Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
50,548 个评分
13,999 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

热门审阅

JR

Oct 23, 2017

This Course Is awesome it gave me a new look on how my brain works and that i should actually take breaks which is probably why i get frustrated. I am Excited to Put what i have learned into practice.

ZL

Nov 23, 2015

First MOOC that I can accomplish, even in my busiest days, because I'm motivated to learn the lessons taught in it and I like the teacher and class format (small videos and always repeating concepts).

筛选依据:

376 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 400 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 ARMANDO F R

Feb 14, 2016

Muy buen curso, creo que todos los estudiantes desde la educación primaria, deberían tener una capacitación previa en el sentido del aprendizaje, y en las herramientas que permiten una mayor retención de lo aprendido. Cuantas veces hemos estudiado alguna materia solo para poder rendir un examen y luego en el tiempo nos damos cuenta que no podemos recordar absolutamente nada de lo que habíamos leído. La base fundamental no solo es adquirir nuevos conocimientos sino que ademas puedan permanecer en nuestra memoria de manera permanente, y este curso proporciona herramientas muy importantes para ese fin.

创建者 Renato G d S

Oct 15, 2016

Very good insights. It is nice to understand how your brains works when it is involved on a leaning process. And even though, it uses some concepts and tips we already know, it is also important to rethink about then, for knowing something exists does't mean you use it properly.

The teacher are just spectacular. The lessons are really enjoyable. And i found it quite useful to learning and practice English.

The questions on the and of each video are very good. They are obvious most of the time but, by reading then, we use the recalling process taught on the second week, and it helps us to chunk then.

创建者 Shuchao

Feb 28, 2017

This course is awesome. Dr. Oakley has taught many helpful skills on how to learn. But for me, the most important and most helpful thing, is that you are not born to become who or born to be specifically proficient in some subjects. As long as you learn with right methods, you can learn anything. For long I've been trapped and handicapped by the "einstellung" that I'm not a math or physics learner. Now I'm completely confident that all I need is to walk away from the comfort zone and learn efficiently with those useful and scientific methods. Many thanks to Coursera and the course team. Thank you!

创建者 Diego C

Sep 03, 2017

Great course. Very useful techniques, easy to understand concepts and helpful to make you more productive. I learned how to stay focused in my studies, keep the information in my memory for more time, how to avoid procrastination, how to prepare for a test and the importance of stress management before test. Also, which part of the material I should focus on when I'm learning new topics. I recommend this course for everyone who's focused in develop yourself and learn techniques that help to learn fast and more easily. The last month was great. Thanks for all. I'm a new student after this course.

创建者 Kelly J K

Sep 14, 2015

This course was invaluable to me in teaching best practices for learning. I consider myself a lifelong learner and have been seeking useful techniques for learning difficult material and retaining new material. I didn't take to any suggestions from a previous informal "study habits" mini-course, and for over a decade, I just resigned myself to not being intellectually able or disciplined enough to tackle certain subjects, but Professor Oakley's teachings encourage me to mount and master learning mountains. This was a fantastic course, and I have already recommended Prof. Oakley's work to others.

创建者 CHRISTOPHER B

Feb 24, 2018

This Course was hands down phenomenal and so fundamental for anyone wanted to facilitate a better understanding in how are brains work and process information. If you ever once wonder why sometimes you beat information into your cranium and come to find out a few days later you forgot everything, well this course will explain and talk about focused mode and diffused mode of learning. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to be a well rounded and efficient learner. I would like to thank the amazing instructors for this course and this opportunity to grow and enhance our brains.

创建者 Matt N

Jan 13, 2019

This was an excellent primer on the subject of learning. As someone who's passionate about learning, this course was basically like healthy crack-cocaine - I think I finished it in 4 or 5 days because I enjoyed it so much. I particularly enjoyed the section on procrastination. There is a lot of actionable advice throughout the course that is complemented with solid neuroscience. Learning is basically a superpower that impacts every other area of your life, so a course like this has massive carryover to everything you do. Overall, I highly recommend LHtL and will be pointing friends toward it.

