Chevron Left
返回到 Linux Server Management and Security

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Linux Server Management and Security 的评价和反馈

4.5
249 个评分
65 个审阅

课程概述

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

热门审阅

AA

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

HP

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

筛选依据:

26 - Linux Server Management and Security 的 50 个评论(共 65 个)

创建者 Robert P I

Mar 15, 2018

Thank you very much. I really enjoyed this well structured course with challenging quizzes as a bonus.

创建者 Hector P

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

创建者 Dvir R

May 10, 2018

Overall excellent way to build a foundation, informative with good examples to follow... wish there were more practical examples.

创建者 Lucas A

Mar 23, 2018

Great, I knew most of the content but was really good to remember and learn new ways to understand the environment !

创建者 Anil P

Jan 09, 2018

It is educational.

创建者 Komal T

Apr 03, 2018

reviewing process is too slow!

创建者 L B

Jan 24, 2018

Excellent as an introduction to linux security

创建者 Ayorinde A

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

创建者 Sujith M

Jul 31, 2018

its a super course nice lectures.

创建者 Ionut M C

Apr 17, 2019

Albeit is more of an introductory course, it's definitely worth it.

创建者 Eric K N

Apr 23, 2019

Great details and foundation.

创建者 Azazino

May 11, 2019

Good Course

创建者 Alejandro C G

Aug 05, 2019

excelente

创建者 Jayaraj K

Jun 09, 2019

Good Course to know linux and interesting design.

创建者 CHO J N

Aug 16, 2019

현장에서 유용한 내용입니다.

创建者 SAMUEL B

Aug 17, 2019

great

创建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Yousfi M A

Aug 29, 2019

great course

创建者 YI H C

Sep 12, 2019

This is a great lesson for mastering the Linux system as a whole.

创建者 Nazmul A

Sep 13, 2019

Nice course

创建者 Matheus H P d C

Sep 21, 2019

Excelente curso!!! e excelente professor!!

创建者 soufiane a

Oct 17, 2019

simply i would like to thank the university of Colorado the supervisor of this course and Coursera for the quality of this course

创建者 MIZANUR R

Oct 15, 2019

NA

创建者 Victor M

Nov 07, 2019

The course content was awesome and rich. The lecturer was clear and practical.

创建者 ISHAN R J

Dec 05, 2018

Pretty Awesome course. But I was expecting a hands-on assignment on this course. Otherwise all the reading materials and videos are awesome. Thanks.