Chevron Left
返回到 通过畜牧业健康管理实现可持续粮食生产

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 通过畜牧业健康管理实现可持续粮食生产 的评价和反馈

4.8
473 个评分
133 条评论

课程概述

Learn about the impact of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production by understanding the science of growth, immunity, and infection and by learning the problem-solving skills needed to advance animal health and food production through optimal management practices. There is a growing global need in agricultural production for a workforce that is capable of integrating knowledge of animal health and production with an understanding of consumer preferences in the context of economic reality, business efficiency, and ethical constraint. However, current evidence suggests that there is a growing shortage of people with the knowledge and problem-solving skills required to match the rapid advances being made in animal health, science, and food production. The results of this shortage are wide-ranging and could lead to challenges in food security and agricultural economic competitiveness in some countries. In this course we will explore the effect of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production. The content and learning outcomes of this new course will be designed to be relevant across different food production sectors (i.e., beef, dairy, poultry, and pigs). While the instructors will provide the participants with a strong scientific base for understanding the impact of infectious disease in animal-based food production, the emphasis of the material will be on practical problem-solving and will be directed towards equipping participants with a platform for developing the skills needed to contribute to sustainable food production....

热门审阅

AM

Feb 18, 2022

This course build up my interest toward live stock based career and I'm really grateful for that and I'd be waiting for another food production based course from you!Thank you so much!

AV

May 7, 2020

Excelente curso. Muy buen contenido de vídeos y la opción a trabajo extra es muy buena. La carga de trabajo es ligera pero buena. Los proyectos me encantaron. En verdad vale la pena.

筛选依据:

101 - 通过畜牧业健康管理实现可持续粮食生产 的 125 个评论(共 134 个)

创建者 Syed N A

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 zarzi s

Apr 15, 2020

Thanks for all

创建者 KMK H

Oct 5, 2016

Well & helpful

创建者 Maria E C

Jun 27, 2017

Great Course

创建者 natnael t

Apr 18, 2022

good course

创建者 Mohamed A N

Nov 8, 2021

good course

创建者 Jaime M

Jan 25, 2021

Excelente!

创建者 Ahaskar k s

Nov 23, 2019

Very nice

创建者 andres f c

May 1, 2018

excelente

创建者 Alana V

Jun 21, 2017

Awesome!!

创建者 Kaumadi T

Jan 15, 2021

Great

创建者 Rohit 1

Sep 2, 2021

good

创建者 ROHITASHV N

Jul 9, 2020

good

创建者 Mona A A

May 31, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Yagoda P M G Y

Jul 19, 2020

❤👍

创建者 OMKAR K G

Oct 19, 2020

no

创建者 Daniel S B C

Jun 29, 2020

.

创建者 Clasina E

Nov 12, 2019

-

创建者 Stefano D S

Jun 22, 2021

I took the course to get a better understanding of animal health and welfare as I have recently moved country and job. From English Teacher in South Africa to Farmer in Brazil.

So there is a lot that I don't know and basically I won't be able to use all the information presented, like detailed descriptions and explanations of cell walls and the pathogens themselves, as I would probably just call a vet to come and take a look at our cattle if there is a specific problem.

But it has given me a lot more confidence in knowing what to look for with regards to sickness and disease and also how to move around the animals without stressing them. I would like to be an all-rounder and not focus specifically on animals and/or their diseases so, as mentioned, I won't use everything learned in this course. But, again, it has opened my eyes to a bunch of new information and I liked specifically the part on nutrition for animals and how to protect the animals immunity first as prevention is better than cure.

Thanks for all the well put-together information.

创建者 Muhammad W I

Jan 1, 2017

certainly is a large scale course covering almost all the things concerned and wide variety of examples and ample amount of knowledge but more portion is focusing the health management. It will be more comprehensive if one lecture about the food processing is added, like dairy products etc. thanks

创建者 Sekotoana J M

Apr 6, 2021

Very informative and exciting course . Offers unique insight into animal health especially from the perspective of efficient and sustainable food production. The material covered keeps the vision of 2050 alive and will be in one's thoughts going forward.

创建者 morad h

Oct 10, 2021

It was a very useful course. I thank all the professors and doctors for the valuable information they provided us... but I faced a problem. Please help me. I passed all the exams, but I could not obtain a certificate.

创建者 Anna A

Apr 30, 2017

It was very interesitng with great teachers, but for me (student of veterinary medicine) there was very little new.

创建者 Arman L K

Dec 4, 2020

it was really great that they used many lectures interacting with animals and working on them ohysically

创建者 Jorge L A M

Jul 16, 2017

Me gustó mucho, sin duda te da un panorama más amplio en cada tema que tocan!