Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
48,863 个评分
13,588 个审阅

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

热门审阅

JR

Oct 23, 2017

This Course Is awesome it gave me a new look on how my brain works and that i should actually take breaks which is probably why i get frustrated. I am Excited to Put what i have learned into practice.

EA

Apr 29, 2017

This was a great course! I learned a number of different techniques and strategies for learning more effectively that I can't wait to implement in my studies. I highly recommend Learning How to Learn.

筛选依据:

251 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 275 个评论(共 13,310 个)

创建者 Li L

Dec 19, 2018

It's useful. It will help us to check ourselves.

创建者 Tomé L

Dec 19, 2018

Great content, practical insights, and actionable techniques! I totally advise everyone with the goal to learn any subject to learn how this memories are stored and how can you improve it!

创建者 Breno M

Dec 18, 2018

It's amazing learning about the things helpful to keep learn. I have a lot of difficult to understand and keep focus in a task, but this course help me to understand how my mind work and how I can improve my skills, develop new skills and have new goals. It was my second MOOC, I had difficul to keep the course because my time is short, I work and study at the same time, but I know it's very important this course to help me understand myself and improve my professional life and private life.

创建者 Gary G

Dec 18, 2018

Excellent. An absolute must.

创建者 Robert G S P

Jan 05, 2019

Strongly recommended. Really well thought out course with fun and attention to detail. Love the craftmanship of this course.

创建者 Johan A

Jan 04, 2019

Fantastic course, highly recommend it!

创建者 Catherine W

Jan 04, 2019

Great refresh of learning techniques to help me with trickier elements of my MBA course.

创建者 Chriscavin W

Jan 05, 2019

Great course that goes into the reasoning and happenings in the brain during the process of learning. Provides useful tips on various methods to better learn, and also those to help avoid inefficient use of time. Offered some new perspectives towards my own learning, tons of resources, and last but not least, very warm lecturers!

创建者 Rejane D M

Jan 05, 2019

This course really help me to understand how our brain works and how we can use it to be a better learner.

创建者 veronica t

Jan 05, 2019

amazing tools, very easy to get it, and be concious about it, just practice

创建者 Yasmeen m

Jan 03, 2019

perfect course

创建者 Ricardo G R

Jan 05, 2019

Amazing course. The information that support every concept is well explained, very easy to learn and follow.

创建者 Atsushi

Jan 06, 2019

the course material was interesting and easy to understand!

创建者 Leonid K

Jan 06, 2019

Absolutely great! I've advised my younger brother to do this course. Hope it will help him with his studies in High School!

创建者 Diego T

Jan 07, 2019

"If give a man a fish, you will feed him for a day;

but if you teach a man to fish you will feed him for a lifetime"

This is by far the most useful and practical course that each one of us should follow.

创建者 Grace C

Jan 06, 2019

It's very interesting, and it's very useful for me.

创建者 Gabriel D

Jan 06, 2019

Very good course, I really liked it, i've read most of the extra articles also.

And i've learned a lot of things! This will be handy for the coming semester in my computer science course! :)

创建者 ADSG101

Jan 06, 2019

This is one of the rewarding courses. I highly recommend this course as it will add to both your professional and personal life. The information and techniques provided will have a great impact on your life for years to come. I believe that starting with this course is a smart decision as it will be very beneficial in learning other courses.

创建者 Liset P P M

Jan 08, 2019

One of the best courses ever!

创建者 Gururaj V J

Jan 09, 2019

Good explanation and I have learnt nice techniques to learn difficult subjects. Will apply in my life.

创建者 Dagmara W

Jan 08, 2019

Great knowledge about how to learn effectively and how to use in practices various of very us fulls methods.

创建者 Brian B

Jan 08, 2019

Definite eye opener.

Think back to junior high (Grade 7 or 8) and think how you approached homework. Look at a problem, look at the solution; "pfft, I got this, this stuff's easy" Honours certificate please!

But then you got to high school and thought, "hmm, I kinda got this stuff, I should be good for the test" and thus proceed to cram your way through every exam.

Marks? Varied, from yeah, not bad to absolutely MEH...

University? More of the same. Your job, a little better, but kind of FEEL meh...

It's ok, you just didn't know how to study properly.

This course will teach you how. And more importantly--at least for me--the why. As you'll see CONTEXT MATTERS A WHOLE BUNCH when you're tyring to remember stuff.

And couldn't do this review without a shout out to Barb (the girl in all the videos). Endearing, encouraging, so knowledgeable. Check out her interviews she's really good.

创建者 Swattik C

Jan 08, 2019

Great Tips and Guidance given by the teachers to help us all master tough subjects.

创建者 Tommy S

Jan 09, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It starts off with basic topics we are all familiar with and then goes into how the mind works and how we can make the most out of learning. I really liked the course because it actually gave methods in how to learn (like the memory palace).

创建者 Nkululeko N

Jan 09, 2019

I don't know what to say. I am so happy! This is an eye opener. If you really want to improve in your life and career then this is the first thing that you must consider. The course has broaden up mind with much significant information and skills that I will need to face my future giants.