Chevron Left
返回到 学习编程:基础

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 学习编程:基础 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,679 个评分
819 个审阅

课程概述

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

热门审阅

CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

RB

Oct 02, 2017

I didn't know a thing about programming. Now after two weeks I feel I've learned a lot already! The instructors are awesome! I believe this course is very compacted and it needs a good deal of work!

筛选依据:

1 - 学习编程:基础 的 25 个评论(共 835 个)

创建者 David E

Feb 10, 2019

Videos and instructors are good but Not enough practice exercises and the interface is frustrating. The left navigation pane shrinks becoming unusable so I have to restart the browser. The quiz interface changes your answers during the quiz if you use the arrow keys.

The first programming assignment for week 2 is needlessly complex. the instructions arent clear. its a shame to start with good lectures and ruin the course with nonsense. lots of time required to understand what they are looking for instead of spending it on programming.

创建者 Malika M

Feb 14, 2017

This course is not for absolute beginners. Even though I passed every exam and assignment, I found this course extremely difficult. I found myself having to rely on other lectures on python and book and internet blogs. This course is not a stand alone course as it if stated.

I wish that there were more exercises where you could practice the lesson that was learned. I think each lesson should be accompanied by an optional exercise.

创建者 Marge O

Jan 22, 2017

Not for beginners unless you are willing to invest a significant amount of time with outside sources, beyond what is stated as needed to complete the course. disappointing.

创建者 Daniel S

Oct 21, 2016

An excellent course, showing what is possible for basic instruction in computer programming in the MOOC format. The lectures are clear and interesting, the quiz material tests the presented material (sometimes in challenging and subtle ways) and the three programming assignments provide a gentle introduction to developing one's own code without the headaches of having to decide in advance exactly what functions to write. Employing an autograder for student-submitted code may have necessitated this approach, but the observant student can benefit by paying attention to the insights obtained about how to conduct top-down design. The skills to be learned in this course beyond the introduction to basic Python syntax are fundamental, indeed, and will stand any beginning coder in very good stead.

创建者 Aleks K

Jul 22, 2019

Great course for beginners! Very didactic and runs at a good pace. Thank you for making it!

创建者 Mohsen H

Jul 21, 2019

Design of the assignments could use some improvements. If you fail assignments the first time, I suggest only the parts that you made errors in be re-evaluated not the whole assignment from the beginning.

Also instructors should put more time in getting ready so that they don't make so many errors while teaching the course.

Also, sometimes, the audio has problems and it's hard to understand.

But overall a good course.

创建者 Aaron G

Jul 20, 2019

Me no like

创建者 Jose M

Jul 18, 2019

Excelente curso realmente se puede entender las bases necesarias.

创建者 Hong Z

Jul 18, 2019

very clear. step by step.

创建者 Calypso R

Jul 18, 2019

Well designed introduction course on programmation, clear instructors, easy to pass and assignments automatically graded.

Unfortunately some quizzes don't work on the mobile app (you can't read the whole code), but you need a computer for python anyway

It only covers the basics so if you already learned a bit of coding in any language, you should aim for a more advanced course.

创建者 Gustavo N M

Jul 16, 2019

Very good course.

创建者 Miguel A S F

Jul 16, 2019

I think this is a very good course. detailed enough and with good examples. I also think that it is very good to have some assignments to do additionally, I'm currently on the first one but this is very helpful to practice the learning.

创建者 Hassan Y

Jul 15, 2019

An excellent starting point for anyone looking to learn Python. The videos are clear and concise. I wish there were more exercises and the grading system for assignments was better. Overall, worth the time and would recommend 10/10!

创建者 Bersen

Jul 11, 2019

This was a great learning experience for programming. I have acquired a great foundation for future programming courses and to go deeper into programming

创建者 Jesus P

Jul 10, 2019

An amazing course, learned the fundamentals of programming with python and the best is that they go straight tho the point and teach the essentials! amazing teachers!

创建者 Arun V

Jul 10, 2019

A good beginning to the programming world.

创建者 Hossam G

Jul 09, 2019

amazing experience

创建者 anu g

Jul 03, 2019

super good to follow and lots of nicely tricky questions. would love more programming assignments though. i thought it would lead up to one that we would do mostly on our own!

创建者 Marc R

Jul 01, 2019

Great course, I completed in a week. Great foundation for other courses, definitely sets you up for further success.

创建者 Khubaib K

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent material and teaching

创建者 Junwoo C

Jun 22, 2019

Intuitive and challenging!

创建者 Syed A A S

Jun 21, 2019

Great course to brush my programming skills.

创建者 N V P S P

Jun 21, 2019

Would be nicer if it had more assignments or topics to be covered with bit more practical approach .

创建者 Parth D

Jun 19, 2019

A great course for beginners! Both the instructors were evidently skilled and knew how to explain the course content in a simple yet understandable manner. Thoroughly enjoyed the course and would definitely recommend it for beginners hoping to learn the basics to python.

创建者 Kholodova D

Jun 16, 2019

Very weell structured and planned. Enjoyed it all the way to the end.