Chevron Left
返回到 Logic for Economists

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Logic for Economists 的评价和反馈

4.4
184 个评分
47 条评论

课程概述

This course provides a very brief introduction to basic mathematical concepts like propositional and predicate logic, set theory, the number system, and proof techniques. At the end of the course, students will be able to (1) detect the logical structure behind simple puzzles (2) be able to manipulate logical expressions (3) explain the connection between logic and set theory (4) explain the differences between natural, integer, rational, real and complex numbers (5) recognise different basic proof techniques...

热门审阅

CJ
Dec 17, 2019

This was a testing introduction, but I found it very useful to getting to grips with the basics of logic. I very much enjoyed the assignments presented and hope to revisit them at some point.

NS
Jun 13, 2020

This course is really helpful and informative but it lacks to provide practice sums and course should have suggested some preference book which can be helpful for problem-solving.

筛选依据:

26 - Logic for Economists 的 46 个评论(共 46 个)

创建者 KOYA R N

Oct 8, 2020

Good

创建者 Manoj K S

May 31, 2020

Good

创建者 Teresa C

Aug 22, 2020

Lots of good info and examples of applying logic.

I've always regarded myself as a strongly logical thinker but I found this course very challenging based on more mathematical complexities.

While the processes involved in solving these complex problems was quite well presented, retaining those theoretical processes and applying them to other problems is a whole other challenge. Hopefully I will find the time to work through these videos a few more times over the coming weeks and months to gain a better understanding of the math involved.

创建者 Aarjav T

Aug 15, 2020

The course content is really great. It provides a comprehensive and quick overview of all the logical arguments out there. The only criticism I have with the course is that the number of practice questions is a bit on a lower side. Also, a pyramid based learning pattern is not strongly adhered to, which might upset a few learners.

创建者 Ellie P

Jun 11, 2020

The course was great, the lectures are super helpful however the assessments are poorly worded and the automatic grading system doesn’t work the best. However you can repeat the assignments as many times as necessary so it’s not the biggest issue and the information learnt in the lessons is very valuable and well taught.

创建者 Johannes d W

Aug 31, 2020

It is a short, but informative course. For me, a philosophy student who wanted to renew my knowledge of propositional logic and predicate logic, the logical foundations of mathematics, taught in week 2 were a bit too challenging. I did however manage to pass the final test without a problem.

创建者 Sebin B N

Oct 7, 2020

The course approaches the material well and explains it well. But, the problem sets are much harder than the level of discussion in the videos. Overall, I found the course challenging.

创建者 samuel c j

Jul 4, 2020

It was great, it reviews some important concepts in propositional logic and methods for formal proofs. But it was a short course and intermediate level more than advanced one.

创建者 Tanmoy C

Jul 26, 2020

Content is good but more elaboration would be more helpful .. Logic part is very difficult but though it is explained well.

创建者 george w

Oct 27, 2020

TIGER AND LADY PROBLEM MAY NEED MOR EEXAMPLES.

创建者 Young

Aug 18, 2020

It's a little bit short.

创建者 Sachin S

Oct 5, 2020

Very good

创建者 Dr. R S

Jun 6, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Dr V V

Jun 20, 2020

nil

创建者 Sean M

Jun 25, 2020

I found this course to be only okay - definitely lower quality than other courses I've taken on Coursera. The lectures were decent and I definitely learned about logic, although they were very dry and slow. The assignments are poorly worded, which can be particularly important when you're trying to solve a logic problem where the meaning can change depending on the wording. Some assignments also didn't provide sufficient feedback for you to learn from it if you didn't get it perfectly right.

创建者 Fred V

Jul 17, 2020

Handwriting on a blackboard: slows the rhythm, and not always fully legible. Would there be an issue with using good old PowerPoint? The course should address a few more topics of observational economics, such as logic of statistical inference, rather than axiomatic of basic mathematics.

创建者 Omar K

Apr 29, 2021

This course has a lot of potential for economists (especially for economics students). However, the course does not provide enough resources, the videos are not enough, and there is absolutely no reading material provided. I had to learn the theory by searching in Google.

创建者 André A

Jan 2, 2021

It is a good course, very basic, it tries to cover complex topics but does it in a very superficial way. In my opinion the idea of the course is more than interesting, but it should be a bit broader and dealt with in greater depth

创建者 Lizette J J

Sep 24, 2020

The video lectures need improvements but overall, this course in informative.

创建者 Amy C

Aug 16, 2020

the video lectures are not that good.

创建者 Ridhi N V

Jun 4, 2020

Good