Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
57,312 个评分
16,065 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

热门审阅

GG

Sep 10, 2016

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

BA

Nov 06, 2016

Amazing course, I learned a lot of new techniques for self motivation, and effecient learning. Now, I feel more confident to take further steps in improving and developing myself. Thank you so much :)

筛选依据:

326 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 350 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Ifiok E

Apr 13, 2020

This course is highly recommended for anyone (regardless of age) who wants to know just how to learn effectively. It is practical and uses metaphors and analogies excellently to drive home the point.If you are having any problem with learning something new, difficult, complex and challenging, here's your solution.If you find yourself banging your head against the wall (literally) when trying to solve problems, then you need to take the time that is required to take this course.If you've been having problems with procrastination (like I was), you'll learn about a tool that will help you tackle and overcome procrastination.Thank you Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski for this. I'm in your debt.

创建者 Lilian F

Aug 09, 2019

With this course, I learned a lot of new techniques and helpful tips that will help me learn and understand any material or concept effectively. I am planning to employ some of these tips and techniques in my upcoming fall semester at university. This course also helped me look at learning from a different perspective, evaluate my current studying methods, and improve my understanding of the brain and the different ways of utilizing its abilities to unlock the hidden potentials that will allow you to succeed in your studies and life. I recommend this course for anyone who is looking to improve and enhance their learning abilities and studying methods to do well in your future studies and upcoming tests.

创建者 Антон Ю М

Aug 21, 2018

Really good and helpful course. If you are in a start or middle of the learning process, it helps improve or change learning method in better way.

Lots of interesting information about the brain will be interesting to kids and give them good start.

Older people find a good system for planing their time and get more time to know new things.

Хороший и полезный курс. Если вы начали что-то изучать или еще проходите обучение в школе или университете, курс поможет скорректировать или изменить метод обучения. Интересная информация о мозге будет занимательной для детей, что поможет с младых лет сформировать правильный подход к обучению. Людям старшего возраста поможет правильнее распределять время на обучение.

创建者 Abhishek S

May 05, 2017

This is the best course on Coursera which helps you learn about how to learn anything, how to develop good learning habits , and learning powerful mental tools & strategies for good studying. The instructors are really very engaging and you will love studying with them. As you walk through this course, you will start applying and practicing your learning of the course and by the end of the course, you will be using this knowledge in learning and mastering any tough subjects or new languages or acquiring new skills in a right , easy and efficient way. This course has something for everyone of any age and is ideal for everyone who is keen to learn anything quickly or effectively. Happy Learning!!!!!!!

创建者 Robert B

Feb 07, 2016

I learned sooooooo many actionable techniques, strategies and concepts that really works if you implement them. One or two tactics in this course I heard about through the accelerated learning grapevine over the years, but here the techniques are backed by credible research, giving me more confidence to apply them consistently.

I was initially concerned this course was going to be full of more dry theory than practical application, that I almost skipped it. Very glad I didn't. Each module succeeds in being engaging and informative in ways that can be applied immediately to one's learning projects for better results or to a less stressful path to the same results....excellence.

Highly Recommended.

创建者 Mariana S

Apr 29, 2020

The course material is great and concepts are awesome. I really enjoyed the video lectures and all the techniques that I learned. The teachers explain everything in an interesting away that allows us to retain our attention. I believe that many concepts I learned will be very helpfull in my future and will allow me change for the better. I already tried to implement some techniques while I was attending the course. I already started to use the Pomodoro clock and how happy I was to check this as a great productivity toll. The course offers a great amount of optional sources of information like more readings and great interviews of special guests. Thank you! I really enjoyed to learn how to learn!

创建者 Aaron R

Apr 22, 2017

Awesome, Mind expanding and contracting! This course will show you how to turn your mind inside out, upside down, and unlock the keys to transforming yourself in ways you have never imagined. I recommend this course to at least one person a day, and to anyone who wants to become a better student in school or of life. Thank you to Dr Oakley, and her team at Coursera. Applying the principals of procrastination, and understanding to the ways my eating habits were influenced by the insular cortex and the process of replacing pain with pleasure helped me stop drinking coffee and alcohol, cut down on "comfort foods" like carbs, and meat, and lose 25 pounds within three weeks of completing the course.

创建者 Jens G

Dec 21, 2019

I wish I knew about this before i started to study in University. This is a great starting course no matter your discipline that you are interested in.

This might be the most self improving and valuable course! But you need to have the dedication to stick with this course. I expect that younger people wont have the discipline or interest in this topic even tough it is very important.

