Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
50,669 个评分
14,026 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

热门审阅

MC

Oct 29, 2019

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

JS

Aug 14, 2017

I really appreciate the time these guys invested in this course and am willing to take it again if they re-explain some topics in order to refresh some things that with time haven't stayed in my mind.

筛选依据:

401 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 425 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Andrew

Sep 24, 2017

Wonderful course! I am a student that has been diagnosed with severe ADHD. My goal going into this course was to find a few techniques that would help me along the way but I found so much more here!

First, the instructors are clear and concise; giving just the right amount of information that you need to comprehend the material. I was certainly able to understand the techniques and have been able to apply them successfully to various parts of my life. I cannot thank you enough for putting this course out there as I can truly say that it has changed my life. Thank you!!

创建者 Agnieszka

Aug 29, 2015

Very professional course, thank you for that! The only thing I was missing in this course was how to learn in non-academical conditions. How to find time if you work 8 hours per day and come home tired while you have prepare something to eat and so on...? How to motivate yourself if there is no test, if you are learning only for yourself? How you can practice that what you are learning if you are doing something completely different in your professional life? These are questions for that I really need an answer, the rest I know from your course, big thank you once again! :)

创建者 Jennifer

Aug 15, 2015

This is an incredible course that gives insight on techniques to improve learning, and also helps you develop a better understanding of your learning style. Professor Oakley has a great lecture style and she also includes many other resources, such as interviews with academics of all different fields and even our fellow classmates, and plenty of reading material. Professor Oakley makes great connections from the material to real-life situations, and she shares some anecdotes and experiences, which really makes for a fun class setting.

I recommend this course to everyone!

创建者 Gillian H

Feb 14, 2020

Inspiring!

There are truly no limits to what you can learn and achieve. Find out how you can move on from the limitations that you, or others, might have placed on you because of your earlier academic performance or the subjects that you have studied.

This course will also show you how to best utilize your study time to get the best results. Some of the principles taught can be used beyond the classroom and can help in other areas of your life.

The course content is always interesting and I've thoroughly enjoyed the bonus interview material.

Thank you for an excellent course!

创建者 Gilda D P

Mar 13, 2016

It was really cool to learn research-backed information on what is happening in our brain while we are learning and to get some tips to improve our learning skills. I hope to use this knowledge for the many topics I still wish to learn throughout my life and also to teach my girls how to learn better . Thank you Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terry Sejnowski for sharing your knowledge with the world. Learning is one of the most fulfilling and empowering experiences one can have. Thank you for encouraging and making this experience accessible to anyone who wishes to pursue it.

创建者 Dermot P D

Aug 27, 2015

I have given this course 5 stars even though I think that there is room for improvement in the videos. At times it feels like I am watching somebody reading slowly from an autocue/teleprompter. Apart from this I would recommend this course to everyone. I would even like to see Coursera have it linked directly to their landing web page. After all, this site is all about learning, and making sure that everybody is approaching the learning process as well prepared as possible is in everybody's best interest (including Coursera and those that create the course material).

创建者 YUANYUAN L

May 11, 2018

I have learned the really powerful techniques to tackle procrastination in this course. Time plan is really useful and efficient. Write down the task list for the next day is really helpful for me to keep thing on track. Review the task list to mark the unfinished work is also important. Before taking this course, I always waste time on trying to remember what to do at the beginning of a day. And I always begin to do a task without finishing it, then forget it totally. This is the only course I have persisted to finish all the quiz. The feeling of fulfilment is amazing.

创建者 Muhammad S K

Aug 31, 2017

This MOOC will change your mindset about learning. I have learned a lot about learning during this course. It is well-structured. I loved the optional readings and interviews because these helped me gain a deeper understanding of the concepts.I have unintentionally practised some of the methods taught in this course in the past and I would endorse them like spaced repetition helps you recall materials much quicker and working on difficult problems helps you become a better and faster problem solver.I hope to incorporate the teachings from this course in my study routine.

