Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
61,782 个评分
17,405 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

热门审阅

LF

May 24, 2020

This course provides soft skills needed for continuous improvements which enhance my learning capabilities. It covers conceptual and practical approach to learn effectively and efficiently. Thank you!

KG

Feb 04, 2016

I specially like the optional interviews. These learning case studies are quite insightful and you might just find a something that you can relate to, which might help in the grand scheme of things :)

筛选依据:

251 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 275 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Rishabh M

Sep 02, 2017

A wonderful course that collects various important tidbits of information related to learning and an explanation of how these can be included in our daily routines to make ourselves more efficient and effective learners. The beauty of this course is that:

1. It's a collection of ideas, tools and techniques that you would normally need to scan several sources for. It collects them and presents them in a way that is most useful for learners.

2. The videos and short and easy to grasp. Rather than overloading students with information, it has been broken down into smaller 'chunks' (ha) that are easier to process.

This course should be mandatory for students across the world because even though our educational systems make outcomes quite clear, there is little explanation of what a good way to achieve those outcomes is. Great work by everyone involved. Highly, highly recommended course for anybody struggling with learning anything new or just wanting to become a better learner.

创建者 Larissa V A

Jul 01, 2020

I really loved the course, I was looking forward to the classes, which are light, relaxed and packed with valuable information.

I can say that I went through a journey of great reflection, self-knowledge and retention of valuable information.

The course introduces various aspects of the learning process, from how your brain and memory work to tips for passing tests. In general, all the tips presented do not apply only to specific academic subjects, they apply to any aspect that we are trying to understand / know.

Class information is light, clear and objective. During the videos, and as new concepts are presented to us, old concepts are continually recalled, rooting the concepts learned in our memory. Tests are also of great value for fixing what has been learned.

I offer my most sincere thanks to Barbara Oakley and Terrence Sejnowski who were at the forefront of transmitting the content, but I also thank the entire team behind the production of this incredible course.

创建者 Rachel R

Apr 08, 2020

Participating in this course was a high point on my weekly task lists! Barbara and Dr. Terry have incredible attitudes and are so motivating and encouraging, making it a delight to learn from their exceptional knowledge. They compile the information in a way that is easy to follow and understand and offer realistic and practical insights backed by a lot of science and empirical evidence. They even apply the tools and resources they recommend throughout the course, driving the ideas home through immediate practice. I found the course to be truly enjoyable and incredibly helpful! I have recommended it to friends and family throughout the time I have been taking it and will continue to do so! It is helpful for any age or demographic. Whether you are in the midst of your studies or need to warm your engine back up after some time away from learning, Barb and Terry remind you to take charge of your own learning and provide you the tools and kind motivation to do so!

创建者 Чазова О В

Apr 23, 2020

After finishing that course I can say that it is quite useful. If you are not a biologist you can learn some new things about the structure of our brain and how it works. If you are a biologist, you can refresh that material :) Although I had known a lot of things that were mentioned in that course, I could look at them from the other side due to teacher's explanations and my own insides. Also that course helped me to structure all that mental tools and gave new knowledge. Moreover, I noticed that I began to really USE a big amount of the methods for better learning. The atmosphere is great there. I got a lot of possitive emotions. Teachers show you how to use different tools with examples. What's more, they use that tips to make their own videos. If you notice that, you have even more examples and you can feel how it actually works. So, I recommend you that course, especially, if you want to become a little bit better version of yourself.

创建者 Steven H

Mar 28, 2019

There is a lot that can be said about this course. I will try to keep it short. This course, for me, was a refresher, in the sense that I needed to get back on track. Specifically, I needed to get back in the mindset that fosters learning. I enjoyed the course and would recommend it to anyone. It has given me the can-do attitude needed to continue assigning time to learn new and existing subjects. Moreover, it has opened my eyes to the notion that procrastination does not have to define you, and that with a little will-power, one can achieve anything.Full disclosure: there were times when I temporarily lost focus, became bored with the content, which was primarily due to the fact that I was not using the techniques discussed in the course, such as the Pomodoro technique, which would have helped me tackle the course with more mindful intent. To anyone that is interesting in the fundamentals of learning and best practices, this is the course for you.

