Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
68,715 个评分
19,505 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

热门审阅

GA
Jul 20, 2017

Really useful insights had been provided by this course. No price can be put on this valuable resource. It's beyond anything valuable. Thank you very much for making this course. God Bless Everyone :)

EA
Apr 28, 2017

This was a great course! I learned a number of different techniques and strategies for learning more effectively that I can't wait to implement in my studies. I highly recommend Learning How to Learn.

筛选依据:

126 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 150 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 William R H

Jun 8, 2020

Excellent. I wish I could have taken this course when I was still in school.

创建者 MUHAMMAD A

Jan 15, 2019

An excellent course . Techniques are very useful which include in course.

创建者 Mohamed S M A H

Jan 14, 2019

I like it too much it is very helpful material ....thank you

创建者 Akash S

Jun 3, 2020

THE coursee was awesome i have learned many new things

创建者 Vishal D

Jun 8, 2020

The world needs courses like this. Thank you so much

创建者 Amr E

Jan 15, 2019

Amazing and useful course..it’s really help me

创建者 Lin J

Jan 14, 2019

很赞,改变了自己对学习的很多看法,能够让自己更好地,更有效率地安排时间和进行学习。

创建者 ISHANI C

Jun 9, 2020

It will really help you in learning.

创建者 Симкина Е И

Jan 27, 2019

Very informative and super useful!

创建者 Suzan H

Mar 25, 2019

We love learning how to learn

创建者 Кучер А Д

Jan 27, 2019

Very good and usefull course!

创建者 Arash F

Jun 9, 2020

It was Fantastic

Thank you

创建者 Sandra M

Jun 8, 2020

Interesting and useful :D

创建者 Tiesta D

Jun 9, 2020

Great course! LOVED IT!

创建者 Vsevolod K

Jan 16, 2019

Powerful mental tools!

创建者 Pranjal C

Jun 8, 2020

Brilliant Course

创建者 N V L

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 Shivani M

Jun 9, 2020

It's amazing

创建者 Ian P

Jul 21, 2020

I have taken more than two dozen online courses in a wide range of subject. This is an excellent course filled with universal practical skills and insights to make the most of your own learning potential in any subject or discipline. Just as useful are the tools and tips provided to overcome the most prevalent bad habits and ingrained behavior that impede learning.

The material is presented primarily through short video lectures (less than 10 minutes) in plain spoken English accessible to high school students yet useful to scholars and life-long learners at any age or level. The lectures are supported with abundant supplemental optional videos from learning experts and scholars along with reading from popular articles and professional literature. The lectures are comprehensively documented with references. My only regret is that I didn't learn what is taught here very early in my academic career.

创建者 Mahender K

Jun 8, 2020

User friedly style of the lecturers Barb and Terry impacted possitively and enhanced my comprehenssion as well as retention. I even managed to achieve 96% marks. For me, it has been a great course for rejouvenating my memory as well as boosting my confidence. Mahender Khari, London

创建者 Yechuri K

Jun 9, 2020

Its really an amazing first journey with coursera. The content provided through this course was exquisite.

i have understood all those key mistakes i make while learning and all those obstacles i face while studying.

Mrs. Barbara Oakley [ hats off]

创建者 Dr. P P

Jun 9, 2020

fantastic. the quizzes were really helpful. But some lectures were extended unnecessarily. Like that famous scientist with a big name that babara mentioned that she read the biography.

创建者 Alexandria W

Oct 28, 2020

Informative, but not ground-breaking. A nice place to start if you're not sure Coursera is for you.

创建者 Sakshi S S

Jun 9, 2020

Very nice explanation

创建者 Jake E P

Sep 22, 2016

What was helpful to me was: the discussion on spaced repetition, which boosted my confidence in applications like Duolingo and Memrise, and helped me discover Anki. The pomodoro technique is nice to know about, though I have rarely used it so far. I think I was already at the point where I don't need an actual pomodoro timer to get into that mindset. The best two things I probably got from the course was changing my way of thinking from focusing on product to focusing on process (though not always possible of course), and using recall to test myself on what I know rather than reading things over and over and just hoping it's gone in.

What I didn't like about the course was the presentation style, the pace, the content density (very low in my opinion), the irrelevant information, the hand-wavey explanations, and so on. The absolute worst of it was the full recommendation for using analogies but with no attempt on explaining how to make *good* anaologies. This is key. Most analogies I come across are misleading for all aspects of a thing but their very narrow scope, and sometimes the thing itself too (after all, you usually make them when you're first learning about a thing, unless you're teaching) and so without knowing how to make good anaologies while they are good for memory they are on average bad for understanding, and I don't think that can be stressed enough.