Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的评价和反馈

4.8
48,744 个评分
13,556 个审阅

课程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

热门审阅

BH

Nov 14, 2015

I found this course to be incredibly helpful. I am 33 and wish that I would have been taught a more efficient way of learning many years ago. There are definitely some great takeaways from this class.

AK

Aug 18, 2017

It was a wonderful journey of learning how to learn. Simple and effective. Wish i had come across something like this a little early in life. But better late than never. Keep up the good work. Thanks.

筛选依据:

13101 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 13125 个评论(共 13,289 个)

创建者 Kasumi K

Aug 14, 2019

Often, the instructors voice is difficult to catch. Other than that, this course was perfect and helped me a lot to understand the best practice of learning ! Thank you.

创建者 Sachin S

Aug 15, 2019

I learnt a lot of methods to learn a new subject and become more proficient in it. There were good techniques to retain things in your long term memory. There were very good tips for test taking also. Overall, a great course.

创建者 REPETIY K

Aug 11, 2019

Would love to see more advanced techniques and probably a course on how the brain works.

创建者 Jason B

May 21, 2019

Great Stuff, should be mandatory for every student.

创建者 Abdurhman A M

Mar 25, 2019

It's my first course here and it was a very good one to start learning, the learning techniques educated here is very useful and also very easy

So Recommended to enroll

创建者 uzair

May 22, 2019

pretty good, although basic. video and audio could be better.

创建者 Jason E B

May 08, 2019

Lots of great concepts bundled into a fun and well organized curriculum.

创建者 Alan D

Jun 12, 2019

Solid and helpful information in this course! My only critique would be the inconsistent volume levels during the videos (some are quiet, some are louder). Although, it is well thought out. Dr. Oakley's book, A Mind for Numbers has been on my reading list for a while now. Can't wait to dig in to it! Thanks!

创建者 Michaela B

Jun 15, 2019

Very helpful and informative.

创建者 Yogesh P

Aug 17, 2019

This was really nice course

创建者 James H

Aug 24, 2019

Nice, really in depth course! I learned a lot of new things that I didn't know before about learning and the instructor makes the course in such an engaging way that understanding the material is easy!

创建者 Dylan J

Aug 23, 2019

(Four and a half stars)

I think this course can be valuable to anyone who likes learning... or, more importantly, anyone who *doesn't* like it because it's tough (you might find it surprisingly addictive after you try out some of the methods covered here). The instructors have done a very good job of boiling down scads of information into a handful of essentials. I admit I was annoyed that some of the quiz questions were more focused on whether I'd memorized a specific metaphor than the information that the metaphor represented, but, overall, I found this to be very accessible and, because it is about the methodology of learning, itself, very worthwhile.

创建者 June L

Sep 11, 2019

Has very useful concepts in tackling how to learn. Although I believe the material can be trimmed a bit and distilled down to something shorter than what it is.

创建者 Wojciech K

Aug 25, 2019

Ii structures common - sense knowledge.

创建者 Sagar S

Sep 14, 2019

Great course. What every school needs to be teaching.

创建者 Rob D

Oct 05, 2019

I found this course interesting. It could be made better by including practical exercises to apply previously learned techniques rather than simply the multiple choice questions about the information itself. I would recommend this to all learners.

创建者 Lydia H

Oct 06, 2019

I really learned some good stuff to use in during my study. Chunking and step away from the material p.e. Thank you Barbra, you nearly feel like family after al those video's.

Lydia - the Netherlands

创建者 Tanya

Oct 06, 2019

very helpful, very the information was easy to process, kept interesting by testing regurlarly, lots of common examples

创建者 Piyoros S

Sep 16, 2019

good thing to show the point which everybody may know but not think about that.

Encourage everyone to fight with yourself to achieve the goal.

创建者 Tim S

Oct 27, 2019

More basic and focused on college learning than I hoped.

创建者 Christian l j

Oct 07, 2019

The facilitators are full of heart.They´ve put hard work into this.I´d go for something a bit more flashy and less academic looking but that´s me.Thanks Ms Oakley and Prof Sejnowsky!

创建者 Cezary K

Sep 20, 2019

It is knowledge about how to learn very nicely brought to you - but it is a little bit to basic in my humble opinion. Still - a great course to take!

创建者 Jacob M

Sep 20, 2019

It was put together really well, I enjoyed it. Thank you to the instructors for giving this out to anyone who has internet access. It is really helpful.