Chevron Left
返回到 Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
4,146 个评分
488 条评论

课程概述

This 1-week, accelerated course builds upon previous courses in the Data Engineering on Google Cloud Platform specialization. Through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, you'll learn how to create and manage computing clusters to run Hadoop, Spark, Pig and/or Hive jobs on Google Cloud Platform. You will also learn how to access various cloud storage options from their compute clusters and integrate Google’s machine learning capabilities into their analytics programs. In the hands-on labs, you will create and manage Dataproc Clusters using the Web Console and the CLI, and use cluster to run Spark and Pig jobs. You will then create iPython notebooks that integrate with BigQuery and storage and utilize Spark. Finally, you integrate the machine learning APIs into your data analysis. Pre-requisites • Google Cloud Platform Big Data & Machine Learning Fundamentals (or equivalent experience) • Some knowledge of Python...

热门审阅

RC

Nov 19, 2019

Oh, this was great! I didn't have much exposure to distributed processing jobs. Really great to learn about staging, automating and tuning these jobs. I hope I can apply this professionally soon.

LY

Mar 01, 2019

This is very handy course compared with other cloud platform where a customized environment was provided without concerning setup it on my own. This is very thoughtful and I'm very appreciated.

筛选依据:

251 - Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform 的 275 个评论(共 484 个)

创建者 Muhammad Z H

Nov 18, 2019

Thanks

创建者 tinku

Jun 13, 2019

Great!

创建者 Praveen R

Apr 18, 2019

Useful

创建者 Vitor S

Dec 29, 2017

Thanks

创建者 Sandeep P

Sep 10, 2019

Super

创建者 Hiran W

Jun 06, 2019

grate

创建者 Witoon.p

Feb 06, 2019

Great

创建者 Raphael D

Nov 30, 2018

boom!

创建者 Juan S V

Aug 06, 2019

bien

创建者 Gokula K S

Jul 16, 2019

Nice

创建者 Nithin K

May 21, 2019

Nice

创建者 Mathyam G

Jan 13, 2019

Good

创建者 Anumandla H K

Oct 30, 2017

good

创建者 Henio T

Jun 20, 2019

bim

创建者 Jose M R

Nov 19, 2019

:)

创建者 Duraimani

Apr 25, 2019

NA

创建者 Madhav L

Aug 21, 2018

E

创建者 Srinivasarao p

May 31, 2018

G

创建者 John D

Mar 06, 2019

I'm learning stuff, but I feel like until I take on a ambiguous project it is basic learning. Some of the questions are really vague... the last one was what is not good for MP API and the answer was identify pictures where the product is upside down. I suppose the linear off the shelf selection does not exist for that, but if there is an API to translate Chinese to blah with code written in English... flipping a picture upside down seems like something that must be accessible with a combination of scripts. Long story short I think some of the questions suck balls.

创建者 chris

Jul 13, 2017

I prefer the videos to be longer such that I don't have to keep maximising the screen.

Some of the videos included bits that the author clearly didn't intend to have included where they took multipul attempts at explaining something. Some of the videos were repeating slides and video segments from before. Essentially, the course needs better editing.

The quality of the teaching and material was very good, although the labs are a too easy to follow, I would have preferred more challenging labs where there was less hand holding.

创建者 Giuseppe S

Apr 22, 2018

only one thing very negative for students who are not so familiar with american language: the subtitles are very helpful when working correctly. Often instead, are missing or there are a significative asyncronous distance between audio timing and subtitles.

Need to set definitively the problem, I can't see that in Google course that is deputate to show their courses all over the world.

Contents are anyway enough to understand.

创建者 Maud B

Jun 06, 2019

Overall great! The lessons were easy to understand and had all the information I wanted.

The labs were easy to follow with pretty clear instructions.

But it was anoying to not know if and why I was missing points, since the grade is only updated after a long time, plus I lost the connection to the qwicklab tab at some point which stop the grading.

创建者 Roseanna C

May 30, 2018

There were a few items that have changed since the course has been created which made it a little more difficult to follow along. The big item for me was the firewall rules. I never got it to work and I believe it may have been due to additional rules that were added by default. But it may also have been my incompetence. Who knows?

创建者 Otavio H

Oct 21, 2019

In the last test, i't's said the is not possible to recognize images upside down by using ML, but it may be possible by using classification in Visual Recognition, even not being 100% perfect. A similar case wood by recognize when a product self would be organized or not. Well, ML is not perfect is just a probability! :)

创建者 David R

Feb 04, 2018

Great course, useful as an introduction to Dataproc. A bit too much of a commercial for GCP though. The ML bits at the end are almost duplicative of the ML bits in CPB100. I think you could loose them and do a better job with a deeper dive on productizing the pipelines introduced in the earlier course material.