Chevron Left
返回到 Logistic Regression with NumPy and Python

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Logistic Regression with NumPy and Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
213 个评分
28 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to this project-based course on Logistic with NumPy and Python. In this project, you will do all the machine learning without using any of the popular machine learning libraries such as scikit-learn and statsmodels. The aim of this project and is to implement all the machinery, including gradient descent, cost function, and logistic regression, of the various learning algorithms yourself, so you have a deeper understanding of the fundamentals. By the time you complete this project, you will be able to build a logistic regression model using Python and NumPy, conduct basic exploratory data analysis, and implement gradient descent from scratch. The prerequisites for this project are prior programming experience in Python and a basic understanding of machine learning theory. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, NumPy, and Seaborn pre-installed....

热门审阅

CB

May 24, 2020

Its a good course. Instructor is good. Lot of concepts cleared and enough practice has done.

RR

Jun 09, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you for your valuable teaching.

筛选依据:

1 - Logistic Regression with NumPy and Python 的 25 个评论(共 29 个)

创建者 Chinmay B

May 24, 2020

Its a good course. Instructor is good. Lot of concepts cleared and enough practice has done.

创建者 Juan M B

Jun 07, 2020

Great tool to practice what i learned in Andrew Yng's ML course about Log. Reg.

创建者 Ramya G R

Jun 09, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you for your valuable teaching.

创建者 PATIL P R

Apr 04, 2020

Thank You... Very nice and valuable knowledge provided.

创建者 Mariappan M

May 15, 2020

Clear explanation and good content. Thanks

创建者 Pulkit S

Jun 18, 2020

good project got to learn a lot of things

创建者 Melissa d C S

Jun 22, 2020

Please, keep doing good job

创建者 Pritam B

May 15, 2020

it was an nice experience

创建者 Shreyas R

Apr 25, 2020

Amazing. Must do this

创建者 Diego R G

May 22, 2020

Great project!

创建者 jagadeeswari N

May 29, 2020

nice overview

创建者 Anisetti S K

Apr 23, 2020

well balanced

创建者 Ayesha N

Jun 16, 2020

its was good

创建者 Nandivada P E

Jun 15, 2020

Nice course

创建者 Dipak S s

Apr 24, 2020

fine courxe

创建者 PRAVEEN K K S

Jul 06, 2020

NIICE

创建者 p s

Jun 12, 2020

Super

创建者 Yurii S

Jun 09, 2020

GREAT

创建者 tale p

Jun 26, 2020

good

创建者 Yogesh P

Jun 14, 2020

I have just started learning machine learning and I found out that, to brush up my foundational skills, this project was just the right one for me. The explanations are spot on and the learning experience was also quite fruitful. Highly recommended.

创建者 Mukulesh S

Apr 02, 2020

Problem was that rhyme could not run for more than the alloted time because I had many errors in between because of which I couldn't complete my whole code in the given time.

创建者 Zaheer U R

Jun 01, 2020

Very Interesting and useful course. It helped me gain additional values and techniques about logistic regression

创建者 Alama N

May 31, 2020

Thank you for formation freind

创建者 Girish G A

May 23, 2020

If you are looking for hands on projects after completing Andrew NG Machine Learning Courses, these courses are more of a revision. No explanation about the plots and its parameters. Why it's 0 1 or 2. It would have been nice had there been more explanation about plotting and data visualization. Also accuracy calculated at the end of course seems wrong.

创建者 Boyuzhu

Jun 29, 2020

The code on Ryme is not clearly explained. I feel the lecture is a bit of confusing. We expect to know not only what code we need to write, but also why we write these codes.