创建者 Ahmad H

May 01, 2017

life changing course for me. i think everybody should take this course and that it should be included in the curiculum of all schools. this course helps you maximise what you learn from every course. to maximise what you learn from this course you need to have taken this course (do you see our dilemma here !). here is a tip from someone who has completed this course using the material he learned from this course. try recalling what you learned after each video. and try to make a list of practical applications that this course has inspired you to do and write them down and start applying them.

创建者 Kingsley G A

Nov 16, 2018

After completing this course, the enlightenment has not only enhanced my learning of courses, concepts and ideas but also given me valuable tools to be more productive in my personal life: Tackling other topics like procrastination, handling fear, being confident, looking to broaden your passions rather than limiting yourself to things that you are "naturally good at", and more has greatly improved my life!

There should be no hesitation towards taking this course, even if you have a way of going about your learning, there's always a perspective you are missing out on (Einstellung) !

Regards!

创建者 Valeriy S

Jul 23, 2017

Thanks a lot for the cource and for your job.

It helped me to look on learning process with new and fresh perspective.

Some ideas i did't know, I find usefull for me even in daily small tasks as well as during my learning and training process.

But not only small techniques, the whole cource like big and strong concept how you can understand, organize build you learning process and get you learning goals done more effective

and be more productive much easier with no frustration )))))

It provides you to understand how it's works on more deeper level.

Thank you very much

And Greetings from Russia

创建者 Jonathan N

Dec 06, 2015

I found the course material and the presentation style to be very engaging and very easy to apply in my personal and professional life. As a project manager, a team leader, a teacher, and just as a person who is always looking to learn new things, I left this course very satisfied and fulfilled. I've already recommended this course to several of my friends and have already applied techniques, such as the pomodoro technique and recall in my daily life, while also examining how einstellung transpires in my day to day decision-making.

Thank you for the wonderful lessons the past few weeks!!!!

创建者 Archisman D

Oct 27, 2015

This is an excellent and valuable course. It is useful for all people, whether young or old. It has the ability to change, not only the way people learn, but also the entire life of an individual. The instructors are extremely knowledgeable, as it is seen from the videos itself, and fascinating too. During the course, I was continuously gaping and marveling at the videos and the wonderful facts that were completely unknown to me. Never before, had I even ventured to know about the brain and the things that affect it. I hope each and every individual has the opportunity to view this course.

创建者 Candis A

Jan 16, 2016

I have tried to start college 3 times. I always start off motivated but then lose drive, focus, become intimidated by the material and gradually discouraged. Then I drop the classes and repeat... This course taught me so much that I have already applied to my life, job, and education. I recommend this to everyone no matter there education level, age, career path, etc. Learning How to Learn has taught me how to study, focus, retain, and change the way I view a tough task whether it be a ten page essay, big project for work, or an errand I've dreaded for far too long. Thank you, Professors!

创建者 Lori C

Dec 23, 2015

I enrolled in this course because of my new job. I'm an analyst trainee and in order to help me learn my job, I needed to learn how to learn. This course gave me some very useful information and techniques that I've already started to apply (Pomodoro technique, chunking, memory palace - all of this takes practice!). I recommend this course to anyone - students, employees who are learning something new on the job, or just anyone who has the desire to gain new skills. Many thanks to the instructors and UC San Diego for providing this course. I was engaged and excited to start each lesson.

创建者 luciano c

Oct 18, 2019

In italiano: si tratta di un corso utile perchè si focalizza su qualcosa che raramente viene insegnato (almeno nelle scuole italiane) ovvero a COME studiare piuttosto che a cosa studiare. E' valsa la pena seguirlo. Grazie a tutte le persone coinvolte in questo progetto.

English: it's a MOOC worth his while because it focus on something seldom teached in school that is HOW study and not on what to study. Follow the course is, in my opinion a good way to spend a little of your time to get many cue on how improve yourself. Thank you to all the people involved in this project.

Luciano Ciotola

创建者 Maher H

Jan 29, 2018

Amazing course given by amazing people! the course chunks the idea of learning and explains it very well. The course provides techniques to learn and to combat procrastination. I have discovered that I didn't know how to learn and all my previous study sessions were totally ineffective! This course doesn't just apply if you are learning in school or college but also it applies in the work place! More and more we as individuals are committed to a life long learning, and this course is the perfect companion to hone in the right skills needed to learn! Thank you for such a brilliant work!

