Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
48,744 个评分
13,556 个审阅

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

热门审阅

BH

Nov 14, 2015

I found this course to be incredibly helpful. I am 33 and wish that I would have been taught a more efficient way of learning many years ago. There are definitely some great takeaways from this class.

AK

Aug 18, 2017

It was a wonderful journey of learning how to learn. Simple and effective. Wish i had come across something like this a little early in life. But better late than never. Keep up the good work. Thanks.

筛选依据:

401 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 425 个评论(共 13,290 个)

创建者 Héctor H H Z

Jan 19, 2019

Excellent!

This course should be not only like and optional instead more like a mandatory course at the beginning of the college or even earlier, things could be a lot more easier to do and one can be and feel better.

Right now I have finished my career in Computational engineering and I'm actually working in a big size company, I can tell you that with applying a few things that I missed and learned in this course I feel I did in a week, the work of whole month.

创建者 Cynthia J

Jan 20, 2019

This course is fantastic. The quality of the course lectures, resources, tips, strategies, and assessments were impressive. I enjoyed the time spent taking this course. Spending time with Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski was the dopamine I needed to fight my zombies.

创建者 LUCIANA M A

Jan 07, 2019

I loved this course! Full of useful and sound recommendations. Based on real science. I'm planning on applying it to my teaching and to the several subjects I'm constantly learning. I personally don't like the several mentions to zombies and alike, for a couple of times it made me question if the course was for teenagers (I'm 40 yo!). But the information is very well presented and valuable, I would definitely recommend.

创建者 Nkululeko N

Jan 09, 2019

I don't know what to say. I am so happy! This is an eye opener. If you really want to improve in your life and career then this is the first thing that you must consider. The course has broaden up mind with much significant information and skills that I will need to face my future giants.

创建者 Wenzhi

Jan 09, 2019

I wish I could take this course earlier...

创建者 Tuan H T

Jan 08, 2019

good speaker much details

创建者 Doan P H

Jan 09, 2019

I learnt so much from this course. Love it.

创建者 Houssine

Jan 08, 2019

very nice Mooc

创建者 Gururaj V J

Jan 09, 2019

Good explanation and I have learnt nice techniques to learn difficult subjects. Will apply in my life.

创建者 Tina L O Z

Jan 08, 2019

This was a fantastic course they I continually recommend to anyone who is thinking of taking an online course. While I have been teaching for over 20 years, I rank this in the top 5 courses I have ever taken.

创建者 Dagmara W

Jan 08, 2019

Great knowledge about how to learn effectively and how to use in practices various of very us fulls methods.

创建者 Liset P P M

Jan 08, 2019

One of the best courses ever!

创建者 Tommy S

Jan 09, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It starts off with basic topics we are all familiar with and then goes into how the mind works and how we can make the most out of learning. I really liked the course because it actually gave methods in how to learn (like the memory palace).

创建者 Brian B

Jan 08, 2019

Definite eye opener.

Think back to junior high (Grade 7 or 8) and think how you approached homework. Look at a problem, look at the solution; "pfft, I got this, this stuff's easy" Honours certificate please!

But then you got to high school and thought, "hmm, I kinda got this stuff, I should be good for the test" and thus proceed to cram your way through every exam.

Marks? Varied, from yeah, not bad to absolutely MEH...

University? More of the same. Your job, a little better, but kind of FEEL meh...

It's ok, you just didn't know how to study properly.

This course will teach you how. And more importantly--at least for me--the why. As you'll see CONTEXT MATTERS A WHOLE BUNCH when you're tyring to remember stuff.

And couldn't do this review without a shout out to Barb (the girl in all the videos). Endearing, encouraging, so knowledgeable. Check out her interviews she's really good.

创建者 Swattik C

Jan 08, 2019

Great Tips and Guidance given by the teachers to help us all master tough subjects.

创建者 Omkar R C

Jan 21, 2019

Really Useful Course. Learnt a lot about our brains, how it works and why it behaves a certain way. Also we learnt lot of tips to improve productivity and becoming better learners. I am thankful to coursera and the amazing people who have put up a lot of efforts in making this course.

创建者 Liujie

Jan 21, 2019

37/5000

I have gained a lot from learning this course, and I believe I will gain more than before in the future

创建者 Nitin P

Jan 21, 2019

This is a very insightful course and we get to learn techniques which can be applied to all aspects of learning. If you are a forever learner, then take this course to be aware of methods that will make you be an efficient learner.

创建者 B. P P

Jan 20, 2019

This course is a blessing. I really express my gratitude to Dr. Barbabra Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski and all the others for cumulating all the resources , designing it to perfection and coming up with this course. Thank you, once again.

创建者 Shawn

Jan 21, 2019

Fantastic course that provides some extremely useful techniques to ensure that time spent studying and learning is efficient and that the material will stay in memory!

创建者 AMAL K A E

Jan 21, 2019

its help me more than i could ever imagine

创建者 Talha I

Jan 21, 2019

Good

创建者 Olivia E

Jan 09, 2019

An insightful and invaluable little course that demystifies the learning process.

创建者 Kristjano M

Jan 10, 2019

Excellent course, great info. A must for everyone at every step of their career

创建者 Ann m

Jan 10, 2019

Learning how to learn powerful mental tool help me slove the tough in learning