Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
46,502 个评分
13,015 个审阅

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

热门审阅

RB

Mar 14, 2018

this course is great! I actually already know some of these Technics and concepts before i went into this course but this course did such a great job of explaining it the now it really sticks with me.

EB

May 20, 2016

I found this course incredibly useful and practical. It has not only helped me better understand the process of learning but it has also given me valuable tools in how to optimize my learning process.

筛选依据:

26 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 50 个评论(共 12,755 个)

创建者 My I

Oct 03, 2015

This is an amazing class. It makes my professional life easy as well as my personal life. Everybody should take this class, and also the teachers are brilliant about all subjects that we see in class.

创建者 Артимёнок П

Jul 12, 2019

Thanks for the valuable advice.

创建者 Maria A

Aug 04, 2019

Thank you for a very helpful and meaningful course. I shall use the knowledge that I have learned here during my future studies! My boyfriend and I did this course together and he found it very helpful too :p

Yes, I am the boyfriend. It is true! :P

创建者 Jared R

Oct 23, 2017

This Course Is awesome it gave me a new look on how my brain works and that i should actually take breaks which is probably why i get frustrated. I am Excited to Put what i have learned into practice.

创建者 Barry H

Nov 14, 2015

I found this course to be incredibly helpful. I am 33 and wish that I would have been taught a more efficient way of learning many years ago. There are definitely some great takeaways from this class.

创建者 Hongmei L

Mar 24, 2019

I decided to take several online courses to help advance my career, and all of them are new subjects to me. When I was at school, I had no problem passing all the tests needed, but I don't feel I retained the knowledge as well as some of my classmates did after the semester (and all the tests) was (were) over. Nowadays in real life, there are projects to be completed and I kept on procrastinating to the last minute. It's rather stressful to handle work responsibilities this way. I am grateful that this course provides many practical techniques that I can utilize in my daily work and my self-learning plans, from how to avoid procrastination, how to retain more from what is learned, to how to make weekly/daily learning plans. Highly recommended to anyone who is serious about learning and is looking for strategies to learn effectively.

创建者 Suzan H

Mar 25, 2019

We love learning how to learn

创建者 Vikash M

Jun 29, 2017

I don't write reviews very much so i will be brief.Taking out time for this course will be the best investment in your life. Wonderful ,helpful , Useful , Insightful , it's full of everything desired.

创建者 Xhely

Sep 02, 2019

I really loved this course. It wasn't love at first sight, of course, and the first date didn't catch me at all. But as I progressed, I became more and more interested, until I finally loved him.

It is a course that I recommend for people of all ages, as we are constantly learning throughout life. But I recommend it above all to parents, as this way they can guide their children much better in the learning process.

I would have loved to know this material long before, but it's never too late :) I learned a lot,

Thank you!

创建者 nadia d

Apr 27, 2017

i think the coming classes will be great more than that ... but it's good

创建者 William D W

Sep 20, 2019

To be honest, it's kinda terrible.

创建者 Antonello C

Oct 19, 2018

Extremely boring and it doesn't provide anything really practical. All the concepts(that are really basic) could fit in 10 or 15 A4 pages, instead they wasted my time with an enormous amount of videos with no real reason. A waste of time. I can't understand why this course is surrounded by such a hype as the one it gets. A waste of time.

创建者 sara h

May 04, 2018

I took the course....and while I found it interesting it- I started to get emails from them every Friday since I've taken it. The most recent email included information about an "important article" by racist white supremacist Adam Perkins. They also called his book 'the welfare trait' - 'interesting'..... A simple browse through his twitter will show you what kind of garbage this man believes. After receiving this email- I can't trust the advise that these people give. Don't support this course.

创建者 Vit V

Sep 30, 2018

How do people not know these basic fucking things. Bullshit that I have to spend my time on this crap.

cheers

创建者 Jelle d P

Jan 26, 2018

I had to do this course mandatory, unfortunatly I found the examples used for brain activety etc ´raping neuroscience´ (Given I have a background in this field) . I understand that these methods work to let other people understand these 'octopus' brain stuff.

I only had to take a look at the summary videos and could do all the 'exams' without any problems.

I had some chuckles with some of the wrong answers, but that is about all the positive feedback I can give. It also brings some joy that I can see that you really enjoy what you are doing.

Sincerely,

Jelle de Poel

创建者 Carol2017

Dec 26, 2017

fine

创建者 Truong D K

Aug 16, 2017

fuck

创建者 Jorge A M G

Nov 19, 2018

Great course for those who need a mathematical kick in the pants.

创建者 Uche H N

Nov 17, 2018

very good, recommended

创建者 Alessandro A

Nov 18, 2018

This course is not only theorietical but it combines a good knowledge of why these practices work and then it gives you practical advices to follow in order to master your studying time

创建者 Padmini

Nov 19, 2018

I learned lot of things after this course. I got confidence that anyone can learn anything. I can definitely avoid procrastination if I practice the techniques in this course. I recommend to people who have hard time to learn new things.

创建者 Shubham K

Nov 17, 2018

V

e

r

y

n

i

c

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

H

i

g

h

l

y

r

e

c

o

m

m

e

d

n

e

d

f

o

r

v

e

n

t

h

o

s

e

s

t

u

d

e

n

t

s

w

h

o

a

re

l

i

k

e

m

e

,

w

h

o

h

a

t

e

d

d

o

i

n

g

h

a

r

d

w

o

r

k

and

w

h

o

t

hought

c

r

a

m

m

i

n

g

two nights before exam can help in life.

创建者 Toomas L

Nov 19, 2018

I am simple people from Estonia and that course realy help me my dream of English Teacher. Reccomend this course to students.

创建者 Nicklas B L

Nov 18, 2018

Fun, engaged, helpful and a reminder of how much fun it is to learn!

创建者 Abraham T T

Nov 19, 2018

Loved every bit of it