Chevron Left
返回到 Life, Health and Radiation

学生对 悉尼大学 提供的 Life, Health and Radiation 的评价和反馈

4.8
192 个评分
57 条评论

课程概述

Radiation is all around us - without it we wouldn’t exist. Yet the word has become synonymous with danger, death and disaster. This MOOC will allow the world to see radiation in a new light, to expose its benefits as well as its risks. X-ray radiation, for example, is a scientific and medical discovery that has improved or prolonged billions of lives. Most of us have had an X-ray at some point in our life, at the Dentist, in a hospital or clinic. Yet few people really understand what X-rays are or where they come from. In this course, we will travel along the spectrum of electromagnetic radiation from unimaginably long to infinitesimally small wavelengths. At each significant point along the way we will stop and consider: What is the wavelength and frequency of this radiation? Is it ionising or not? Who discovered it and how? What are the uses of this radiation and What are the risks associated with it? Through this we hope to clarify a topic that is often confusing and concerning for many....

热门审阅

EP
Jan 16, 2020

The curriculum neglected the topic of low frequency exposures (ELF) and its effect on circadian and immunological outcomes, which can indirectly contribute to adverse effects and possibly cancer.

SG
Feb 15, 2020

Very insightful and engaging. I would recommend this course to those of whom are considering further education in the area of radiation-derived healthcare.

筛选依据:

26 - Life, Health and Radiation 的 50 个评论(共 60 个)

创建者 VINDYA M

Nov 20, 2020

Absolutely loved this course! No unnecessary pressure, descriptive lectures, good explanations with animations and graphics. Very informative.

创建者 JOEL B

Sep 13, 2020

The Course Gives a good ideas about Electromagnetic spectrum and its piratical applications, safe uses..

Thank you for this interesting Topic

创建者 Imran A

May 18, 2021

the best knowledge ever received form such a short course, looking for more informative course in safety use of nuclear medicine

创建者 Yuleidy N J V

Nov 23, 2021

muy interesante y explicativo, me gusto mucho, aprendi muchas cosas que no sabia sobre la radiación.

创建者 Dr C V M

Mar 27, 2021

Extremely useful to know about all radiation spectrum and relationship with the medical field.

创建者 Muhammad U

Aug 7, 2020

Through this course , I have become familiar with the fascinating world of radiations.

创建者 Ignacio P J

Dec 3, 2021

Es un repaso al espectro electromagnético y a las radiaciones asociadas al mismo.

创建者 Rubel H

Jun 1, 2020

It's very easy to learn. Courses are awesome, I like this process of learn.

创建者 Gibson A

Sep 4, 2020

The course is very educative in the field of applied physics in medicine.

创建者 Samantha

Jan 26, 2021

Very engaging and insightful introductory course to radiobiology!

创建者 Virgi

Sep 22, 2021

t​hank you for giving me such an amazing experience of learning!

创建者 Fethi C

May 2, 2020

Well structured course very rich in pertinent informations;

创建者 Taha H K

Dec 11, 2021

Very nice course , it has a lot of very useful information

创建者 Vijaya A

Oct 9, 2021

It is very help for me to understand how radiation works.

创建者 Joana N

Oct 19, 2021

Excellent course, very well structured and explained!

创建者 Abu S M S

Aug 19, 2021

Wonderful course and tough one.

Thanks...

创建者 Renugadevi K

Jul 30, 2020

A chance to learn something interesting

创建者 Simeon D

Sep 13, 2020

A very informative introductory course!

创建者 Dr.RIBOY C

Apr 3, 2020

Very interesting and informative course

创建者 JOHN K L

Jul 29, 2021

EXELLANT BASIC INTRODUCTORY COURSE

创建者 MOHAMMAD G A A

Aug 5, 2020

A really well designed course

创建者 Humberto D V

Oct 27, 2020

Excellent material, thanks!

创建者 Babar J

Oct 11, 2020

Very nicely explained 👍

创建者 Winston A W

Nov 21, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

创建者 Raneen A A A

Sep 29, 2020

It's great course