Chevron Left
返回到 Machine Design Part I

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Machine Design Part I 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,656 个评分
452 条评论

课程概述

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

热门审阅

ZZ
Feb 16, 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG
Jun 11, 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

筛选依据:

401 - Machine Design Part I 的 425 个评论(共 443 个)

创建者 Rajadurai N

Aug 6, 2017

Great! First time I hear about Ashby plots and love the case study method. Dr.Wingate was excellent in conveying the concept throughout the course!

创建者 Syed T H A

Sep 8, 2017

Very helpful course with comprehensive overview of design and techniques in Engineering Design. Beautifully designed course.

创建者 Chirag D

Jun 21, 2020

Dr. Kathryn has made this course very easy to understand and comprehensible. Thank you for your contribution Prof!

创建者 MOHAMMAD A K

Jun 30, 2019

I enjoyed the course. It was an amazing experience to learn concepts one by one in small- small videos.

创建者 juan a c b

Aug 26, 2017

very important for mechanical engineering, for keep in mind all the topics of strength and stress.

创建者 walter r

Oct 30, 2020

muy buen curso deberia haber mas material teorico que ejercicios numericos

创建者 yusuf M A N

Dec 14, 2019

it's very good course i learn i know yhings i have never see it before

创建者 Luigi C

Apr 19, 2020

Good course. I have really enjoyed it. Looking forward for Part II.

创建者 Joshua K

Dec 27, 2016

Great look at fatigue failure. Looking forward to Parts II, III, etc

创建者 Ashish D

Jun 9, 2020

very helpful course with great examples and interesting quiz.

创建者 Abhinav M

Jul 12, 2020

Quiz solutions have missing characters, please rectify them!

创建者 yusuf a

May 28, 2020

it's one of the best courses that you can learn more skills

创建者 VAKIL Y N

Apr 27, 2020

students should be given atleast 3 trials in 24 hours

创建者 Juan P G

Feb 14, 2019

It has been very useful to recall this knowledge.

创建者 TUSHAR C

May 10, 2018

Its a very good course , a lot of things to learn

创建者 Aditya R

Jun 6, 2020

more example problems would have helped

创建者 Jacob.shi

Apr 8, 2018

good class,beautiful teacher

创建者 Divyanshu K

Nov 7, 2019

very informative but hard

创建者 Priyanka F P

Feb 12, 2019

A good technical course!

创建者 shyam m s

Oct 7, 2018

good explain skill

创建者 Muhammad H

Sep 27, 2020

Extraordinary

创建者 Rohith

Oct 23, 2019

madam part-ii

创建者 K S K

Jun 24, 2020

Nice Session

创建者 Tejas

Jun 18, 2020

Thank you !!

创建者 SHARUKH A

Jul 26, 2020

Great