Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
67,327 个评分
19,115 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

热门审阅

RS

Sep 07, 2015

I am a more effective learner as a result of this course. It has also, surprisingly, increased my enjoyment while learning. Thanks to Barbara and Terry for a well presented and informative production.

EA

Apr 29, 2017

This was a great course! I learned a number of different techniques and strategies for learning more effectively that I can't wait to implement in my studies. I highly recommend Learning How to Learn.

筛选依据:

376 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 400 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Kristina C

Aug 26, 2020

There was not a moment where I would find myself bored or uninterested.

This course is comprehensive and very well put together. Easy to follow and most importantly the repetition of learned topics were reoccuring throughout the course in different chapters, as well as the tests which really helped the information to sink in without even trying to do anything extra after completing each chapter and taking the test.

In addition, this course has great references and sources throughout the course that I could not ignore by not writing some of the authors names down in my personal list for future reading material.

Just overall very informative, engaging course that kept my interest until the very end. Thank You so much for putting this course together!

创建者 Valerio C

Dec 17, 2018

This is a very interesting course. I've gained a better understanding on the the learning process, how the brain works on keeping the information, what are the most common errors or obstacle on learning something new and some useful habit or tricks to learn in a more fruitful fashion. I've really appreciate the competence and teach style of the two teachers which I'd like to thank for their work. I strongly recommend this course, especially for students in high school and University because it contains helpful information on how to be more proficient in text or exams. The course could seem less apt for workers and employees, but for someone who wants to get better in what he does and fails on regular basis, this should be a great starting point.

创建者 Emily A B

Feb 05, 2018

Learn to learn has-been the best course I've ever taken ! I want to thank Dr. Barbara for her warm delivery. She made the atmosphere safe for me to learn although she was on my computer. I found myself looking forward to coming home from work so I could be with my new friend, Dr. Oakley. I've been using both Pomodoros: one at work and one at home. My Memory Palace is set with 63 places in which I can place something I want to remember. I'm so excited to use this daily. Although, I haven't mastered everything, I remind myself that I'm forming a habit and there will be days like this and I shouldn't beat myself up when I don't do this well. I'm much kinder to myself as I focus on the process. It's been quite a learning experience. Thank you!!!!!

创建者 Maxim M

Jun 17, 2018

It's a skill for life and if you think it's a little late in your game of study, you can always recommend it to your friends, kids, or even your grandma. BTW am 43 y.o. and excited that I have came across this course. To set the right expectations for this class or any other classes, you don't count on the results of getting 100% of new and essential knowledge every single time. Depending on your background it will be a ratio what you already know and what you don't know. You just have to take with you what fits you and filter out the rest if you want. Thank you Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski for this course! I already register for the next one with Dr. Oakley "Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential"Max

创建者 Stanly C

Oct 27, 2017

Upto my secondary education, I was totally blind this subject "How to learn". In my college, through reading psychological books, i used many of the tactics explained in this course. Since I'm an enthusiast in almost any subject, this fantastic, systematic and result oriented course "Learning How to Learn" reveal new horizons to learn more and more to me.

The day one I joined this course, I ordered "A Mind for Numbers - How to Excel at Math and Science" in Amazon.in, received it on last week. I started reading eager to finish within this week.

Special thanks to both brains worked behind this course - Dr. Barbara Oakley & Dr. Terrence Sejnowski.

Personally recommends to every person who wish to learn new things and achieve new goals in life.

创建者 Adriana R

Mar 22, 2016

¡¡¡Me encantó el curso!!!

El contenido es claro, actual y pertinente; y la calidad de los videos es muy buena. Las exposiciones de la Doctora Bárbara son excelentes y divertidas, lo cual favorece el aprendizaje. Lo más relevante para mí fue entender el por qué de la procrastinación y cómo evitarla, ya que por años había estado postergando el estudio del inglés y no entendía el por qué de mi rechazo a este idioma. Desde que inicié el curso estoy aplicando la técnica del Pomodoro y estoy feliz porque la sensación de frustración que sentía cada vez que pensaba en que tenía "una tarea pendiente" se ha ido diluyendo conforme pasan los días.