创建者 Molly H

May 25, 2019

I'm a bad learner, and have never been a teacher favorite. I've struggled with procrastination for my entire life and it has knocked me down over and over. I found the tips in this course to be helpful, and relevant. I started this course to give myself the best chance in a college program, and I even started it with a bad attitude. After finishing the first week, I'm so excited to put what I've already learned into action, and I really feel a connection to Barbra Oakly, guys shes a northern badass. Thanks for this course, you've got this bad student on the right track.

创建者 Richard K

May 18, 2017

Looking for something different that will increase your knowledge of new areas? Consider taking this course. One of the most fundamental skills that people are not taught is how to learn. This course will give you some very insightful insights about how to be a more effective learner. Topics such as memory loss, procrastination, connecting ideas, sleep, and so forth are covered on this. It is an easy course that does not require a lot of time, but will be valuable for learners. My learning abilities greatly increased after taking this course. Highly recommended!

创建者 Marie-Louise B

Sep 07, 2015

I absolutely love this course. I have studied Positive Psychology and are working with children with learning disabilities. Everybody can learn and succeed with these tools... Regardless age, regardless "labeled with learning disabilities". Im personally deeply fascinated by the brain and I am very fond of the explaining of the brain in the course, which explain so perfectly, why we act as we do.... And for children (or families) with working disabilities they need more than anyone to understand why they act like they do.

EVERYONE CAN LEARN.....EVERYONE CAN FLOURISH....

创建者 Khaled

Jul 13, 2019

a life changing course! During the course i have changed many small habits that were keeping me from reaching my personal and professional goals. By understanding how the minds works, you can trick it by setting rewards and following well studied anti-procrastination methods.

During the course i was also listening to Dr. Jordan Peterson podcast, which made a lot of sense in according to this course's material, so if you're looking for an extreme change to your life, take this course, listen to Jordnan Peterson, and you'll be a different person within weeks.

Thnak you!

创建者 Chowdhury M S

Apr 16, 2017

Doing this course was indeed a very good experience. I am looking to change my career and trying to learn computer programming and which is exactly why I have done this course. After finishing the course, I believe it is not only my study that is being helped, I believe I have got a very good amount of real life tips as well which will help me in my career as well. Being a procrastinator, I have harmed my life already a lot. But now that I know how to handle procrastination, I will try my best to implement the tricks that I have learned in this course. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Dylan D

Nov 07, 2016

Learning How To Learn will get you to think differently about procrastination and what you can do about it now. Do yourself a favor. If you are struggling to understand tough subjects or suffer like most people from procrastination, this course will offer a fresh perspective on why we do what we do and what you can change to turn it around. This course should be mandatory in high school or for first year incoming college students. You will walk away learning at least one new thing that will help you to improve your studies, test taking and performing under pressure.

创建者 Andriy G

Mar 04, 2016

It is a wonderful course that indeed makes the difference. Over it "I've met myself" almost in each video and each topic. Very surprisingly that somebody knows me better than I do and is searching for sintific solutions of my problems in a daily professional fashion. I did realize a lot of things about myself and how things work for or against me, how to reinforce my cons and extract maximum efficiency of pros. How much learning means and how strongly influences human beings. All from the above will be essential for you if you wish to upgrade yourself and your life.

创建者 See Y C

Jan 18, 2018

This course is condensed in such a way, with amazing visual cues and guides, that it is very easy to understand and commit to memory. The videos are short enough, such that it is very easy to schedule breaks inbetween. It is also such that each video is neither too long or too short, fitting the length of one's attention span. Overall, the attention to detail, both within and outside the contents of the course (i.e the content itself and the way it is structured) is masterfully developed for easy understanding. The course is amazing and I'd recommend it to anyone.

创建者 Revol R

Oct 27, 2015

C'est le cours qu'on devrait suivre avant tout autre chose. Des vidéos claires (sous titrées pour les non anglophones), dans un format compact, des astuces pour l'apprentissage et la mémorisation tellement évidentes au final quand on y pense, mais tellement efficace.

