Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
48,806 个评分
13,581 个审阅

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

热门审阅

JR

Mar 07, 2019

This course was eye-opening. I learned so many great techniques that I can immediately incorporate into my daily life. Thank you so much to the creators of this course for such invaluable information.

BA

Nov 06, 2016

Amazing course, I learned a lot of new techniques for self motivation, and effecient learning. Now, I feel more confident to take further steps in improving and developing myself. Thank you so much :)

筛选依据:

376 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 400 个评论(共 13,310 个)

创建者 AMAL K A E

Jan 21, 2019

its help me more than i could ever imagine

创建者 Talha I

Jan 21, 2019

Good

创建者 Olivia E

Jan 09, 2019

An insightful and invaluable little course that demystifies the learning process.

创建者 Kristjano M

Jan 10, 2019

Excellent course, great info. A must for everyone at every step of their career

创建者 Ann m

Jan 10, 2019

Learning how to learn powerful mental tool help me slove the tough in learning

创建者 joao v l

Jan 10, 2019

Courses like this should be a mandatory subject in every school or company and should be reviewed every 6 months.

创建者 Nicole S

Jan 10, 2019

Incredibly helpful strategies that I wish I had known when I was in high school and college. I will definitely use them as I prepare to enter a new career field that will involve learning LOTS of things I was previously afraid of (aka math).

创建者 Cheneil A

Jan 10, 2019

I loved both the professors in this course, especially Dr. Barbara Oakley. Her enthusiasm for the material and goofy but genuine personality kept me engaged. I also found the material covered here very useful - I have already started applying it in my learning of guitar and Chinese - and I plan on retaking the course in the future when I go back for my second degree.

创建者 Raj N

Jan 11, 2019

This course though light and breezy is full of very useful and surprising insights into how the brain works and how we can use simple practical techniques to learn and understand things better.

This course is suitable for all branches of study, academic, non-academic.

I highly recommend this course and also Barbara Oakley's book, 'A Mind For Numbers'

创建者 Zehra

Jan 11, 2019

Benim için çok yardımcı oldu. Emekinizi, değerli zamanınızı ve değerli bilgilerinizi paylaştığınız için teşekkür ederiz.

创建者 Sam M

Jan 11, 2019

Such an amazing course, I highly recommend this course to everyone. If you want to become sharper, improve your memory or just see where your at and want to learn new things, this course gives you the tools and frame of mind to be able to learn anything competently and efficiently.

创建者 Md J A

Jan 12, 2019

Barbara Oakley, Ma'am you are the best teacher, you teach so well and patiently.

创建者 Paul M

Jan 11, 2019

Great course. Easy to watch and complete the required components.

创建者 Natthanan C

Jan 12, 2019

Useful strategies and concepts give me a big possibility to long life learning.

创建者 Christopher R

Jan 11, 2019

Great Course! Would recommend to anyone!

创建者 Kassey P

Jan 11, 2019

As a highly educated professional, this course is mind blowing (no pun intended)! Informative, fun and powerful. I'm excited to share information with others and enhance my life. Also, incredible insight gained as a parent to help my kids with their learning as well!

创建者 Nelson B

Jan 12, 2019

esay and usefull

创建者 Amelie L

Jan 12, 2019

Very valuable advice any students and teachers should know and implement as early as possible in the study career.

创建者 Dani J

Jan 22, 2019

Fantastic course! Lot's of useful insights and tips.

创建者 Iuliia U

Jan 22, 2019

This is a very useful course for everyone who wants to learn more effectively, understand complex concepts with less effort, retain information more deeply, and master subjects that even look frightening at first.

No matter if you are studying languages, physics, or programming, you will definitely find some simple and smart techniques for your everyday use.

I have just completed the course and I will definitely recommend it to my friends and colleagues.

创建者 Alanoud A A

Jan 22, 2019

Student comment about their anxiety and depression are quite true I have and I almost quit my degree in pharmaceutical sciences this course is the most helpful course I've ever encountered thank you so much Dr.Barba!

创建者 Judith L M D

Jan 22, 2019

i

创建者 James D

Jan 22, 2019

Well done and very useful

创建者 Raul G C

Jan 22, 2019

I guess I didn't want it to end because I kept extending the deadline. I wanted it to keep going and giving things to think about and learn. I am still processing everything, but I see myself using this information for myself and in my somewhat new career as an ESL teacher. Many thanks for everyone that made this course happen and made it so coooool!