Chevron Left
返回到 Machine Design Part I

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Machine Design Part I 的评价和反馈

4.8
927 个评分
238 个审阅

课程概述

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

热门审阅

ZZ

Feb 17, 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG

Jun 12, 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

筛选依据:

26 - Machine Design Part I 的 50 个评论(共 230 个)

创建者 Jamat J P H

Dec 23, 2018

excelente curso

创建者 sabir h

Dec 07, 2018

great job..

创建者 Bruno E P S

Jan 08, 2019

This course is very interesting, we are expecting for course 2.

创建者 Syed R H

Feb 13, 2019

Course content was good but found instructors presence in discussion forum somewhat lacking.Questions asked in the forum remain unanswered more so related to case studies.Coursera certificate design is also sub par with the instructor’s signature barely legible(only artifacts) and no watermark.Would request Georgia Inst. and coursera to at least look into the certificate aspect.

创建者 Tejas B

Feb 26, 2019

Loved this course. Very informative and challenging. This course taught me concepts that are usually avoided in my collegeand the ssignments enabled me to get my fundamentals clear.

创建者 Shivam P

Mar 11, 2019

thanks

创建者 Alejandro E R N

Jul 10, 2018

Good course with a lot of exercises

创建者 manhar

Jul 12, 2018

i like this course forever

创建者 Abdellah E M

Sep 11, 2018

Good course with a lot of mechanical engineering knowledge

创建者 Nicolás J M G

Sep 29, 2018

Excellent!, waiting for the part two

创建者 Khondaker t h p

Aug 28, 2018

This course really help me to understand MD part-1.

many many thanks mam...

I need to know about machine design 2 mam

创建者 Ángel H G

Oct 16, 2018

It is easy to follow the lectures. The didactic content is well organized and the problems during the lectures help to understand and internalise the concepts previously explained.

创建者 Diego L

Oct 08, 2018

Excellent course! It helps you to understand real problems and apply your knowledge.

创建者 Arhab H A

Oct 22, 2018

The course is very organized. I enjoyed the material as it was very helpful.

创建者 mekapatidarshanik

Oct 23, 2018

my sincere and heartful thanks to Dr.Kathryn Wingate and coursera.

MS wingate no one has taught me like you, especially the case studies. if i should give feed back to you it would take more than a page to give my respects and it would be more than 5 star ratings .

by means if you read the comment i would be grateful if you share any research papers or articles or case studies related to machine design and its fields.

my mail id is

"mekapatidarshanik@gmail.com

country: India

创建者 Enoch S

Oct 29, 2018

I didn't know so much about fatigue analysis but now, I can explain it really well.Great course for machine design!

创建者 Julio A

Nov 05, 2018

Muy buen curso, que reforzó mis conocimientos en

创建者 Hafeez A

Nov 07, 2018

Great oppertunity to learn

创建者 Abhinandan

Nov 14, 2018

really nice

创建者 M Y K

Nov 16, 2018

Just Love this Course

创建者 Ahmed M S

Oct 01, 2018

Perfect please i can't wait for Part 2

创建者 Tanuj N

Sep 18, 2018

Dr. Kathryn Wingate, is a great teacher, the course was amazing it helped me building concept & clearly understanding them, Quiz & Worksheet helped me in revision & deep understanding.

I would like to thank Dr. Kathryn Wingate & Coursera team.

Thanks.

创建者 Owoeye B

Sep 05, 2018

One of a kind

创建者 Zach

Feb 17, 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

创建者 Neeraj K

Mar 11, 2017

very good