Chevron Left
返回到 Linux for Developers

学生对 Linux 基金会 提供的 Linux for Developers 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,242 个评分
241 条评论

课程概述

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

热门审阅

AD

Dec 26, 2021

It was very good course and the content was compressed to get the best. In this module instructor covers all linux distribution and commands used in different distribution to perform same functions.

SS

Mar 23, 2021

This was the type of course I was searching for, it has allowed me to increase my capability tremendously by learning a lot of new stuff and bash things, the right way to do them. Its impressive.

筛选依据:

176 - Linux for Developers 的 200 个评论(共 243 个)

创建者 Prajwal R

Jun 5, 2021

The course really dives deep into the various Linux distros and commands. Also there's a lot of reading work to be done in this course. So be prepared for that.

The Demo videos were great !!

Some of the course contents could be updated.

Overall I really enjoyed doing this course.

Very much greatfull for coursera and the LINUX foundation for bringing out this course.

创建者 Iryna P

May 21, 2020

I am not sure if it is really for beginners. The material is not structured in the best manner so you still should google a lot to understand what author is talking about. This could be beneficial in some cases (self-learning is a good thing) but still I am expecting to obtain good structured material when I am pying for the course.

创建者 Castro M S

Nov 8, 2019

I would like to give 5 starts but in some modules the assignment question is asked outside the portion that he has covered in that module.Other than that he thought us most basics and the history of Linux with simple key points to remember.

创建者 Andrei N

Jun 17, 2022

P​retty good course to get a complex general view of Linux systems work. But it is 4 out of 5 beacause on assignments there are questions about things which were not covered in theory part.

创建者 Gaurav K

Jan 22, 2022

I​t was conceptual course. I enjoyed how professor taught important stuff only. Those who want to learn deeply this course is not for them but for basic knowledge its very good.

创建者 Гребеньков А

Nov 26, 2021

Если вообще нет представления как работаю системы на базе Linux, то вам вполне подойдёт данный курс. Есть некоторые ошибки в практических задания. Задания выполнял на CentOS 8.

创建者 AJAY K

Apr 6, 2020

very good information about linux files system and users.The author having very good experience on linux,he explain the concepts using good real time examples.

创建者 Abhay T

Sep 3, 2021

I​t's a great course to get your hands on linux, the only caviate is that its not in much depth and you need to do a lot of googling to understand stuff.

创建者 Steven S

Sep 19, 2020

I'd introduce bash a bit more slowly, as it feels kind of rushed and somewhat hard to understand, but I think the rest of the course was pretty good.

创建者 Amit K

Nov 30, 2020

Very useful for someone who wants to understand the basic of Linux. Very informative for beginners . Happy learning.

创建者 Deshdeepak

Aug 29, 2020

Best course for Linux beginners. But would have been better with more practical tutorials than theoretical.

创建者 Ka P ( Y

Oct 14, 2019

Some contents seem to be missing in the course. For example, there is not lecture about how to start GNome.

创建者 Paarth S D

Jun 12, 2020

The course was super informative and great, though it lacked a little more content that could be added.

创建者 Seamus

Apr 23, 2020

I learned a lot about the overall Linux structure and was able go between different flavors of Linux.

创建者 Chris d j

Mar 29, 2021

very informative but ,it would be nice if the LAB examples be more interactive and explained better

创建者 NAMIT V

May 27, 2020

The content was sufficient but could have been extensive for deep understanding linux in one shot

创建者 Visvamba N

Feb 13, 2020

Just the right amount of depth. But it would be good to have more structured assessments.

创建者 Rahul k

Dec 18, 2019

teaching techniq is to bad... very difficult to understand

but thanks for your supports

创建者 Ayaz K

Feb 23, 2020

Although it is a good course, but can be made more attractive with more demo videos.

创建者 Satwik D

Apr 9, 2022

Nice detailed but could have been made easier to introduce topics to newcomers.

创建者 THENUKA S S

Jul 26, 2020

This course was really helpful and I learned a lot from this course

创建者 Aleksandra R

Mar 31, 2020

It is very nice, but I expected more in-depth information.

创建者 FALIH P

Sep 25, 2020

covers almost all topics

linux user can understand easily

创建者 nirbhay s

Oct 10, 2020

Very Good Course for beginners and for developers

创建者 Claudia C

Feb 13, 2021

I would like a certificate with my date of birth