Chevron Left
返回到 学习编程:基础

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 学习编程:基础 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,113 个评分
935 个审阅

课程概述

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

热门审阅

HA

Aug 18, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

筛选依据:

1 - 学习编程:基础 的 25 个评论(共 917 个)

创建者 Malika M

Feb 14, 2017

This course is not for absolute beginners. Even though I passed every exam and assignment, I found this course extremely difficult. I found myself having to rely on other lectures on python and book and internet blogs. This course is not a stand alone course as it if stated.

I wish that there were more exercises where you could practice the lesson that was learned. I think each lesson should be accompanied by an optional exercise.

创建者 David E

Feb 10, 2019

Videos and instructors are good but Not enough practice exercises and the interface is frustrating. The left navigation pane shrinks becoming unusable so I have to restart the browser. The quiz interface changes your answers during the quiz if you use the arrow keys.

The first programming assignment for week 2 is needlessly complex. the instructions arent clear. its a shame to start with good lectures and ruin the course with nonsense. lots of time required to understand what they are looking for instead of spending it on programming.

创建者 Marge O

Jan 22, 2017

Not for beginners unless you are willing to invest a significant amount of time with outside sources, beyond what is stated as needed to complete the course. disappointing.

创建者 Daniel S

Oct 21, 2016

An excellent course, showing what is possible for basic instruction in computer programming in the MOOC format. The lectures are clear and interesting, the quiz material tests the presented material (sometimes in challenging and subtle ways) and the three programming assignments provide a gentle introduction to developing one's own code without the headaches of having to decide in advance exactly what functions to write. Employing an autograder for student-submitted code may have necessitated this approach, but the observant student can benefit by paying attention to the insights obtained about how to conduct top-down design. The skills to be learned in this course beyond the introduction to basic Python syntax are fundamental, indeed, and will stand any beginning coder in very good stead.

创建者 Christopher V

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

创建者 Reyhane B

Oct 02, 2017

I didn't know a thing about programming. Now after two weeks I feel I've learned a lot already! The instructors are awesome! I believe this course is very compacted and it needs a good deal of work!

创建者 Henloy A

Aug 18, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

创建者 Azal A

Dec 10, 2018

Easy to follow along and fun to learn

创建者 Robert L

Dec 14, 2018

Great class, the progression of lessons is very well balanced. The quizes are very relevant to the learnt material. Some of the assignments can be challenging, but a good challenge. I struggled a bit with the file reading and writing as I didn't feel the lecture covered it in enough detail, but I manged to figure it out with enough trial and error. Overall a great course.

创建者 Priscila V

Nov 28, 2018

This course has been the best introduction to learn to program ever! Thank you very much!

创建者 颜晶

Nov 29, 2018

This course is amazing!

It is very friendly to students who have no coding background. Besides, it starts from easy and goes into deeper. Each quiz matters for final assessment. Above all, the asessments are free!

创建者 Julio R

Nov 27, 2018

Amazing teachers!

Very clear speaking, i'm not even native but didn't have any trouble understanding their English

Step by step explanations, perfect for beginners

Very good coding practices!

The course focuses on programming for general situations (from 0 to n and not a fixed value, always)

Tests results offers good feedback most of time, the "assignments tester" works flawlessly!

创建者 Wajid A K

Dec 16, 2018

This course is quite easy to follow and comprehend. I strongly recommend this course for the beginners.

创建者 Annica B

Dec 16, 2018

Fantastic introduction to basic programming materials. Some of the test material was a little difficult as it wasn't covered in the course, but the ability to test and solve problems utilizing the Python Visualizer and the Python shell prompted good problem solving practice. I would definitely recommend this course to my friends!!

创建者 John M

Dec 18, 2018

The best introduction to python programming for a complete beginner that you will find

创建者 Vishal K

Dec 02, 2018

This course is at introductory level and is good for beginners. Programming quizzes are challenging and one could complete this course fairly in short amount of time.

创建者 Vahid S

Dec 19, 2018

This course helped me to learn the basics of Python and I really enjoyed during this few weeks.

创建者 Roovy S

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent Course!

创建者 Alexey L

Dec 26, 2018

Great course!!!

创建者 Frank C

Dec 27, 2018

Efficient explanations and to the point excercises.

创建者 Piyush L

Dec 26, 2018

Brilliant Course, I am a total beginner with no knowledge of programming what so ever. The only thing that I know that can help my programming is my typing speed and that's it. And I was able to understand python without any difficulties. There's a little effort in learning new syntax but it gets way much more fun when you think about working on some problems with that syntax. And many such examples are given in this course which are practical and makes programming fun! Definitely recommend it if you are a beginner like me and do not know anything about programming. Also, python is an object oriented language that falls on the easier side when it comes to learning. So, that's another advantage.

创建者 Nicolás C J

Dec 30, 2018

Completo y sencillo de desarrollar. Muy preciso en sus ayudas y temarios

创建者 kerson

Jan 12, 2019

Best course on python hands down

创建者 LCL

Jan 01, 2019

Not too hard but not too easy. Just enough challenge. For a fundamental course touching on memory address I think that's impressive. I would suggest course title with the word Python in it. Learn to Program in Python: The Fundamentals. There is no shame in letting people know you are teaching Python.

创建者 Yan A

Jan 16, 2019

Im glad I took this course, its very good and teachers are best! Planing on buying their book too!