Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
50,160 个评分
13,883 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

热门审阅

RH

Sep 17, 2019

I loved it very much , it helped me in improving my skills and trying to find my passion by learning and have a great energy to do great things , it is my pleasure to have this course from you doctors

EA

Apr 29, 2017

This was a great course! I learned a number of different techniques and strategies for learning more effectively that I can't wait to implement in my studies. I highly recommend Learning How to Learn.

筛选依据:

351 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 375 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 anthony m

Dec 29, 2015

I loved this course. It provides tools for learning that actually work (if you practice!). Not only does it describe the tools and how to use them, it provides the background, the accumulated understanding and proof of how and why the tools work (with creative illustrations and peer review docs). Dr's Oakley and Sejnowski do a great job in the curation and presentation of this knowledge. If they can keep my attention... they can keep anyone's attention. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in how we learn and also anyone struggling with learning any subject. Thank you Dr's Oakley and Sejnowski!!

创建者 Stephanie W

Feb 18, 2018

Learning How To Learn (LH2L or LHTL) is really so much more than a course. Not only does a learner gain incredibly useful life skills, as outlined in many of the other reviews, but also a community. The Facebook group and weekly e-mail from Barbara Oakley are great resources for a whole plethora of techniques and ideas about improving one's life. I would have been much better off had this course come into my life at a younger age, however, better late than never. I see it as a foundation upon which all of my future learning in life can occur. Please check it out and engage with the community. You will only benefit!

创建者 Rhondene J W

Mar 16, 2017

I am so glad I discovered this course right before I begin Ph.D studies. Not only were the lectures insightful, but also the optional expert Interviews and Supplementary readings. This course will definitely transform you into a more conscientious learner. Thank you Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowksi (and all other background workers) for taking the time to organize and share such useful content in a practical, succinct and lucid way.

Examination seasons are approaching in Jamaica, so I am motivated to write an article for the national newspaper to share effective learning strategies based on this course. Thank you again

创建者 Sergio R C

Feb 13, 2019

Really powerful and useful course about how to learn any subject or skill we want to acquire. This kind of knowledge if something we all should have been tought in school, and I´m grateful to know about how to improve my learning process now and retain more information than before!

The course is structured in a way that will enhance your learning, and the classes with Barb are really funny and pleasant. This course is really valuable (much more than what I paid for it), and I encourage you to take it if you are a curious person who loves learning and would like to boost your ability to know about the entire world!

创建者 Ethan R

Dec 02, 2016

You're on coursera to learn right? This course teaches you how to learn effectively. So while learning to learn might seem like a strange concept (after all you've been doing it all your life) I would advise you to start with this course. That way, you can learn any later course better.

This course covers multiple learning techniques and, frankly, a load of techniques which are great to adopt for mental health reasons. This course shows you how to improve yourself more than any course I've come across. Everything is well explained, well sourced and effective. As a bonus, the additional interviews are fascinating.

创建者 Warhall

Apr 03, 2017

It's the first MOOC I completed! And it was amazing journey! Learning How to Learn is a great motivator, it encourged me to learning, it braodens horizons... I recomend it to everybody! The course improved my self-esteem... The tutors are great! The material was easy to understand and not so demanding. It was a pleasure to watch the videos! I think the test were sometimes to easy, and you just need to rembember the exact words from the videos, there was almost no need for self-thinking, but still I am extremely happy that my first completed MOOC is Learning How to Learn! It will help me with the new courses ;)

创建者 Ahmed B

Jan 19, 2016

Extremely helpful for people of all ages and from all walks of life. The only really bad thing about this course is that this was not available when I was in school or in my undergrad years. Though, currently I am doing PhD, I still feel its positive effects in my life. I didn't know that this course, which I started in my leisure time, will have long lasting effects on life and the way I think and solve personal and professional issues.

Hats off to you Barbara Oaklay, your team and cherishing long journey derived by your passion.

Last but not least thanks to Coursera Team for creating such a wonderful platform.

创建者 adrienne l

Oct 03, 2018

The course was easy to do but I gained a lot of practical advice on studying/learning techniques that are immediately applicable. I also enjoyed the part where we learned the scientific reasons to some of the background processes that drives learning and the fallacies/common misconceptions related to learning. There were many concepts that I already know prior to the course but this course helped me consolidate my knowledge and also increased my enthusiasm in learning something new or challenging. The presenters, Dr Barbara Oakley & Dr Terrence Sejnowski are both very personable and delivered the course well.