创建者 Patricia K

Dec 23, 2015

Are you feeling that your memory is slipping and maybe you need to do something to keep on top of things? Or spending your time studying for courses but not feeling you're getting enough out of it as you could? Or perhaps you just want to understand a little bit more about how the brain works and how you can get more out of it? If so, Learning How to Learn is for you. This lecture-focused course offers many great insights and tips for studying more efficiently and learning more efficiently--whether you're still in school or long graduated. I really looked forward to the next week's lectures and often watched them more than once. I finished the course feeling like I learned new tools and was reminded of other things long forgotten. The weekly quizzes and challenges after each lecture help to ensure that you are understanding the finer points of each week. I decided to take this course before taking other MOOCs. Well worth the time and effort.

创建者 Dr S R P

Feb 11, 2020

Learning How to learna Coursera Mooc It is beginning of innovative learning process for me once again with creative insight. It is very favorable to person like me who is professional already and completed doctorate long back. The process and skills have been explained so well in this course that I was able to get connected with motivated student in me. I was very happy to practice with Pomodoro technique and I started working on it while I was studying this course. I also appreciate the spaced repetition for efficient learning. Coming from behavior science background I feel the scientific base of this course is as strong as skills aspect of it. I learnt to relax while learning as well as I experienced joy of learning. Though, you may be highly educated, as a student of this course you can always progress further. At the end I will like to thank DR. BARBARA OAKLEY & DR. TERRENCE SEJNOWSKI for launching this course on COURSERA

创建者 Shaun M P

Mar 08, 2016

Absolutely terrific course, easy to digest, and perfect for first time MOOC'ers. I was familiar with a few of the techniques and didn't realize I was already doing them. It was awesome learning some of the science behind how, and why these techniques work. This course has definitely informed me on some EXTREMELY use-full learning and studying techniques! I highly suggest getting Barbara's book as well; it is also easy to digest but intellectually stimulating. While it is not necessary during the course, it is an excellent tool for interleaving your learning by reading the book after completing the course. The optional interviews are very helpful as well, they are structure to be part informative and part review and part inspirational; the instructors clearly understand the concepts they are discussing. After altering a few of my habits, I have already experienced a big difference in my learning abilities.

Thank you Terry and Barb!

创建者 CAROLINA A D

Apr 09, 2020

Excelente curso, muy completo, recomendado para cualquier persona no solo para estudiantes; estas técnicas y formas de manejar tus estudios son practicas en cualquier área de tu vida. Muchas gracias a las personas que permitieron que este curso sea posible, gracias por su esfuerzo y gran dedicación, a los invitados y los queridos profesores Barbara Oakley y Terrence Sejnowski por compartir sus conocimientos, y por supuesto a Coursera por estar para todos nosotros en todo momento.

Excellent course, very complete, recommended for anyone not just for students; These techniques and ways of managing your studies are practical in any area of your life. Thank you very much to the people who made this course possible, thank you for your effort and great dedication, to the guests and dear teachers Barbara Oakley and Terrence Sejnowski for sharing their knowledge, and of course to Coursera for being for all of us in everything moment.

创建者 Sky U

Mar 20, 2020

I loved the course especially because of how short it was, and how compact the videos were. It gave me the information I could use, without being dry or boring. The additional reading material and interviews were fascinating. The biggest positive I got from this course was a change in my thinking. I used to believe that your scores on tests were determined mostly by genetic aptitude, and even if I studied smarter and harder, I wouldn't do much better. After applying what I learned in this course, I see I couldn't have been more wrong. I actually enjoy the process of working now, because it can be interesting, and doesn't involve as much of the self-hate and negative emotions that are a result of excessive procrastination. I'm excited to sit down and get stuff done! The course also encouraged me to check out other methods for increased productivity that I'd heard of, like having a system of accountability partners and kanban.

创建者 Thomas G

Apr 14, 2020

Just completed the course. The introduced ideas and concepts seemed helpful and interesting to me. I learned a lot about why my brains doesn't like studying and how to improve my learning experience. I even got a tool (-> Pomodoro-Technique) that was of huge help for me personally to finally start developing some discipline. What I also liked about the course is that a lot of the techniques, like spaced repition, find direct practice when following the course. The course doesn't just teach you stuff about learning, it actually shows you how to learn by doing. Before the course I had lots of problems and wrong ideas about learning that were tackled by this course, like the idea that I need to be really motivated to learn, or that I often made the mistake of focusing on the outcome of my learning. Now I know that the focus should be on the process, the product then comes on its own. I'm very glad that I went through with it.

