent, your voice and the way you explain every little detail to me. I wish you the best. Stay safe and stay healthy during this current situation. Take care :)

创建者 Emal R

Feb 21, 2017

I can hoenstly say that languages is something I have never excelled at but for whatever reason I managed to get a hold of the Korean alphabet and learn some basic conversation because of this course. The teaching, vocabulary provided and exerciess make the course interesting. Highly recommend the course to anyone who has a genuine passion and interest in the language for whatever reason (I started off as someone who just enjoys K-drama). Good luck!

创建者 Maria G T

Jan 15, 2018

Desde hace mucho tiempo estaba intentando aprender Coreano por mi cuenta pero se me hacía muy difícil, ahora gracias a este curso pude aprender a leer y escribir en Hangul. Además, pude adquirir una noción básica del idioma. Es un curso de muy buena calidad y con subtítulos en varios idiomas que permiten un aprendizaje más sencillo. Sobra decir que ya estoy inscrita en el siguiente y espero que sigan impartiendo mas cursos de Coreano. 고맙습니다

创建者 Hansani W K

Jun 26, 2020

I have really enjoyed learning Korean Language through this First Step Korean by Yonsei University as a Sri Lankan. There are lot of knowledge and skills included in First Step Korean course. And I should mention that the Professor Seung Hae Kang is a great teacher, instructor who helped to achieve a great goal. Thank you so much teacher. I highly recommend First Step Korean by Yonsei University for those who want to learn Korean Language.

创建者 Maria A A

Aug 07, 2020

Before join this course, i already know a little about korean from korean drama and korean music. But after i join this course and learn, i know about how pronounce and utilize korean language in a good way. Professor Kang is a great instructor (Thank you Professor Kang :) ), she explained and guided me very well. This course is easy to follow and very informative because the course is explained korean language that we used in daily life.

创建者 Biren M

Jun 23, 2020

It was a really nice experience to learn Korean language. The course was very interesting with good demo video clips and convenient sentence and phrase examples. This course covers most of the basic things you need to speak and write in Korean when you have a normal conversation with Korean people. After successful completion of this course, you can easily write or speak in Korean about yourself and describe most of the things about you.

创建者 Aditi P

May 03, 2020

Thank you so much for this course. The lessons were easy to understand and comprehend. The forums teams were very helpful too and responded to my questions immediately. I am so happy with this course. Although I wanted to learn Korean out of interest due to k-pop :P , but I feel proud for utilizing this maple of time during this global pandemic. Thank you so much. I really appreciate the efforts put into this.

Regards,

Aditi Pattanaik :)

创建者 Yikella Y

Aug 24, 2020

Really enjoyable course to take. I found this unit really well planned in terms of when topics and new vocabulary were introduced. In fact, this was more helpful than my own university's Korean Beginners course which I paid for! I like to give an hour each day for each week's lesson because I tend to pause and repeat phrases to check my pronunciation; this way I also won't be bored as I get distracted very easily. 한국어를 가르쳐 주셔서 감사합니다!

创建者 Yolanda E S

Jul 28, 2020

Me encanto el curso, muy bien explicado y los materiales que nos brindaron fueron de gran ayuda, espero que puedan habilitar una continuación para seguir reforzando, desde ya muchas gracias, fue de gran ayuda para abrir el interés para con el idioma.

Ya nos tocará ir practicando con la base dada y de vuelta lo recalco, espero que hagan una continuación del curso, estaría de vuelta participando de ser así.

Gracias.

Yolanda Suárez

创建者 M L

Apr 23, 2019

The course is amazing, very thorough and the professor explains everything in a very clear and polite way. In my opinion, the deadlines of the course are a little bit tight for a full-time worker that wants to study the language because the modules require a lot of self-study during and after; However, the deadlines can be reschedule so that is another plus. Thank you very much Yonsei University and Professor Seung Hae Kang.

创建者 Robert G

Nov 17, 2016

I really liked it! In truth, I had spent time learning Korean years ago (basic) and so this course was more of a refresher for me. However, I recognized that I had lost some words and so this course helped me get back up somewhat. For a 'first step' course, however, it really throws you in the deep end with reading and listening. For those who have never taken any Korean or asian language before, it might be overwhelming.

创建者 Ayesha A

Apr 12, 2020

This is a great course. If anyone wants to learn how to read and write Hanguel as well as some basic everyday Korean phrases, this would be a great place to start. The instructor is very nice and her pedagogy is very simple, easy and understandable. I completely recommend this to new learners, this is a great first step to take if you want to start this journey of learning Korean. Thank you to the instructor and Coursera.

创建者 Irene L

Jul 26, 2016

Very helpful intro course. The videos are easy to follow and there's lots of examples.

The extra notes are sometimes lacking (for example the pdf for 5.4 doesn't mention 듣다 and the other irregular verbs) so I took lots of notes while watching.

The vocabulary list seems daunting, especially in the last week, but with some practice I've memorised most of it.

I liked the parts that explained pronounciation in detail.

선생님 고맙습니다.