Chevron Left
返回到 Learning How To Learn for Youth

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 Learning How To Learn for Youth 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,922 个评分
521 条评论

课程概述

Based on one of the most popular open online courses in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

热门审阅

MS
Mar 17, 2021

It is a great course filled with many tricks and techniques to make learning easy. I have learned a lot from this course, specially knowing how my brain works. It'll help me to learn more effectively.

SH
Jun 19, 2020

I learn so much from this course. It really helps me improving my learning and the way the message was conveyed really helps the youth to understand. Thank you so much for all the lesson and sharing!

筛选依据:

51 - Learning How To Learn for Youth 的 75 个评论(共 515 个)

创建者 Hamzah I

Oct 11, 2020

I work as a teacher so an educator is not so easy, but with me studying in this course I can learn new things later I will apply them in class. I really recommend to take this course. the material that is explained is easy to understand with some interesting videos.

创建者 Aedrian A

Jan 11, 2021

A must-take for young/primary-secondary school-level learners of any inclinations as well as educators to help their students learn efficiently; to go further, consider taking the main Learning How To Learn course and Mindshift, also from the same instructors.

创建者 Анастасия П

Nov 21, 2020

It was very helpful course with understandable theory and cool visual analogies.

Thanks for examples from real life about how does the brain work and also thanks for

inspiring historical examlpes.

I will use all technics that lectors gave in day-by-day life.

创建者 Raghdaa A

Jun 7, 2020

Thank you for this wonderful course. She taught me how to arrange ideas and organize them smoothly and flexibly and my brain exercise to receive more information through methods and openness and non-complexity such as borrowing and short circuit I studied

创建者 Salamullah

Jul 27, 2020

It was a great learning opportunity being enrolled to this course. The instructors have done a tremendous job. Course content is up-to-date, highly effective, engaging and explained in a simplest possible way. I recommend this amazing course to everyone.

创建者 Ludwing G F F

Sep 14, 2020

I remember the name of Adam, Omar and Sarah. Also, my chore list 1 Clean my room, 2 Do my homework 3 Brush my teeth 4 Tease my brother and BDNF Brain Definitely Needs Food. May you be confused, just take the course. It was a very enrichment experience.

创建者 Tajkeya S

Aug 8, 2020

This course will surprise you in so many ways. Definitely worth the time. I learned so many things and so many things started to make sense too! You will definitely become a better leaner and see a positive change in your learning abilities and tests.

创建者 Ahmad A

May 3, 2020

Everything literally

Video and photo editing, music, engaging and captivating titles, full course content

An excellent sequence of lessons, valuable information learned in life

So when I hear their voice, smile!

Thank you very much for your great efforts

创建者 Jessy T

Sep 6, 2020

One of the best for adults and children of all ages. The course is presented very well for younger learners to understand. Great practical skills to use in real life learning that will be beneficial for life-long learners beyond the school yard.

创建者 Tárik

Jul 31, 2021

V​ery good course, easy to understand but with powerful learning techniques that can be used in multiple subject from the easier to the more complex. It has a lot of drawings and it is very interactive; can be used to teach teens and even kids,

创建者 Furkan

Oct 3, 2020

Before starting this course, I thought it was a waste of time self-improvement course, but after it started I learned how the brain works when learning, how to learn something more easily. The most interesting thing was the pomodoro technique.

创建者 Rana E G

Jul 14, 2019

This course is wonderful and contains a very good and creative explanation. And teachers their way above the wonderful and I really benefited from this course and exceeded my expectations and I hope everyone to benefit from this course like me

创建者 Deleted A

May 4, 2020

The concepts are explained clearly and the lessons take a reasonable amount of time given what they are tring to teach.

I advise anyone who like me had problems figuring out how to study and wishes to learn how to do so more effectively

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 13, 2020

This was the course, which help me a lot and I'm going to apply what I learn in this course that strategies, tips and tricks to learn more new interesting things in my life and this course encourage me to become a life long learner 😊

创建者 HANNAH C D T

Nov 21, 2020

This course is really helpful for all students. I highly recommend this to everyone. I am also having a hard time learning all lessons especially now in new normal. Thank you so much for the tips on learning how to learn effectively.

创建者 Yasser M S

Nov 3, 2020

its a great course give you an excellent ideas about how use your brain well in a different aspects of your life like study in school or university , I recommend to all person have passion in learning and develop skills.

best regards

创建者 OptimisticEnigma

Sep 26, 2020

A must-attend course for anyone who has struggled with learning and wants to learn ways to help with it. Even if you're a scholarly student, this course will help you to supercharge your learning in easy and interesting ways.

创建者 John C

Jan 19, 2020

Just extraordinary. I wish I would have know these techniques decades ago. But now I help others by sharing ideas that will make their learning much more effective and enjoyable!

Many thanks to Barbara, Greg and Terrence!

创建者 Paige H J

Aug 21, 2020

This course is amazing! The video lessons are interesting and easy to understand. The supplemental activities are helpful too. This course teaches you how to learn most effectively as well as why the strategies work.

创建者 Shah M A R

Nov 25, 2020

This Course Explained the New Version of thinking,Showing a better mindset .After Completing this course i really realize the mistake i have made in my life and i really enjoy the whole course

Overall Ratings ; 5/5

创建者 P R

May 13, 2020

Great comprehensive class on learning how to learn. There are many tools that you will acquire that will be helpful in improving your learning as well as tips you can share with others to aid in their learning.

创建者 Hanin A

Sep 15, 2021

this is a great course and its a must to do when you always feel unfocus or tired when youre study. it is a great experience to explore this course, because i finally can more focus when i learn a new concept.

创建者 Jason C

Feb 17, 2021

This course is absolutely amazing! (The metaphors, too!) It goes into deep detail about how the brain works, as well as tips and tricks like the Pomodoro, memory tips, test preparation tips, and much more!

创建者 Diego F

Aug 19, 2020

Really helpful class for a homeschooler like me. I think that more schools should require this course to help kids learn efficiently. The teachers were great and very motivational 10/10 would learn again.