Chevron Left
返回到 Linux Server Management and Security

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Linux Server Management and Security 的评价和反馈

4.6
495 个评分
152 条评论

课程概述

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

热门审阅

AA

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

HP

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

筛选依据:

101 - Linux Server Management and Security 的 125 个评论(共 152 个)

创建者 kavita k C

Feb 01, 2020

thanks

创建者 Neville A C

Feb 20, 2019

5

s

t

a

r

s

创建者 SAMUEL B

Aug 17, 2019

great

创建者 Nitin K

May 15, 2020

Good

创建者 AMIR A

May 10, 2020

good

创建者 Manoj k

May 09, 2020

good

创建者 T. G k

May 07, 2020

good

创建者 PULLALACHERUVU M

May 05, 2020

Good

创建者 V r r

May 05, 2020

Good

创建者 Saurabh G

May 04, 2020

good

创建者 SEELA A

May 01, 2020

good

创建者 LAYAK S

May 01, 2020

good

创建者 SRI C S K

Apr 30, 2020

nice

创建者 Kolla J

Apr 29, 2020

Good

创建者 SK J A

Apr 29, 2020

good

创建者 MANNEM P

Apr 29, 2020

good

创建者 Ramashish B

Aug 31, 2018

Good

创建者 MIZANUR R

Oct 15, 2019

NA

创建者 Muhammad A K

Apr 08, 2020

I

创建者 Jarrell H

Jan 14, 2020

Good Beginner level information of differences between linux flavors & purpose such as CentOS linux, Kali Linux, and Ubuntu. Also discusses permissions, linux directories for groups & users and other linux native solutions such as Firewalld, iptables, ipfilter etc. Good start before getting into deeper level matertial.

创建者 Abiven J C

Sep 07, 2018

C'est un cours intéressant qui vous permettra en partant de rien de mettre en place la sécurité sur un serveur Linux. Mais vous devrez un peu pratiquer par vous même. Pour ceux que l'Anglais interesse : le cours est bien exclusivement en Anglais.

创建者 L.R D G B

Apr 14, 2020

Since I am a beginner for Linux server management this course gave me good fundamental knowledge to continue my career. And I recommend this course to the student who likes to self-study.

创建者 ISHAN R J

Dec 05, 2018

Pretty Awesome course. But I was expecting a hands-on assignment on this course. Otherwise all the reading materials and videos are awesome. Thanks.

创建者 Barath G

May 17, 2018

Good instructor and the course was very useful to learn the Basics of linux server management.

创建者 Iavor Z

May 26, 2018

Very well explained. What I needed more is a bit more real life examples and exercises