Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
48,744 个评分
13,556 个审阅

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

热门审阅

BH

Nov 14, 2015

I found this course to be incredibly helpful. I am 33 and wish that I would have been taught a more efficient way of learning many years ago. There are definitely some great takeaways from this class.

AK

Aug 18, 2017

It was a wonderful journey of learning how to learn. Simple and effective. Wish i had come across something like this a little early in life. But better late than never. Keep up the good work. Thanks.

筛选依据:

301 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 325 个评论(共 13,290 个)

创建者 Houssine

Jan 08, 2019

very nice Mooc

创建者 Tuan H T

Jan 08, 2019

good speaker much details

创建者 Tina L O Z

Jan 08, 2019

This was a fantastic course they I continually recommend to anyone who is thinking of taking an online course. While I have been teaching for over 20 years, I rank this in the top 5 courses I have ever taken.

创建者 Doan P H

Jan 09, 2019

I learnt so much from this course. Love it.

创建者 Wenzhi

Jan 09, 2019

I wish I could take this course earlier...

创建者 joao v l

Jan 10, 2019

Courses like this should be a mandatory subject in every school or company and should be reviewed every 6 months.

创建者 Cheneil A

Jan 10, 2019

I loved both the professors in this course, especially Dr. Barbara Oakley. Her enthusiasm for the material and goofy but genuine personality kept me engaged. I also found the material covered here very useful - I have already started applying it in my learning of guitar and Chinese - and I plan on retaking the course in the future when I go back for my second degree.

创建者 Kristjano M

Jan 10, 2019

Excellent course, great info. A must for everyone at every step of their career

创建者 Ann m

Jan 10, 2019

Learning how to learn powerful mental tool help me slove the tough in learning

创建者 Olivia E

Jan 09, 2019

An insightful and invaluable little course that demystifies the learning process.

创建者 Sam M

Jan 11, 2019

Such an amazing course, I highly recommend this course to everyone. If you want to become sharper, improve your memory or just see where your at and want to learn new things, this course gives you the tools and frame of mind to be able to learn anything competently and efficiently.

创建者 Raj N

Jan 11, 2019

This course though light and breezy is full of very useful and surprising insights into how the brain works and how we can use simple practical techniques to learn and understand things better.

This course is suitable for all branches of study, academic, non-academic.

I highly recommend this course and also Barbara Oakley's book, 'A Mind For Numbers'

创建者 William

Jan 11, 2019

Amazing tips. Very encouraging!

创建者 Zehra

Jan 11, 2019

Benim için çok yardımcı oldu. Emekinizi, değerli zamanınızı ve değerli bilgilerinizi paylaştığınız için teşekkür ederiz.

创建者 Paul M

Jan 11, 2019

Great course. Easy to watch and complete the required components.

创建者 Kassey P

Jan 11, 2019

As a highly educated professional, this course is mind blowing (no pun intended)! Informative, fun and powerful. I'm excited to share information with others and enhance my life. Also, incredible insight gained as a parent to help my kids with their learning as well!

创建者 Nicole S

Jan 10, 2019

Incredibly helpful strategies that I wish I had known when I was in high school and college. I will definitely use them as I prepare to enter a new career field that will involve learning LOTS of things I was previously afraid of (aka math).

创建者 Christopher R

Jan 11, 2019

Great Course! Would recommend to anyone!

创建者 Andreas P

Jan 12, 2019

This is great course, even if you're older and not a student anymore. The techniques described not only help with learning but also with getting work done more effectively. It is invigorating and helpful, and a pleasure to follow.

创建者 Jiarong X

Jan 12, 2019

This course may help eliminate the dogmas or wrong belief in your mind about learning, which would help build your confidence again. It also provides very useful tips and techniques to help you learn more easily and better. This is a course that might influence your life.

创建者 Nelson B

Jan 12, 2019

esay and usefull

创建者 Natthanan C

Jan 12, 2019

Useful strategies and concepts give me a big possibility to long life learning.

创建者 Matt N

Jan 13, 2019

This was an excellent primer on the subject of learning. As someone who's passionate about learning, this course was basically like healthy crack-cocaine - I think I finished it in 4 or 5 days because I enjoyed it so much. I particularly enjoyed the section on procrastination. There is a lot of actionable advice throughout the course that is complemented with solid neuroscience. Learning is basically a superpower that impacts every other area of your life, so a course like this has massive carryover to everything you do. Overall, I highly recommend LHtL and will be pointing friends toward it.

创建者 Amelie L

Jan 12, 2019

Very valuable advice any students and teachers should know and implement as early as possible in the study career.

创建者 Md J A

Jan 12, 2019

Barbara Oakley, Ma'am you are the best teacher, you teach so well and patiently.