创建者 Михалева М С

Feb 05, 2018

The course was created with interest and painstakingly, but half of it was obvious for me: the discussed techniques are possible to see at schools: for example, all the pupils know, that you need to practice and study information by chapters in a long period, not in the last night before exam.

But in the whole that was a cool expirience and I found some useful tips. Good analogies which were used in videos helped me to remember rules of effective study better. Furthermore it was a good practice for my English, I enjoyed while listening Barbara Oakley's narrative.

Thanks for creators of the course and good luck!

创建者 Mehmet K

Nov 05, 2019

Bu kurs hakkında bulunan yorumlardan birçoğu İngilizce olduğu için Türkçe açıklama yapma gereği hissettim kendimden çünkü bu kursu her İngilizce bilen her insanın, özellikle hayat boyu öğrenme gayreti olacak insanların, almasını şiddetle tavsiye ettiğim 2 tane eğitim ile ilgili uzmanlıkları olan Profesörlerin birtakım işlevsel ve bilimsel tanımlar, örnekler, tüyolar ve kazanımlar vererek "öğrenmeyi öğrenme" konusunu başarılı şekilde aktarıyorlar. Kurs ücretsiz lakin belli bir plana uymayı gerektirebilir verim almak için. Belki de Coursera ya da MOOClar arasındaki en faydalı kurslardan biri diye düşünüyorum.

创建者 Wenye Z

Jul 27, 2017

Great stuff! I had a blast with these videos - kinda literally, as I played nearly everything at 1.75x the speed. It was still really fun though, and very useful as well. To be honest, many of the topics that were touched upon were things I had vaguely figured out through my own experiences. However, this course has crystallised and validated those ideas to the point where I feel confident in applying them in real life. I'm absolutely certain that some of my past frustrations with learning were from NOT following the advice here. Thank you for this course! It will help me a lot for my current career-change!

创建者 Hisham E

Sep 07, 2015

The concepts of chunking, diffused and focused mode or learning, memory, recall, spaced repetition and and beating procrastination through immersing in the process that leads to a product were beautifully introduced in this course by Barbara Oakley and her co-instructors. The material is presented in such a nice way that makes someone readily identify with what one needs to do in order to become a better learner.

I recommend this course to everyone regardless of how skillful at learning they are. Understanding your brain and memories is a nice exercise on your road to mastering tough subjects. Kudos Barbara

创建者 Pore J

Aug 14, 2015

I registered the course in order to help me understand more about my brain and improve my learning ability. That’s satisfied!

The first week, I feel like both of professors are so weird and the video lectures like the 1960s movie. Surprisingly, after the first week I was looking forward to see them and the next session. I very much enjoy it. I like the course content- understanding how the brain work and how to get better brain.

I am very much happy that I had undertaken the Learning How to Learn course. And thank you so very much Dr. Barb Oakley and Dr. Terry Sejnowski for this course. Happy learning ever :)

创建者 Kumar M

Aug 29, 2019

The course was very well detailed and helped me broaden my understanding of the learning process much much more. Both the teachers taught in a very interactive way and I very much liked their teaching style. The bite-sized tests at the end of each video were very helpful in retaining the key parts of the material. I am very sure that this course that I just finished will help me in all areas of my life and definitely will help me learn faster and more effectively, now that I have a brief knowledge of how our brain works. I will recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn, "How to learn effectively".

创建者 Lucas V

Jul 21, 2017

Can you imagine a course that can change your life? Learn how to learn is a course like this! I'm 29 old and I'd like to had the opportunity to took this course fifteen years early. Whatever I'm profoundly happy to know better how my brain works. How to improve my memory, how to avoid procrastination, to avoid impostor syndrome and a lot of very interesting stuff. I'me a lecturer in Brazil and I will spread the contents of that course to a thousands of brazilian people. Everybody needs to know this contents. My special thanks to Barbra Oakley, Terence Sejnowski and Coursera's team! You made a great job!

创建者 kathryn

Nov 06, 2015

This course has been utterly brilliant. I almost cannot describe the important things I've learnt, the new techniques to try and the confidence it's given me. I am hoping to study a Masters of Research next year, however, it's been a long time since I've done any formal study. This course has given me the confidence to believe I can be successful in my studies, as well as the techniques to make sure that is true. I would recommend it to *anyone* who is considering a new course of study after a period of non-study. This course gives you the tools and confidence to study anything. It is utterly brilliant.