If you are like me and studied a couple of years you will recognize your mistaken learning strategies, which is great so you can substantially improve future learning and it makes learning more fun!

Learning is not as easy to understand as it might seem. You need to bring some reflection time with you and patience.

创建者 Mustafa S A

Apr 28, 2020

This is the type of course that all universities or high schools should assure that their students take before any specialized courses. I hope I had this course when I was at university. I am sure it would help me a lot to achieve more than what I already did. The best thing about this course that I feel that it speaks about my inner me. It knew the tricks I did to cheat myself and how I fulfilled myself falsely without gaining the full benefits I planned to gain. It also interprets why I didn't achieve the targets I planned to achieve. Finally, I recommend this course for everybody want to well manage his life, because our lives are a big test in which we need to pass it with high grades.

创建者 Vikrum

Apr 15, 2020

Incredible. I learnt so much in such a short amount of time. What you learn is super easy to apply and very relevant to every day life and learning. The analogies aid understanding and there are plenty of examples too. The tips are concise, well explained and helpful and I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn better, do better in tests, or just generally be more aware of learning methods and ways to stop procrastination etc. Learning how to learn is a beneficial course and I will be implementing the key ideas in my learning. It is also a great way to spend time (I started the course due to the Coronavirus quarantine), and is much more useful than Netflix!!

创建者 Jason J

Oct 30, 2019

They should teach this in schools. Meta learning has been of great interest to me for the past several years and this course has offered many fresh insights and techniques I've never heard of before. What the two hosts may lack in public speaking ability they more than make up for with their broad, detailed knowledge and genuine passion for teaching others the wonderful art and science of meta learning. I bought a certificate not because I wanted to frame my completion of this course on my wall but because I felt guilty taking this course for free. Highly recommended regardless of your occupation or IQ, I honestly believe anyone can benefit from the ideas and techniques discussed herein.

创建者 Kevin M

Apr 09, 2019

Great course. It's simple and straight to the point. This is especially valuable to anyone just entering college or currently in college. Wish I knew a lot of these tricks and hacks and the general understanding of how the brain works back when I was still grinding through 50 topics a week. As an upper 20-something, the most useful parts of this course are the videos that describe the fundamentals of how our brains work and getting through procrastination. Knowing how the diffuse mode works is HUGE. Taking rests are IMPORTANT and I never really thought that it so important. I just kind of had a "feeling" overtime. This course seriously changed my day-to-day learning. For real.

创建者 Andrea M E

Jul 30, 2017

Me ecantó el curso, ha sido muy útil para improvisar mis métodos de estudio, me ayudó orientarme en cómo poder hacer mi propia guía de estudio, incluso con un amigo que estudia lo mismo que yo. Creo que debería de hacer mucho más cursos de estos. Los Directores del curso son muy amables, hablan de forma fluida y entendible (en el idioma original) y queda muy claro. Los exámenes no son difíciles, y son excelentes las preguntas posteriores a los videos, ya que ayuda a probarte que tan bien haz entendido todo el contenido. Muy recomendable para cualquier persona que quiere aprender a aprender. Muchas Felicidades y es un gran trabajo por parte de Dr. Barbara Okley y Dr. Terrence Senjnowski.

创建者 Aron A

Sep 14, 2016

Truly amazing! I'm really glad I've picked this course. It got me hooked from the get go. Knowledge from this course will definitely help me on my future endeavors, and not just in my area of expertise, but in life generally. Awesome and creative approach on this difficult and puzzling topic of brain works by Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski, to which I'm eternally grateful. Also, the rest of the staff and wonderful people from additional video materials have a big shout out and were very helpful. They actually helped me greatly to see the bigger picture. A definitive recommendation to everyone. Best of luck to all who participated in creating this awesomeness. Thanks, Aron

创建者 Mohammed O G

Mar 28, 2019

I enjoyed going through this well prepared course. I liked the idea of having short videos, instead of long lectures, where the danger is that you loose your concentration. I learned a lot to use for myself but also to teach younger staff. As a matter of fact I am thinking now in ways how to implement this knowledge in any new teaching activity. End of this year I am preparing for a scientific (medical) conference. The difficulty remains in switching from the usual (boring) frontal lectures to a combination of lecture, interrupted by questions and showing some interesting cases. All of this in less than 15 minutes. It is a challenge, which I have to discuss with friends and colleagues.

创建者 doha f

Sep 05, 2017

No words can give this course and instructors what they really deserve. during this course I was surprised with the good advises, materials, interviews and facts that has brought to us. all techniques that I'v learnt her were really very good and have a strong effect in my way of learning. In the future i'll be back ti this course to study it more and more. one time only watching and following it is not enough. I strongly recommend this course to every one. I hope that we will have a series about learning related to this course to clarify everything related to this path.

thanks a lot to instructors, your work was really great, we all appreciate it.

thanks to coursera for this course.

