Chevron Left
返回到 Machine Design Part I

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Machine Design Part I 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,574 个评分
436 条评论

课程概述

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

热门审阅

ZZ

Feb 17, 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG

Jun 12, 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

筛选依据:

401 - Machine Design Part I 的 425 个评论(共 428 个)

创建者 Aditya R

Jun 06, 2020

more example problems would have helped

创建者 Jacob.shi

Apr 08, 2018

good class,beautiful teacher

创建者 Divyanshu K

Nov 07, 2019

very informative but hard

创建者 Priyanka F P

Feb 12, 2019

A good technical course!

创建者 shyam m s

Oct 07, 2018

good explain skill

创建者 Muhammad H

Sep 27, 2020

Extraordinary

创建者 Rohith

Oct 23, 2019

madam part-ii

创建者 K S K

Jun 24, 2020

Nice Session

创建者 Tejas

Jun 18, 2020

Thank you !!

创建者 SHARUKH A

Jul 26, 2020

Great

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 27, 2020

Good

创建者 Gokul

Jun 06, 2020

Good

创建者 Jaydeep C

Jun 02, 2020

good

创建者 Sharukhan

May 02, 2020

good

创建者 Zhao Z

Mar 28, 2020

I love the example of Boeing and the cool video of real-world stress test. The course hour should be set higher than 11 hr, as much time is needed for self-study. Also some calculation rounds off at early stage and lead to a very different answer.

创建者 Eric H

Feb 05, 2017

Material somewhat simplistic and professor likes to "hold your hand" rather than exposing the material and letting the student run with it.

创建者 BHUSHAN D

Jan 13, 2020

Problems are not explained in depth. There were minor errors. Some points in slides were just skipped or explained with out any examples

创建者 Sumeet M

May 25, 2020

Very good course but if you give at least 2 attempts in 24 hours then it would be more interesting in submitting the quiz

创建者 siva k g

Jun 14, 2020

Very good 👍 subject to Mechanical engineering...we know everything

About to material

创建者 Mohamed A E A E E

Apr 04, 2020

there is lack of information , i wish it can give more information about the field

创建者 Pouria P

Aug 12, 2020

the course was good but the time between 2 exams was too long, 24 h!

创建者 Thomas G

May 26, 2020

Although the course content is good, it is riddled with simple errors. The teacher often uses the wrong terms for things which makes it difficult to follow. It also has very little to do with machine design, other than using a shaft as an example to calculate stresses, and should be renamed mechanics of materials.

创建者 Колпаков Е А

Apr 29, 2019

There's much to be desired. Sad that the videos still have remarks. By the was there's no feedback from the teacher only from forum. It might written that you don't need any additional knowlege, but it will happen that explanation won't be engouh. A very poor quality

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 17, 2020

The quizzes are very difficult to pass, what was actually taught was never sufficient to pass the quizzes therefore I can't continue in this course .

创建者 T L K

Jul 16, 2020

The certificate sign of the teacher is not clear, it shows negative impression to others who see it.