创建者 Charchit

Jun 15, 2019

The thing is I love learning new things and try continuously to learn new skills. And that's the reason this course attracts me. After completing this course I came to learn about my brain and its working and how can I use my brain more efficiently. Also came to know about various techniques few I already using, few I learnt new and came to know what I was doing wrong.

So I would recommend this course to all students out there. Also recommend it to those who like to learn new things or trying to switch career by learning.

This course gives insight how can you do better in your academic/professional life.

创建者 Matthew S

Jul 10, 2017

All the content in this course is really interesting and useful. I watch it at 1.5x speed most of the time.

This class should be required education before attempting to learn anything else. The idea that nearly all students are expected to learn subjects without having first being taught how to learn is ridiculous.Note to Barbara Oakley for whoever is managing this MOOC: Please remove the repetitive superfluous phrases from quizzes, "as several of the videos mentioned," "as one video emphasized," etc. Just remove all references to the videos. They are unnecessary, and only make the quizzes take longer.

创建者 ARMANDO F R

Feb 14, 2016

Muy buen curso, creo que todos los estudiantes desde la educación primaria, deberían tener una capacitación previa en el sentido del aprendizaje, y en las herramientas que permiten una mayor retención de lo aprendido. Cuantas veces hemos estudiado alguna materia solo para poder rendir un examen y luego en el tiempo nos damos cuenta que no podemos recordar absolutamente nada de lo que habíamos leído. La base fundamental no solo es adquirir nuevos conocimientos sino que ademas puedan permanecer en nuestra memoria de manera permanente, y este curso proporciona herramientas muy importantes para ese fin.

创建者 Renato G d S

Oct 15, 2016

Very good insights. It is nice to understand how your brains works when it is involved on a leaning process. And even though, it uses some concepts and tips we already know, it is also important to rethink about then, for knowing something exists does't mean you use it properly.

The teacher are just spectacular. The lessons are really enjoyable. And i found it quite useful to learning and practice English.

The questions on the and of each video are very good. They are obvious most of the time but, by reading then, we use the recalling process taught on the second week, and it helps us to chunk then.

创建者 Shuchao

Feb 28, 2017

This course is awesome. Dr. Oakley has taught many helpful skills on how to learn. But for me, the most important and most helpful thing, is that you are not born to become who or born to be specifically proficient in some subjects. As long as you learn with right methods, you can learn anything. For long I've been trapped and handicapped by the "einstellung" that I'm not a math or physics learner. Now I'm completely confident that all I need is to walk away from the comfort zone and learn efficiently with those useful and scientific methods. Many thanks to Coursera and the course team. Thank you!

创建者 Diego C

Sep 03, 2017

Great course. Very useful techniques, easy to understand concepts and helpful to make you more productive. I learned how to stay focused in my studies, keep the information in my memory for more time, how to avoid procrastination, how to prepare for a test and the importance of stress management before test. Also, which part of the material I should focus on when I'm learning new topics. I recommend this course for everyone who's focused in develop yourself and learn techniques that help to learn fast and more easily. The last month was great. Thanks for all. I'm a new student after this course.

创建者 Kelly J K

Sep 14, 2015

This course was invaluable to me in teaching best practices for learning. I consider myself a lifelong learner and have been seeking useful techniques for learning difficult material and retaining new material. I didn't take to any suggestions from a previous informal "study habits" mini-course, and for over a decade, I just resigned myself to not being intellectually able or disciplined enough to tackle certain subjects, but Professor Oakley's teachings encourage me to mount and master learning mountains. This was a fantastic course, and I have already recommended Prof. Oakley's work to others.

创建者 CHRISTOPHER B

Feb 24, 2018

This Course was hands down phenomenal and so fundamental for anyone wanted to facilitate a better understanding in how are brains work and process information. If you ever once wonder why sometimes you beat information into your cranium and come to find out a few days later you forgot everything, well this course will explain and talk about focused mode and diffused mode of learning. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to be a well rounded and efficient learner. I would like to thank the amazing instructors for this course and this opportunity to grow and enhance our brains.

创建者 Matt N

Jan 13, 2019

This was an excellent primer on the subject of learning. As someone who's passionate about learning, this course was basically like healthy crack-cocaine - I think I finished it in 4 or 5 days because I enjoyed it so much. I particularly enjoyed the section on procrastination. There is a lot of actionable advice throughout the course that is complemented with solid neuroscience. Learning is basically a superpower that impacts every other area of your life, so a course like this has massive carryover to everything you do. Overall, I highly recommend LHtL and will be pointing friends toward it.