Chevron Left
返回到 Machine Design Part I

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Machine Design Part I 的评价和反馈

4.8
928 个评分
238 个审阅

课程概述

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

热门审阅

ZZ

Feb 17, 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG

Jun 12, 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

筛选依据:

76 - Machine Design Part I 的 100 个评论(共 230 个)

创建者 Abdel-Rahman H

Apr 18, 2017

Literally, It's one of the best courses i have ever taken. I have learned through out this course how to be precise and accurate in my calculation and the attention to details. The instructor is amazing and i really have learned a lot from her. However, her exams are not easy :) !

创建者 Zhiyuan D

Jul 08, 2017

Good course! Now looking for the second part

创建者 Reza F

Dec 12, 2016

Great course. Thanks Dr. Wingate. Waiting for the part 2.

创建者 Roshan S

Jan 21, 2017

This course is so useful, complete all basic concept and i like it!

创建者 moubachir y

Feb 10, 2017

very good course

thank you very much

创建者 Santiago F H W

Apr 16, 2017

First, I'm really thankful with your for this effort for with us. This course is really interesting, is the first course I finished. I'm mechanical engineering from Perú, I really excited with all these topics, they are great for all engineer. I recommend this course with Doctor K. Wingate, and I know that you enjoy it.

创建者 Mauro C

Jan 16, 2017

Syllabus very well organized. Professor is completely aware of the subjected being taught.

创建者 Sahib S M

Sep 17, 2017

Dear Dr. Wingate, I thoroughly enjoyed this course as well as your method of teaching. I learnt a lot by completing this course and will be enthusiastically waiting for its next parts. Thanks a lot mam for this wonderful learning.

创建者 Howard R

May 28, 2017

Awesome!

创建者 Ariel V A

Mar 22, 2017

Excellent course, I'm waiting for the Part 2...

创建者 kali v p

Aug 30, 2017

I would highly recommend this course for all Mechanical Design Engineers. It helps us how to approach Design calculations involved in designing Mechanical objects subjected to different kinds of loads.

创建者 Michael H

Dec 03, 2017

Very good! 100% enthusiasm to forward Part II!

创建者 Bhavik

Jun 27, 2017

It was a very good course.Main thing is that it can be improved by going through the derivations of the various theory in order to understand its applications and limitations better.I hope to take part in Machine Design Part 2

创建者 saurabh s

Jul 02, 2017

this is really a standard course. i got to learn a lot of new things.

创建者 GAURAW K

Nov 28, 2016

Very interesting and organised. I developed love for this subject.

创建者 Pradeep A B

Jul 24, 2017

Great introductory course, thanks!

创建者 MOHD J

Aug 16, 2017

Go for it

She is awesome teacher

创建者 jose l r m

Oct 08, 2017

excelent

创建者 RAVICHANDRA

Feb 18, 2018

i enjoyed being the part of this course. dr wingate explained the fundamentals in very clear format. the case studies in the course brought some more interest towards the subject. planning to take some more courses form coursera.

创建者 Zach

Feb 17, 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

创建者 Neeraj K

Mar 11, 2017

very good

创建者 Tamas S

May 15, 2017

It was fantastic, easy to understand, I am waiting for Part II. Thank you very much!

创建者 Rob I

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent course. Well taught and presented, I very much like the format. It would be good to get course notes rather than taking screenshots. I would also prefer if the answers given were exact and not rounded as this has confused me throughout. Thanks very much.

创建者 Luis C P O

Nov 14, 2017

Exelent curse.

创建者 Carlos Q

Mar 15, 2018

Great explanations! more clear than in my time in the university. The worksheets and exercises are very challenging. I have learn a lot of things.