Chevron Left
返回到 Linear Regression and Modeling

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Linear Regression and Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,073 个评分
186 个审阅

课程概述

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

热门审阅

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

RZ

May 25, 2019

I feel I'm running out of complement words for this course series. In conclusion, clear teaching, helpful project, and knowledgeable classmates that I can learn from through final project.

筛选依据:

176 - Linear Regression and Modeling 的 183 个评论(共 183 个)

创建者 QIAN Y

Jul 01, 2016

Compared to other courses in the specification, this course content is too shallow and brief.

创建者 Brandon F

Oct 16, 2017

Provides a good overview, but I felt some loose ends were not addressed in terms of how stringent the conditions need to be met, and if one can use MLR when this is not the case.

创建者 Assaf B

Mar 15, 2018

The mathematical depth of this course, is insufficient even at its targeted level, and therefore a lot of practical manipulations of the data, and fine tuning of the model could be had if a week more has been put into this course.

Easy does not equate fun, after completing this course, I left the specialization.

创建者 Micah H

Apr 30, 2018

Other nits about the depth and breadth of the course aside, I thought it was a good course. The main critique I have to offer is the lack of emphasis of using the power of R. When teaching model selection, the course should have at least provided instruction—or at least a written resource—on how to write the R code for automating forward/backward selection by R^2.* Being a course about using R as well as about linear regression and modeling, it seems like the appropriate thing to do.

(*A classmate whose final project I peer-reviewed used for loops to run the forward model selection based on R^2. That's how I learned about it.)

创建者 Kshitij T

Nov 03, 2017

Only contains linear regression as opposed to other model types

创建者 楼啸

Aug 21, 2019

The grading is just so annoying

创建者 Jingyi Y

Nov 08, 2019

lectures are great.

but no tutor answers my question posted in discussion board.

创建者 Naivadhya

Jun 30, 2019

not so good