Chevron Left
返回到 逻辑学导论

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 逻辑学导论 的评价和反馈

4.5
548 个评分
119 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to Logic from a computational perspective. It shows how to encode information in the form of logical sentences; it shows how to reason with information in this form; and it provides an overview of logic technology and its applications - in mathematics, science, engineering, business, law, and so forth....

热门审阅

JS

Aug 21, 2018

This course was so helpful. I think I now understand the fundamentals of mathematical logic. I truly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in studying logic!

SC

May 01, 2018

Pros:\n\n1.good contents\n\n2.good exercises and interesting puzzles\n\n3.good examples\n\nCons:\n\n1.No video\n\n2. need more examples

筛选依据:

51 - 逻辑学导论 的 75 个评论(共 114 个)

创建者 Rhea B

Jun 19, 2017

Mind blowing

创建者 Ze M

May 31, 2017

Excelent!!!

创建者 Everton d c s

Apr 07, 2017

ótimo curso

创建者 María A A Z

Apr 29, 2019

Excelente

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 07, 2017

Excelente

创建者 Mubarak I

Jan 03, 2017

Great!!!

创建者 Dino P

Dec 09, 2016

Awesome!

创建者 abednego

Nov 23, 2016

perfect

创建者 Antonio C

Mar 30, 2017

Great!

创建者 吴书棋

Apr 15, 2018

great

创建者 Marcin B

May 06, 2020

First of all, I would like to sincerely thank the people who prepared and placed this course on coursera. Not too many logic courses out there.

As for the course itself, it is basically a read only course. There are numerous graded assignments that exploit web-based tools and it all works fine. The lack of video lectures may be a little intimidating, but the reading material's quality makes up for this. What bothered me slightly though, is not enough formality in definitions and stated claims. I had tendency to get lost in the meaning of numerous abstract objects such as constants, literals, constant functions, terms, relations, sentences, free and non-free variables, contingency, validity, satisfiability, soundness, completeness, compactness....

What I learned from the course:

- Lookin at logic systems as systems of manipulating strings of literals according to pre-defined semantics. We started with proposition logic, went on to relational logic and Herbrand logic.

- Formal proof system such as the Fitch system and resolution.

Some things I have hoped to learn but did not:

- How did logic evolve throughout history and how did we arrive at the picture that is seen today?

- What are the main branches of modern logic and what are - in general - logic researchers preoccupied with?

- Since logic, as it was presented, boils down to performing semantical operations on a predefined scheme of literals, isn't there a general way to formalize this? It seems there should be a general notion of language consisting of an alphabet, syntax, semantics and a set of inference rules.

- Does mathematics boil down to manipulating strings of literals according to some rules? If so, can we have many valid mathematics based on different axioms and different semantical rules? For instance, what would be the consequence of dropping the axiom of choice?

- What are the implications of Gödel incompleteness theorems for math and for science in general? Do the imply that the Riemann hypothesis could be undecidable?

To summarize, this course was an entertaining adventure, but I completed it with seemingly more questions regarding logic the prior to starting the course. But maybe that is not so bad?

创建者 Gustavo S d S

Dec 03, 2016

Covers a broad content of Logic: Resolutional Logic, Propositional Logic, Herband Logic.

Good analogies and examples from daily life, explaining where logic can be applied.

You will be able to see the things more logically and (depending on you) improve your programming skills.

However some topics should be fixed, there are technical problems in some weeks of the course. The lack of videos and lectures might be an issue, the written sections are not very engaging. There should be more resources and interactive tools. The exercises are challenging and demands time.

创建者 Kaushal M

Sep 03, 2017

Really good course on logic. It explains everything without dumbing it down, however, that also means that the course gets really hard at times and I wish there were more examples as I felt a bit unprepared for the assignments, which were really hard. Also, there are no video lectures so be prepared to do a lot of reading. But if you are truly interested in basic logic, you will learn a lot from this course!

创建者 Alex W

Aug 18, 2018

A pain if completing this course when the session not started yet. Without forum talking about solutions to exercise, usually in some exercises you could only stare at the screen for several hours, fell in deep despair, and eventually came up an answer by luck. Not a good experience, but the material is good though, if not considering the difficutly of understanding the text in the later lessons

创建者 Tage M

Jan 15, 2017

Great introduction to logic.

One thing I'd have appreciated to see is a set of accompanying recorded video lectures. My experience is that I find it easier in term of efforts and faster in term of time to absorb taught concepts when I engage both my hearing and sight senses while watching a lecture than reading only.

创建者 Sihyung L

May 20, 2020

Some concepts in Week 9 were not very understandable, but other weeks were good. I thank all who have contributed and prepared this course. I wish that in the next version of this course, there are some exercises using real-world logic tools, such as SAT solvers.

创建者 Ian A

Mar 03, 2017

This is a really good course. My only issue was I found some of the weeks quite a bit harder than others. It was helpful to look at the notes for each week in advance to figure out which ones would be tougher and allow for that.

创建者 David G M

Apr 23, 2020

I struggled real hard with some proofs. The main problem was the lack of examples or tutorials on how to use the rules of inference. Perhaps one or two videos could help??

创建者 Yiye D

Jun 16, 2017

Somehow difficult in the last several weeks. As almost all the materials are all in words, students may sometimes feel bored seeing all lines and complex tables.

创建者 Samuel o

Apr 24, 2019

I feel like some things could have been explained better, maybe a better description of how the fitch tool worked. Other than that, it was a great course!

创建者 Chatziiosifidis A

Sep 11, 2017

Very interesting course

But some parts are not just to technical but rather for technicians and not for persons looking more into the theoretical aspects

创建者 Supinder S

May 05, 2019

Course is fine but there isn't much material for INTRODUCTION. Good Math Skills Required.

创建者 Voo T V

Jan 24, 2017

Videos to explain the materials would be much more useful than how it is right now...

创建者 Krzysztof M

Mar 05, 2018

The Fitch tool can be easily hacked if now premise are in the task. Please fix this!

创建者 Francisco J M M

Nov 17, 2016

This has been a very interesting course, introducing the basic of logic reasoning.