Muchas gracias a los Doctores por compartir tan preciado tesoro y "Gracias Totales" al equipo de COURSERA.

创建者 Maxim K

Sep 05, 2020

Hello,

Thanks authors for creating this course, which both encourages to start learning more on how memory works and equips with powerful knowledge on how to learn. Learning how to learn helped me realize that this is not the product that keep me at my job, but the process—doing my job in English, my second language lifelong mastering I enjoy. What really struck me was that I realised why I was bad at math in school, as Ms. Oakley said, I was "one of those people who can't hold a lot in mind at once, you lose focus and start daydreaming in lectures and have to get to some place quiet to focus so you can use your working memory to its maximum, well welcome to the clan of the creative."

It's really worth spending your time on. Thanks again.

创建者 AHMED D

Jul 22, 2020

Before the review, I would like to point out that I am a teacher and doctoral student, and I have always been making a double effort to learn new things, and this is what motivated me to follow this course.

I also always asked myself questions about what thinking and how my brain works, especially as I try to reflect on my practice and analyze my own way of learning.

This course answered all of these questions and more. She introduced me to the wonderful world of the brain and the latest discoveries in neuroscience, and the wonderful Dr. Barbara Wakley and Dr. Lawrence Signovsky provided me with a set of advice and guidance to make my learning improve dramatically.

If you are ever considering taking this course, do so. It's totally worth it.

创建者 Donna T

Oct 02, 2016

A must for anyone wanting to tweak their learning strategies and understand what really works. Valuable regardless of what you are studying - and fascinating too.

You really feel how much Barb (the main presenter and course creator) cares both about learning and the students! I think it is quite impressive for that to come across in a MOOC.

I have been recommending this course and sharing information from it to many colleagues and also using it to help support my daughter with her studies (I can't guarantee all teens will respond so well to saying 'it is scientifically proven that this is the best way to do it' as a way to change their study approach, but it works for her!). Thank you to everyone involved in putting together this course.

创建者 Abdellah A

Aug 10, 2020

Dr. Barbara Oakley, Ph.D., P.E.

Hello doctor,

I am one of the students of your “learning how to learn” course in the “coursera” platform. I am writing to tell you: THANK YOU, a BIG THANK YOU, thank you to you and your colleague Doctor Terrence Sejnowski, and your “COURSERA” team. Thank you for your generosity, your caring attitude and your ability to share your knowledge about learning and how to make it more effective.

I am now a retiree from secondary education in Morocco, I was a teacher of life and earth sciences, your course made me aware of my mistakes and my discomforts of my learning, when I was pupil and even teacher. I am very grateful doctor. Thank you very much, you are lovely and spotless. Thank you so much.

创建者 Joanna B

Sep 10, 2017

Very helpful in refreashing and organizing my knowledge about learning. The course is conducted very well, it's quite easy and fun to watch, the informations are approprietly condensed (no unnecessary small talks or prolonged introductions) and we have multiple, not that difficult recall tests. I've learned quite a lot new things; and the broad range of additional reading and video material is very interesting! I like the fact that informations on which the course is based on, are really up-to-date. And last but not least, I grow really fond of dr. Barbara Oakley - walking, talking, ideal teacher for me, I won't even start making here a list the virtues she represents here. Thank you very much for your work, chapeau bas!

创建者 Harshal S

Jul 01, 2020

A course that not only teaches you about the brain and related facts, learning, and fun but also helps you to get in a state where you feel like it's a lot more I can do which we usually never thought that we can do.

I course that I personally loved a lot and I would definitely recommend it to everyone, doesn't matter what your age is and in which field you are working. Learning is something you can do anytime and this course actually guides you on how to learn anything whether new or old in an effective way and for a lifetime.

