Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
50,118 个评分
13,872 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

热门审阅

JR

Mar 07, 2019

This course was eye-opening. I learned so many great techniques that I can immediately incorporate into my daily life. Thank you so much to the creators of this course for such invaluable information.

MI

Oct 03, 2015

This is an amazing class. It makes my professional life easy as well as my personal life. Everybody should take this class, and also the teachers are brilliant about all subjects that we see in class.

筛选依据:

301 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 325 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 David J B J

Oct 09, 2017

This was first MOOC I have taken because I read about it in a NY Times review. It was an excellent course and well laid out. This course should be taken by everyone; from high school students to anyone in their career wanting to sharpen their ability to learn in a rapidly changing environment. It gives you good logic for how the brain learns, sound tools to use immediately and confidence that you can master new material or refresh old concepts. I also like how the instructors went back and forth between the practical application and delved into the scientific structure and inner workings of the brain so it reinforced why the learning concepts will actually work.

创建者 Pascal r

Aug 23, 2015

Really liked this class. Teachers are excellent in the way built the videos and learning material. They really master their subject and make it very accessible to anyone to understand. Content is not complicated and extremely useful concept in every day life. Wish I had this class and understood best how the brain learn better and more effectively before spending so many years in the education system wasting precious hours with the wrong techniques! Human are gifted by having such a incredible ability to learn, it would be a waste to not learn who to use our cognitive and learning abilities to its greatest potential.

Thank you very much Barbara and Terrence,

Pascal

创建者 Tatjana d

Jun 26, 2019

this course is fantastic! while it all might sound familiar, it gave me fantastic tools how to retain what i learn instead of making a soup out of my brain by studying without results. I learned the importance of stopping and taking a break when a problem doesn't get resolved after 20+ minutes, the importance of exercise, sleep or simply a brake to unleash the more creative, diffuse working mind, to always start tackling bigger problems during tests first but let go and do smaller if after a certain time i didnt succeed. the importance of Recall and continuos Testing yourself and the importance of regular practice. Thank you professors, it was time well spent!

创建者 Monika K

Nov 08, 2016

I always feel exhausted and reluctant to study or learn new things because my previous learning style was ineffective! This course tell you how to learn effectively and efficiently, with a relax way, easy to understand (even if your english is not good like me), and appliable in any fields . The coaches, Dr. Barbara and Dr. Terrence delivered their lectures as if they were talking to you directly and knew what are your problems during learning, why you have these and how to solve these problems. Each lesson will ask your feedback and I suggest you to fill it. I am really recommend this course to every one, no matter what or who you are, and how old you are!

创建者 Ricardo O

Feb 17, 2016

You will definitely take with you a lasting impression on how your brain works along with how to treat it so that you could learn more faster. Getting rid of old habits and incorporating the new habits will take some time and practice. The instructors a great and the interviews with those that desire to learn an abundance of information and sharing their experience with you is very inspiring!

Thank you all for allowing me to improve my views on learning and the opportunity of taking a course this rich with content on how to better my thinking power. You all are great, God Bless! Keep up the work for us and I definitely look forward to contributing one day....

创建者 Prashanna R K

Nov 25, 2019

I have learnt so much about my body and mind from this course. From chunking materials, to how to answer tests and also the importance of incorporating exercise into your study routine. It was such a fascinating course and it took me a brief period to finish it. After completing it, I definitely have that much needed motivation to go through difficult concepts, projects and overall to be excited about my masters journey. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to get out of a rut, who feels anxious in subjects, who can't focus even in study environment, who finds it difficult to grasp certain subjects/ topics. This course would be perfect for you. Good luck!

创建者 Tina

Apr 29, 2016

This course is great! If you listen to the advice from this course, take notes and actively implementing this advice as you go along, it will become much easier for you to notice results very quickly! This course has helped me change my mindset towards learning and studying - I noticed my old ways weren't working as well for me, and learning this course helped me not only becoming aware of the techniques one can use to master their leaning, but also allowing me with a plethora of different learning methods to experiment with and see which one works for me. I highly recommend this course if you want to continue to learn in life, and get ahead much faster.

创建者 Phuong

Dec 24, 2015

Thank you so much for your course!

I realize this is a useful closeness course, it was made to be easy to understand and follow and many interesting article to find out more. Clearly I think the knowledge was transmitted very scientifically with condensed knowledge, reasonable progress.

I through this course with excited mood, from the principles of chunking to help me learn better to the video you running when you encounter the difficult in study - exercise is very important in learning. It's encourage me, give me more motivations and feel more confident when I think I knew more about the mechanisms in study. I think it's a basic course for every courses

创建者 Robyn H

Feb 23, 2016

Much appreciation and warmest congratulations to Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski. The information presented in Learning How to Learn was very engaging and presented in an accessible way. Although I am an already-experienced learner, I gleaned many useful techniques, many of which I've already incorporated into daily life. I took this course in conjunction with my home-schooled seventh grader and we both found ourselves sharing some of the most interesting bits of the course material with others. The broad applicability of the course materials and the engaging style of the presenters make this class a must-take. Mahalo nui, Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski!

创建者 Sambath M

May 28, 2019

Hello Guys.

I had a very good time learning this course with our two carrying professor. They were really cute, and give us the motivation and the will to move on further into this course. They make things so much easier with their very well detailed vidéo, and they have a gift for teaching.

They put a lot of time and effort into this course, and I'm so grateful for that, I learn so much with you, thanks for everything, and to thank you furthermore, I, myself, will teach it to my close family, and then my close friend, and maybe the public after that.

Thanks for everything, you gave us a wonderful gift, maybe the greatest gift of all time .. knowledge.

创建者 Chris K

Sep 06, 2017

This course is short and useful, providing students with many potential tactics to incorporate into their learning strategies. Some will be familiar and some won't, but it's a nice refresher either way. My complaints center around the brevity of each topic and also the amount of gimmies in each quiz/test. While the prior is understandable (and remedied by a ton of supplemental reading suggestions), the soft toss quiz question get old. Things like "As stated in the video, performing the Macarena while stabbing yourself with a spork is a scientifically proven method to efficiently chunk data" are humorous but kind of cheapen the quizzes and tests.

创建者 Yaniv G

Sep 01, 2019

I genuinely thinks that this course is a most have for everybody, especially students (the can make the most of out it and use those practical methods immediately).

The instructors of this course make the material clear and laughable, I had great time learning how to learn.

There is a whole community behind this course - which was unexpected and welcoming. That the first time I see something like it on Online-Courses and I don't think there are many other communities out there.

I highly recommend it.

I wish to thank to everyone who helped to make this course come alive, you're managed to make an impact on my everyday life, and I'm sure on many others.

创建者 Katie D

Sep 25, 2015

This course gives you the tools you will wish you had long ago. It will help you understand the way your brain works and work with it, not against it. You'll learn new way to study, use different thinking modes, and use sleep to solidify the material you're learning. The professor uses simple mnemonic's and a lot of visual aides which make it easy to understand and remember the concepts (which in and of itself is a lesson on how to absorb materiel).She's is very personable and cool, and for me personally, struggling to enter college at 26 for the first time, hearing her say she was my age when she started and is now an engineer was very inspiring!

创建者 Vlad B

Oct 19, 2019

It was a bittersweet experience. First of all, because now I feel not only a bunch of positive emotions — satisfaction, confidence, excitement for future learning endeavors, etc — but also deep regret. I regret that I have learned all of this only now, when I'm nearly 25, and not in school, where all this stuff should be taught. It could have prevented so much failure and suffering...

Then again, as the old saying goes, there's time for everything. I'll still make the most out of this new knowledge and whatever time I have left. Sincerest appreciations to those who created this course. It was an amazing job, really. Keep it up. The world needs it.

创建者 Alan F G L

Nov 09, 2019

Thank you Barbara and Terrence! Because I have a lot of time on my hands, it took me some time to complete this course but it was certainly a great learning that I have no doubt that it will change my life completely. Now is the time to start a new stage in my life and no doubt thank you both. You are the most wholesome teachers I've had for now! And now I feel entitled to teach what I've learned in this course with other people that had before the same problems as me and others that took this course and I cannot recommend enough how useful the material in this course is. Thank you very much and thanks for teaching me for Learning how to Learn!

创建者 Stefanie P

Nov 13, 2016

My best Coursera course so far - and probably one of the best courses I took ever. The information was really new to me (e.g. the greatest enemy to learning is procrastination - in German: "Aufschieberitis", or "start hard jumpy easy"). it was presented in a funny and easy to grasp way (I loved the zombies and the little private photos and videos from Dr. Oakley). It was extremly helpful (e.g. Anki and the Pomodoro method).

As a mother of two teenage boys I am happy to pass on what I learned to my kids.

This is a valuable and fun course. And after the course they keep you informed with regular e-mails on the topic.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

创建者 Luiz R T C

Feb 11, 2019

The course allowed me a great reflection on how I have been learning what I want to learn. Such reflection, accompanied by new studies on the functioning of the brain, has made me change my study habits, for example, in language studies (English and French) and music, facilitating better memorization and understanding of languages. You, Dr Barbara and Dr Terence, are to be congratulated for the excellent didactics and simplicity in teaching a very complex subject, for the selected texts and the interviews that stimulated me a lot in the conduct of my daily life. Congratulations to the Coursera team for having provided this course. Thankful!

创建者 Elliott B

Oct 03, 2018

My middle-aged eyes have been opened, thank you. I have often thought myself academically inadequate by having failed most of my school life, particularly panicking on tests, but this course has shown me, as well as the concept of Divergent Thinking, that I simply never had the tools to use my brain and body more effectively. These techniques and the knowledge should be taught to children and up, not later in life (I am aiming this at schools in general). At one point during this course I cried, because I was made to feel not a failure, but a person with the potential and ability to succeed if I simply change my attitude. Thank you so much.

创建者 Nicholas

Aug 17, 2015

As someone who has only ever know subpar public schooling, poor parental involvement during formative years, and the old cram, regurgitate, repeat, study strategy, I cannot stress the amount of change in my educational paradigm that has blossomed forth because of this course. Learning everything I should have known all along including study habits, tips for procrastination, and learning how my own mind works are only a few of the tools that I will use for the rest of my life. I preach the Coursera word whenever I get the chance evangelizing anyone who will listen, and have nothing but appreciation for the entire Learning How to Learn team.

创建者 Mark A

Apr 09, 2018

What a truly wonderful course about learning. Barbara and the rest of the presenters are fantastic. The course gathers together some of the most knowledgeable minds in the world to help explain how to improve the way you learn. The course is backed up by scientific studies and exudes quality in every way. I've learnt more about learning how to learn in this short course than i have in my entire life to date, if only this had been taught during my early education. I am already work out how I can teach the concepts and techniques to my young children so they will have these amazing skills when they start their education. Thank you so much.

创建者 Kateryna

Jul 09, 2017

The best course ever! Really helpful and easy to understand. I highly recommend it for all people who want to understand how their brain works and how to make their study efforts more efficient. The course is also really useful not only for studying but in career - here is a lot of tips&tricks which help in everyday life and work.

To my mind the best is not only to take this course but also read books by Barbara Oakley and watch the second course Mindshift on Coursera. Part of material would be the same but that is even for good - you constantly repeat the most important parts of knowledge and at the same time get a lot of extra material.

创建者 Javier C C

Oct 24, 2016

This is a great course for everyone, I am a 28 year old Industrial and Systems Engineer about to start an MBA program in one of the most recognized Universities in Europe, and I am sure the tips and tricks taught in this course by Barbara and Terry will be of great help for this new endevour and the rest of my life without a doubt. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to keep learning anything the rest of their lives! This should be the very first thing teachers teach in school! I´ve been learning wrong all of my life. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and keep up the good work! Best Regards. JCC

创建者 Mohd S S S

Sep 29, 2019

It is a good course. Highly recommended for High-school and college students for sure. However, you can take the course at any point in your life and benefit from the learning tips and insights. I had known some of the techniques before through other books and resources I had read in my school years, but it was nice to find all the information packaged so neatly and consume it in an organized fashion. It helps to remember the materials and apply it. And ofcourse there were many more new insights and sources of inspiration from the course. This is knowledge that you can then pass on to your family, friends and colleagues. Happy learning!

创建者 Nikolay K

Apr 14, 2016

Thank you Terrence and Barbara! Your course was so enjoyable that I passed it in less than 3 days. That's how good it is.

As the English say: "The more you study, the more you know. The more you know, the more you forget. The more you forget, the less you know. So why study?"

Your course helpes to overcome this vicious practice by using focused & diffused thinking, chunking, mnemonics, tests technique. I'll use them for passing Google AdWords exam.

I am convinced that real democracy starts when you start to learn and apply your knowledge into practice for the sake of future generations. Thanks for all!

Nikolay Kochnev, from Russia with love

创建者 neha

Jan 19, 2017

This is a fantastic course. It really helped my understand how we learn and how to become a better learner. It combines facts about the brain with our daily life which makes the information not only interesting but also highly relevant . Questions at the end of the videos are a great tool to make sure you were actually paying attention. during the video.

Barbara Oakley is a splendid coach and made this course a memorable experience for me and Terry Sejnowski helped me understand science simply without over simplifying it. :)

Kudos to the entire team of Learning How To Learn !

Cheers!

p.s. Thank you Coursera for offering such courses. :)