创建者 José I P

Mar 29, 2018

Fantastic Course! Helpful and full of quirky, actionable information to help people learn, retain information and perform better when test taking. Concise videos with funny and amusing examples and enough extra reading material to encourage more curios individuals to further pursue their learning efforts around this subject! A huge Thank you to Dr. Barbara, Dr. Terrence and of course, the rest of the team which helped make this MOC a success =)!

创建者 Carol E

Sep 23, 2017

I really enjoyed this class. It gave practical and immediately useful ways of learning just about any material, and was a great motivator for trying to learn not just about learning, but several other subjects that I've been putting off. Dr. Oakley's clear, and fun examples not only helped me remember the concepts, but also modeled what methods I could be employing as I learn on my own. Highly recommended (and sent to a couple of college-freshmen-to be!). Wish I'd had it back in my college/post university studies; it would have made life and learning both more effective and more fun.

创建者 Sonya N

Jan 18, 2020

As opposed to having one long video or lecture per week, the short video clips made it easier to complete the weekly assignments thereby completing the entire course. The course has increased my self-confidence in my learning abilities by realizing that my way of learning throughout the years, by writing the material and testing myself, has not been effective because of a self-perceived learning disability, but these methods are truly effective for all learners. As for my school-aged children, it further validates their Grandmother's advice about learning and test performance. :)

创建者 Jay S

Apr 30, 2019

Thank you for providing insight into the indoctrination process that began in early childhood. Antithesis modeling of globular science, Darwinian evolution and the total elimination of the Creationist model of belief. This course further reinforced my belief that men and women in power have abandoned critical thinking but will blindly follow the beliefs of previous generations without having the ability to go against the schooling from liberal institutions with only creating sheep. Thank you again for reminding me of the power of illusion that is witchcraft of the highest order.

创建者 Felecia W

Sep 18, 2017

I love this course! It is endlessly fascinating to me, and actually one of my "problems" is I NEVER want to just do the coursework. I want to read EVERY optional reading, and view EVERY optional video, and so on! The ability to switch sessions has been lifesaving for me! Although I'm not getting the certification, so I do have that flexibility, thanks to Coursera and the instructors! I am very encouraged by Dr, Oakley's personal turnaround in her areas of expertise AND career-satisfaction! I highly recommend this course to ANYONE who is trying to learn, and who enjoys learning!

创建者 Goldie J

Jul 20, 2016

Excellent course! I thought it would be just another bit of practical advice to scroll through and pick up a couple of gems of insight from the rubble. But the whole course was amazing! It provided so MUCH insight into the neuroscience and brain processes involved in learning and paired it with techniques to hone skills. I came away recommending it to all of my friends, and with a better grasp on the second language (espanol) I've been working on for forever. I never thought I would get such immediate real world application from what I had considered an 'extra' type of course.

创建者 Peter J P

Sep 22, 2015

This is a fantastic course and should be either a prerequisite or recommendation for anyone taking any Coursera course. It's simple, easy, insightful, and yet very powerful. Most of the the observations on how to learn may already be familiar, but the explanations put things into a coherent framework. A great review of some useful techniques to help save time by learning more efficiently and productively.

Kudos to the presenters and UCSD for keeping it light hearted, interesting, and engaging!

I can not recommend this essential course highly enough: Does what it says on the tin!

创建者 OumaimaRharib

Nov 16, 2015

This online course absoloutely deserves to earn these 5 stars , I can't seriously believe how much I've been taught and how much I've learnt in a such short period of time .

I'm beyond happy and pleased to be quite honest since this course reveals and uncovers many extremely helpful tools that we can use on daily basics in our lives and which will also come with great benefits and results to us , so therefore I would really like to cease this opportunity in order to applaud and show my big and sincere gratitude to whoever has contributed to the success of this splendid work !

创建者 Taufiq I P

Sep 11, 2017

A great course, divided into mini digestible parts that any person can grasp. Although sometimes it stated some obvious things, but that does not, in any way, lessen the impact of this course on forming a wider perspective towards learning. What I really loved is that, during and after finishing this course, I started to implement what I learnt here to other fields and in my daily life. I felt happier when I could relate the things they said while actually doing day to day chores. Maybe that was the main objective of this course, use this to better other parts of your life.