Last but not the least, I would thank the professors of this course for making such a wonderful, enjoyable, interesting, and loving content.

Thank you to the Coursera team for providing it for free.

创建者 Waitatiri

May 04, 2019

I have always been interested in learning and teaching, I think it's a very powerful ability of a human being. I am a teacher and a learner, so I took this course because I wanted to understand more about learning so I can also teach better. I do not regret my decision. I even am thankful that I stumbled upon this course on Coursera. The materials explained are to-the-point and helpful! Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski successfully explain the materials very well that I can understand everything, including the very scientific ones. Also, they deliver the materials with calming voices and smiles! I really recommend this course and I am planning to share about what I learned here to my colleagues. Thank you!

创建者 Sai C A

Dec 18, 2018

The world needs more Barbara Oakleys. Fantastic course and definitely a recommendation to anyone interested in taking any courses online. The material was amazing and wholesome enough to achieve the purpose, and Mrs Barbara's teaching style, passion and her enthusiasm moved my heart. I'm changed in the way I view learning now and I feel more ready to approach it. Her efforts in compiling this comprehensive information and additional interviews and reading/video materials were just too good. Dr Terrence was amazing and I loved everything he had to say, both together we're able to take a wholesome approach to tackling so many issues. Thank you so much for your efforts, I bet there are too many that feel the same as I do.

创建者 Jennine

Jun 22, 2019

I am beyond grateful to get to learn Learning How to Learn. It has totally changed my approach towards learning. The course has given me the opportunity to revise my learning method, to know what i might have been doing wrong, to know what and how i can do better from now onwards, to know why i always procastinate, to also trust my belief system that progress takes patience, to be mindful and aware of the actions i take and the emotions i choose. I love the additional videos interviews that comes along at the end of every week's lessons. The interviews often gives me many AH-HA moments and inspirations which left me to many self-reflections. Thank you very much. You have made a person better and happier than yesterday.

创建者 Michael F d C

Oct 23, 2016

A very insightful course. The simplicity of the material covered might inspire some to quickly abandon this course on the grounds of "common sense", but I would recommend to these individuals that although the concepts and techniques are easy to grasp and execute, they are nonetheless powerful, and worth investing some time to understanding why they work and how to use them in your own educational endeavors.

This course offers students a digestible collection of concepts and tools to tackle those ubiquitous evils which students are all too aware of: self-doubt and procrastination. If you are looking to take a first step in conquering these internal demons, I would recommend this course as the first step in your journey.

创建者 Deepak V

Jun 11, 2020

First of all many thanks to Barb & Terry for having wonderful session on a great topic. I must appreciate your concept of shifting from focus mode to diffuse mode. Explanation more neural scientifically by Dr. Terry also helped to understand how our brain works and what are different i would say component or section. I like most which is the Pomodoro technique of 25 min focused study then relax, this would personally help me to fridge focus and overcome from procrastination. I must also mention about recall and test technique which can also be very good option of memorizing the stuff rather than reading upside down continuously. Once again thanks a lot! last but not least your interviews with expert were also awesome!

创建者 Enrico G

Feb 28, 2019

This course is 100% useful to improve or add or change your learning methods. The course structure is clear and step by step every milestone aquired, is always recalled by some test so that it is more easy to memorize...in the "long term memory" :-D

Every concept is explained in a simple and flowing way, even when it goes a little bit deeper in a matter.

Personally, i already knew about some of these ones, but i have realized that until now i did not use them almost ever; so the point is that recalling them through this course make an huge impact on you to start try them and then effectively start to use them. And since when you start to use them you will learn and memorize more easily and in depth.

Kind regards.

Enrico

创建者 Oleksandr S

Aug 29, 2016

Every one of us finished school, probably a higher school, some courses, so we all are well sure that we know how to learn. So I did not expect much from this course.