创建者 Pablo G P B

Apr 10, 2019

It took me way longer than I wanted but I finally completed the course. I had for a long time been interested in improving the way I learn new subjects, specifically abstract ones and was never really satisfied with my performance so I continuously try to find way to improve my process for learning.

This course although really light in terms of the complexity of the ideas captures most of the recurring ideas around how to learn better, diffused vs focused mode, spaced repetition, retrieval practice, active learning, how to deal with procrastination, etc. Although I'm a professional procrastinator, I'm also the proof that these techniques work ;) ... even I can finish this course.

创建者 Imran K

Jan 11, 2017

How interactive and amazing course is this!!!! i am completely astonish there materials and presentation deliberate process also video edit. It was mind blowing course.This course give me much more than my expectation. why i give 5 star, why not!? if it is possible to rate more than 5 , definitely i give them best. I highly recommend everyone , do not waste your time to learn applying ineffective process. Learn Best tips and technique from this course. I want to mention one of the important point in this course that ,this course's mentor and fellow learner are always active for answering your all questions. And also give thanks to coursera because they make this great platform.

创建者 Margarita L

Jan 28, 2016

I really enjoyed the course - it was helpful to review the basics of the best ways to learn. The most helpful was the the lecture about procrastination: tips on overcoming the negative feelings when starting learning activity (I realized in fact that it applies also for any other task that one is required to work on) and the expression 'eat your frogs first in the morning' motivates to concentrate on the most 'annoying' tasks first.

I appreciate the course structure, length of the videos, and the friendly and casual attitude of the course instructors Barb Oakley and Terry Sejnowski.

The complementary optional interviews are also a great source for motivation and inspiration.

创建者 Robert S

Apr 12, 2018

I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to better themselves in any way. For people looking to broaden their horizons in a new subject. For people struggling with internal issues, be it anxiety, tension, emotional pain. This course presents you with tools that you need to live a more curious and fulfilling life. You'll hear from experts across all walks of life about how they deal with issues you thought only you dealt with. You'll leave the course with a new inner strength and all sorts of new ideas for your life. I encourage you to explore the optional material and read what interests you. It adds a lot of new dimension to the material, as well as reinforces it.

创建者 Russell Y

Dec 23, 2015

I saw this course recommended by a commenter on hacker news. It is really an amazing course. Because I've read a lot about the topic previously, most of the ideas were not new to me, but some definitely were, and the presentation just explained everything extremely concisely and linked everything together brilliantly. It had one great idea after another after another, with lots of information packed tightly in a small space (moreso since I watched it at 2x with closed captions). I got a lot out of this and took a bunch of notes, and am eager to try many ideas in practice, especially the ones having to do with procrastination, product/process, and the reward step for habits.

创建者 christy.zhangy

Oct 28, 2017

This is a great course which full of information and applicable techniques for daily life. I used to use pomodora for some time but couldn't stick to it as a usual technique helping me to focus. But after taking this course, I changed my mind and I think this is really want I need. I used it for a week and surprisingly, I was more efficient on my work. Also I realized there are so many areas I can improve in terms of time management. It's so hard for me to reach 10 pomodoras per day which is just 5 hours of working time. If I can truly focus for 4 hours/ 8 pomodoras, I think I can have plenty of my own time working on something that I have been trying to do in a long time.

创建者 Jorge L H R

Aug 25, 2016

At least on my country, formal training on learning how to learn is often omitted on basic education programs. However, on higher education it is expected to have this skill already developed. Learning techniques are then, self discovered or transmitted by word of mouth. As a result, a mix of myths, fallacies, and actual useful and correct techniques are assimilated. Habits and attitudes are developed based on those premises. Some of this habits are positive others plainly negative.

Having this course for validating or correcting our own skills and attitudes to learning based on scientifically validated techniques is very valuable. Thanks to the authors for sharing it.

创建者 Tamzid I M

May 10, 2020

This is the first Coursera course that I have seriously spent time on. Many of the concepts discussed here may seem familiar, as many of us have figured (many of them) out through our own experience with learning. However, the great thing about this course is, it helps to put all those learning tricks together in a place of your brain (form a chunk !) and binds them together with logic and without a doubt makes you a better learner. I would recommend you to revisit the course materials from time to time even after you complete so that you don't forget them over time. Thanks to everyone who helped to put together this course. Special thanks to Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski.