Chevron Left
返回到 Logic for Economists

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Logic for Economists 的评价和反馈

4.4
164 个评分
44 条评论

课程概述

This course provides a very brief introduction to basic mathematical concepts like propositional and predicate logic, set theory, the number system, and proof techniques. At the end of the course, students will be able to (1) detect the logical structure behind simple puzzles (2) be able to manipulate logical expressions (3) explain the connection between logic and set theory (4) explain the differences between natural, integer, rational, real and complex numbers (5) recognise different basic proof techniques...

热门审阅

CJ
Dec 17, 2019

This was a testing introduction, but I found it very useful to getting to grips with the basics of logic. I very much enjoyed the assignments presented and hope to revisit them at some point.

NS
Jun 13, 2020

This course is really helpful and informative but it lacks to provide practice sums and course should have suggested some preference book which can be helpful for problem-solving.

筛选依据:

1 - Logic for Economists 的 25 个评论(共 43 个)

创建者 fozan t

May 28, 2019

Very short course and not an interactive course .This course only gives a birds eye view of field of logic and set theory and it does not give any case studies to practice your logical thinking skills. Coursera's other course on logic which is offered by stanford is way better than this course.

创建者 Christian M J

Dec 18, 2019

This was a testing introduction, but I found it very useful to getting to grips with the basics of logic. I very much enjoyed the assignments presented and hope to revisit them at some point.

创建者 Yatin M A

Jun 17, 2019

It was a very interesting course.Got to learn a lot!

创建者 Neel S

Jun 14, 2020

This course is really helpful and informative but it lacks to provide practice sums and course should have suggested some preference book which can be helpful for problem-solving.

创建者 Alexander D A B

Sep 30, 2020

It's a Good course for economics and relationship courses but I believe that the course would be more interactive, the explications are excelents.

创建者 Hongsun K

Jul 15, 2020

Great course for an introduction into logic and its relations mathematics. The instructor was very responsive and helpful as well.

创建者 Myat M M

Jan 4, 2021

I get many knowledge and know many logic by attending this course.

创建者 JORGE E M L V

Mar 18, 2019

ES MUY BUENO PARA TENER NOCIONES DE LÓGICA LO RECOMIENDO MUCHO

创建者 David

Apr 13, 2020

Harder than expected, but really enjoyed it

创建者 Muhammad A

Jun 7, 2020

I have learn lot of work

创建者 A J R

Jul 3, 2020

It is wonderful.

创建者 RAMESWARAPU A

Oct 2, 2020

its very good

创建者 Nhat Q L

Jan 31, 2019

Great Course!

创建者 Vishakha V J

May 26, 2020

Nice course

创建者 Sarojkant S

Aug 23, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Siva k T

Jul 22, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Dr.Kanimozhiraman

May 3, 2020

very Nice

创建者 MODANI H

Jan 13, 2021

good

创建者 REKALA S S C

Dec 13, 2020

good

创建者 Sasisrivundavilli

Oct 14, 2020

good

创建者 121910305065 g

Oct 13, 2020

good

创建者 KOYA R N

Oct 8, 2020

Good

创建者 Manoj K S

May 31, 2020

Good

创建者 Teresa C

Aug 22, 2020

Lots of good info and examples of applying logic.

I've always regarded myself as a strongly logical thinker but I found this course very challenging based on more mathematical complexities.

While the processes involved in solving these complex problems was quite well presented, retaining those theoretical processes and applying them to other problems is a whole other challenge. Hopefully I will find the time to work through these videos a few more times over the coming weeks and months to gain a better understanding of the math involved.

创建者 Aarjav

Aug 15, 2020

The course content is really great. It provides a comprehensive and quick overview of all the logical arguments out there. The only criticism I have with the course is that the number of practice questions is a bit on a lower side. Also, a pyramid based learning pattern is not strongly adhered to, which might upset a few learners.