So I was very surprised how well it turned out to be. It explains reasons and mechanisms behind our well-known way of learning, so some boring or irritating things like rehearsal, or tests in the middle of a class start making sense.

I think, I became a better doer after this course. It teaches how to avoid procrastination, how to make skills and knowledge stick, and how to master things you never consider as masterable.

Also, organizers have one or two nice tricks up their sleeves to make you pass the course even if you want to slack on the last moment.

创建者 Peter D M S

Mar 27, 2020

I wish I'd known this much about how to learn effectively earlier in my life. Just think how much more I'd know right now! This course is a real eye-opener. Learning new stuff will never be a problem ever again! Barbara Oakley is so enthusiastic and makes everything so simple, that she sweeps you up with her enthusiasm. The process of learning becomes a fascinating subject in itself. I couldn't recommend this course too highly. It's been a real pleasure. But not just pleasurable. I've come away with learning insights and techniques that will help me to increase my capacity for future learning, that in turn will hopefully make me a more rounded individual. And, at my age, what could be a better ambition than that?

创建者 Aamad A

Jun 17, 2018

Honestly, I never write reviews and i'm not some bot that also tells people that, "I never write reviews." But god damn, this course was awesome. Partially biased opinion because this was my 1st Coursera course, but I took it very seriously and tried to learn as best as I could. The lessons and insights that were shared in this course are remarkable for someone that is passionate about learning. I enjoyed the videos, the interviews, and the additional readings. The course offered tons and tons of material and resources to further educate your learning abilities. This is a great course for anyone that takes a passion in learning, trying to become the best version of themselves, and values productivity of your time.

创建者 Cat

Jun 10, 2020

This course provides excellent insight into the mechanisms of learning and how they can be harnessed by students who want to get the most out of their study time. The lectures provide useful and practical tools for breaking down complex concepts so they can be more easily mastered, including chunking, metaphor and analogy, story-telling, spaced repetition, recall, memory palaces, and many more. The course also covers tools for overcoming procrastination and test anxiety.

Additionally, many great resources are provided for those who are curious and want to delve deeper into the science behind the concepts described in the lectures, along with inspirational and informative interviews with successful professionals.

创建者 Anirudh S R

Jun 04, 2020

To all the students pursuing any career of their choice, this Course 'Learning How to Learn' will provide you insight on your habits, studying methodologies from a neurological perspective without using any scary too-scientific terms. This course does not talk about a specific discipline, engineering or medical or literature but the concept and habit of learning as a whole. This course will NOT make you the class topper but it will ensure that you understand how to become one! Along with other core-specific courses, this is a must try and it is time efficient, assignments are easy and can be completed well within 30 minutes. I hope you try this course as it will NOT disappoint you. Learn, Understand and Apply.

创建者 dboskma

Nov 05, 2016

I wish I could have done this course when I just started secondary school. Because I'm relatively intelligent I had no trouble in secondary school, I just didn't bother with homework, but I could have really made it all even easier on myself had I had the information that i learned in this course. Now I am doing some marketing courses and when I just started doing them I was struggling. Then I ran into this course, figured it couldn't hurt and since my marketing courses have become so much easier to learn. No cramming, but pomodoro's. Learned how to deal with procrastination and all kinds of stuff. I have actually told most of my friend to go do this course as I think it is that awesome! So highly recommended!

创建者 Ananda R

Nov 28, 2018

I am teacher by choice and "Learning to Learn" is what I teach. I have learnt many new things on this subject which I will be using in my classes as well as my personal learning. According to me, every teacher must go through this course. This is being given for "Free". There should be no more excuses. By gaining knowledge shared here, you will learn better and help others to learn better. By using the tips, you will reduce the time you spend in learning while improving the quality of your learning. Every student needs to understand the "Process" of learning, so that they can master what ever they wish to learn.Thanks to each person who has made this course possible. May God bless all of you with abundance.