创建者 Andrea

May 08, 2020

This is a really great course, I am currently a student on a nursing degree, and though I am aware of some techniques to improve learning I am always happy to encounter more or to reinforce my knowledge. The course is set out very well and the way the topics are covered with videos, readings, quizzes, and interviews is very interesting and helps cement the information being discussed. A big shout out to the two teachers Barbara and Terry, they present the information in a clear and simple manner, and you can see how they are passionate about helping people to improve their learning skills. I am so glad that this course was one of the ones recommended by the team members of Class Central that I was able to discover it. I doubt that anyone at any stage of life or learning will regret the course so please do enrol and give it a try. Please enrol and enjoy the course and happy learning. Also, love the zombies :)

创建者 Cheuk L N

Mar 12, 2018

This a great course! If I had taken it 30 years ago, I would have a complete different life now. But it is never too late to take it even I am in my middle age. I like the course that has a lot of neuroscience research back-up so that the learning methods suggested by are more reliable. Although it is scientific research base, it does not mean that it is away from the practical purpose. In fact, the topics are very practical for any learner. And the course helps me to resolve a lot of doubts on some "myth" about learning methods. I also like the optional interview with different successful and adventurous learner in the world. The stories of the guests are very encouraging and inspiring. Their special learning methods also echo the content of the course. It strength my understanding of the concepts. I feel full of hope with positive mind and practical methods to begin my new learning journey in my new career.

创建者 Tatyana N

Nov 09, 2019

Great course for everyone, even if you are not interested in learning. It will equip you with many techniques that you also can apply in your job or life. In the course, you can face several rather complex concepts, which initially seem difficult to understand. But the way Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski present the material makes them much easier to understand. They use good picture analogies and metaphors to explain the material. I'm not a native English speaker but I took this course and passed all tests successfully. It made me believe that I can do much more about learning, helped me not to give up when I was about to drop out of my English classes. I've learned that when you struggle with a new concept, you just need to approach it from a new angle to make understanding smoother. And it's very important to let your brain have a rest from time to time. Thanks for teaching me how to learn.

创建者 Iryna S

Mar 19, 2018

The course have given me a great motivation and a lot good ideas, approaches to self-improvement and good news about my brain. For instance, doesn't matter your age or a talent to the current science, you can try to do something new and get success, if you learn effectively. The teachers Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Thierry Sajnowsky based all them conclusions on them own experience and practices, so if they told regular exercises help to learn effective, I believe. Maybe that only one advice I haven't tried yet - it's a running, according to the extremely snowing weather in Kiev now... But I will do it with understanding of helpfulness for learning, switching mind mode and solving a difficult problem. If you finish the course, maybe you won't become a professor, but you get a keys for the progress in learning, planning working tasks, overcoming procrastination etc. So learn or don't, isn't a question now.

创建者 Abdul B

Apr 24, 2020

LHL is my one of all time favorite MOOC. It helped me rethink my entire understanding of learning and equipped me with powerful mental tools (in all earnestness) that made my learning more conscious. To mention an example: I had the habit of writing down everything when I started learning something new. I will keep on writing down points to the extent that I feel I am comfortable with the subject in a short span. But I have wondered at a later point of time for myself unable to recall the subject/ topic. Only after taking the course, I learnt about being falsely confident about things when we are obsessed with writing.

Likewise, I could mention several personal benefits I received through the course. Another point worth mentioning is the weekly email from the team. It has useful recommendations of books and websites related to personal development.

Thank you team for bringing out this wonderful course.

创建者 Gustavo M

Feb 03, 2016

Great course! Really helped me organize my thoughts and reduce most of the stress that I am going through in my life. It touched many interesting topics that I have learned to enjoy learning during high school and college, and it definitely touched them in a creative and quiet striking way. Many thanks to the professors, Mrs. Oakley and Mr. Sinowski (forgive me if I misspelled your names, but spontaneity brought me here and I can't go double check them! I'm sure you understand! :)), to the students that have shared ideas and contributed to some of mine own. I wish we used technology to build groups and share even more. I hope each and every one has enjoyed and learned as much as I did! Thanks to the University of California, San Diego, for such great content and beautiful package! Thanks to Coursera for providing such interesting topic and allowing me and people from all over the world to enjoy it!

创建者 Alexandra B

Apr 29, 2018

This simple methodology can be transposed to any learning or problem-solving challenge. It not only gives you a structure but also helps you understand how learning and the brain work and how to make them more effective.

Pr Oakley is down to earth and explains very well. The course is well structured and she uses a lot of the techniques she preaches such as analogies, story telling but also testing and recall. Dr. Terrence Sejnowski helps us grasps how the brain and learning work. This course gives technics that can be applied to life for learning and problem solving. It will prove useful to anyone: teenager to senior - it will help you be more efficient in tackling challenges.