That's the course we should complete before anything else. Clear videos (subtitled for non english speaking people), un a compact form, tips & tricks for learning and memory which are so obvious finally where we look back at them, but so usefull.

Bravo and thank you very much for publishing this MOOC.

创建者 Michael G

Oct 16, 2017

Wow! This course came just at the right time in my life. Unemployed and doubting my own self-confidence, I had internalized all my failures as innate reflections of who I am––a failure. This course taught me (and in some points, re-taught me) the neuroscience, psychology and physiology of how human leverage their greatest evolutionary advantage, learning. Having completed this course, I've regained much of my self-confidence, and I am, once again, ready to get back out in the world, now knowing, I am capable, with hard work and perseverance, of learning anything.

创建者 Jamelah M

Jun 08, 2017

I love how friendly Dr. Oakley appears to be. She is always so excited about the material it automatically makes me more interested in what she has to say. I think sharing her background and struggles made her down-to-earth and made me feel like if she can do it I can do it too. Many professors act as if they are high and mighty and that you could never be as intelligent as they are. Dr. Oakley showed me through her personal story and her teaching material that if I use the tips and techniques I've learned through both of her courses I can truly learn ANYTHING!!!

创建者 EL K D

Sep 21, 2016

Thanks to Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terry Sejnowski for this amazing course.

This course was very challenging for me because I haven't studied for 20 years and it was my first english specific course with an anglophone university ...

You definitively changed my way of thinking about learning and my life thanks to all these mental tools...

learning how the brain works, how to built more neurons and to strenghten them was amazing... I discovered Neuroscience and I love it.

Learning has become for me an evidence because it opens our mind ...

So thank you very much :-)

创建者 Kyle C

Jul 28, 2018

I wish I could have taken this course at the beginning of high school. While I always did well enough in school, part of me truly believed there were some things I just couldn't do well because I didn't "get" them. This course set me straight. Learning takes time and practice - the people we think are the "smartest" or "most successful" are often the ones who work hard and focus on doing better. It sounds cliché, but I realized upon completing this course that my own fear of failure has prevented me from learning some really hard (and often meaningful) subjects.

创建者 Louise E

Mar 27, 2017

This is a great course that you can apply to a broad number of things. From learning a new hobby, to acing an exam. I've been slowly applying what I've learned even during taking the course. I know understand my brain better, and see the cues of procrastination and have been better at avoiding them—but still fall into the trap. I feel like a much more functional human being just from taking this course, and have already gotten over a work slump that I having trouble with (a difficult project that I've been putting off was completed by doing the Pomodoro Method.)

创建者 Rohan P

Jun 30, 2017

This was an amazing course, that not only help deepen my understanding of the brain, but also my own brain and how I work. It's hard to really delve into graduate level course work, especially in a high stakes field like medicine. As I go through medical school, I realize that I am doing well to get A's or B's on my exams. But that isn't helping me fully deepen my knowledge. I'm really good at just recall. But this course helped me understand how to really improve my memory and my understanding of a subject, and not just regurgitate the information on an exam.

创建者 Pablo

Sep 08, 2018

This was one of the best courses I've ever had here, on Coursera. I could think out of the box and also help my students to achieve different ways of studying English. I saw different approaches in learning tough subjects that I study by my own, and I also shared with my students to help them how to study, following the Hard start - jump to easy method; the benefits of sleeping to learn better; the chunk formation, and other powerful tools you'd shared in this course. Thanks Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski and all the team that made this course.

创建者 Alejandro G

Oct 23, 2017

I wish I had taken this course when I started school. Put in better words an adequate version based on age and grade of study. This is definitely something that has to be taught to students in some degree to provide them with tools on how to learn and study better.That would take most of any negative connotation related to school, homework, testing and studying. Not only teaching and learning would be better and easier but also the level of performance would be astronomically greater.Hands down one of the best courses I've taken so far!! strongly recommended!