The optional interviews are very interesting and you meet a bunch of individuals, masters in their fields thanks to their own version of these techniques. It helps connect the class to different areas and ripens your horizons

创建者 Francoise F

Mar 22, 2016

Astonishing and inspiring Barbara! If only all teachers were like you! And some insightful speakers too. I have not stopped talking about this course lately and I am encouraging all and sundry to take it. As a "middle aged" person I feel now like a 3 to 11 years old: eager and stimulated. This course has unearthed some new learning methods and also consolidated my numerous intuitions as regards to learning and my own potential. I am ready now to take on seriously all the challenges that I have been procrastinating on for ages such as Maths (aaargh), learning another language, coding and much more for the rest of my life. Come on I dare challenging you that you will most certainly find out quite a few things you thought you knew not and many more that you had absolutely no clue about. What a great course in its positive approach to your own hidden abilities and multiple facets to learning. Enjoy!

创建者 Adrian

Jan 18, 2017

Professor Oakley and Professor Sejnowski, I would like to take a moment to thank you for your deep and well put together lectures as well as the many interviews with professionals. Although I was not able to push forward with the written assignments , this course gave me the inspiration I needed to challenge myself and has inspired me to look at things in a renewed prospective. I have always dreamed about going into academia, but felt that I was burdened with many learning disabilities. Such as never being able to take tests or reading to slow or not being able to write well, and even being diagnosed late in life with dyslexia. I hope and intend to use what I learned in this course to fight off the demons that have prevented me from finding my passion. I feelthat though the lectures and interviews that I can break the shackles that have limited me from doing what I never thought possible.

创建者 Divya

Apr 30, 2020

Exceptional and amazing course to start learning. Thanks coursera for keeping this course as free and this course is going to motivate and help so many kids, students and even elders to unlock there potential and many disbeliefs regarding intelligence.

The professor explains everything in a really simple manner and it was a surprise to see all course not more than 4 min. None of topic looked complicated to understand, very nice paced with images, videos.

It was pleasure to complete this course.

Course material are really intensive and you could sense the amount of investigation and research has been conducted by the team to come up the course.

Main highlights

Interviews at end of each week from highly intelligent people with tips, solutions which worked for them.

I am a believer now that anyone can learn anything. Thank you so much for making this content. You are truly helping mankind here.

创建者 Fernando L C

Sep 24, 2018

Thanks Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski! Just super helpful. This course is a life changing MOOC and I believe I should be teach in primary or high school or at least in first year of the university.

I was skeptical to take this course because I believed that I was a good enough learner but I found so many useful knowledge to apply on a daily basis. I have already used pomodoro technique and have done a TODO list almost every day for several years but I focus always on "the product". Now I'll start to focus on "the process" and do my TODO list at night rather than in the morning. And also I'll do more "active learning" like retrieve the material and test my self and I'll spend less time in "passive learning" like re-reading and doing mind mapping without any test in between.

Thank you for teaching how to learn. I'm Fernando Conde.

And until we meet again, happy learning! :-D

创建者 Sébastien L

Feb 18, 2019

This course contains invaluable information to help you succeed in life. The instructors back everything they say with lots of good and interesting references, which are available to consult at the end of each module.They presented some strategies for studying that were really useful, the best ones being "test yourself" (practice testing), distributed practice (space repetition) and interleaved practice.Students can also learn quite a bit about procrastination, memory, sleep, mindset, motivation, creativity, overlearning, chunking and other complementary resources that help you learn.I especially enjoyed the optional interviews at the end of a few modules! If you read every single reference mentioned (including books), you may end up spending well over four weeks learning from the material presented in that course. Otherwise, this can be done in a few days at most. Highly recommended!

创建者 Yolenny C

Sep 09, 2015

For as long as I can recall I've had problems to remember things I thought I had learned. But just short ago I realized I was unable to remember things. I wondered why I was so good at anything I undertook at the moment and all the content that I had seemingly storaged in my brain disappeared.

Another thing that caused me a lot of terrible consequences was procrastination. I can gladly say that it doesn't have the same power over me. Now that I know what It is and how it works It's become easier for me to deal with it. I've found the Pomodoro Technique highly effective and insightful.

By taking this course I was able to find the failures that were holding me back in my learning. This course has enabled me to be a better learner. The tricks provided in this course doesn't take a super overwise person to grasp and put them into action.

Thanks for teaching me how to learn more effectively.