Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Applied Machine Learning

学生对 Alberta Machine Intelligence Institute 提供的 Introduction to Applied Machine Learning 的评价和反馈

4.7
388 个评分
102 条评论

课程概述

This course is for professionals who have heard the buzz around machine learning and want to apply machine learning to data analysis and automation. Whether finance, medicine, engineering, business or other domains, this course will introduce you to problem definition and data preparation in a machine learning project. By the end of the course, you will be able to clearly define a machine learning problem using two approaches. You will learn to survey available data resources and identify potential ML applications. You will learn to take a business need and turn it into a machine learning application. You will prepare data for effective machine learning applications. This is the first course of the Applied Machine Learning Specialization brought to you by Coursera and the Alberta Machine Intelligence Institute....

热门审阅

MM

Oct 29, 2019

I have really got benefit from this course as a beginner to ML, it gives me the best understanding of ML. I m looking forward to getting into it more efficiently with more practices.

HL

Jun 22, 2020

An excellent introduction to the fascinating world of machine learning and its endless applications. Loved the emphasis on the evaluation of the business prospect of ML as well.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Applied Machine Learning 的 25 个评论(共 102 个)

创建者 Pablo M R

Sep 28, 2019

I enjoyed this course. It was a good refresher but I believe that it is also good for people that want to understand this Machine Learning hype...

创建者 Lindsey R

Aug 25, 2019

This course is a great as a non-technical introduction to machine learning processes from a business perspective. The explanations are very clear and the pace of the course wasn't too slow, so it didn't drag.

创建者 Patrick L

Sep 08, 2019

v

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

i

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

t

i

o

n

创建者 Sj

Aug 23, 2019

The specialization based on this course sounds good. If the specialization delivers on what this course promises, it could be extremely valuable. However, I do not like how this introductory course was used in adjunction with the free 7-day trial. This course merely introduces important concepts while the rest of the courses would be the ones actually helping us learn the material in-depth, assuming they are able to deliver on that. I don't personally like how this 3-hour course just introducing terminology, even if it was informative, was released with the free trial for the entire specialization. I can't judge the specialization by this course.

创建者 Luiz C

Aug 25, 2019

Content done in 4 hours. A very general introduction. It is clearly targetted at Managers and practitioners interested to apply ML in the industry or private companies. It's much about issues dealing with ML project management. Not much of technical knowledge about ML here. Videos are clear. But I don't think it deserves a course in full. I an interested to do the next Courses of the Specialization to see how it gets more concrete

创建者 Jean M G

Oct 06, 2019

I liked very much this course on Machine Learning. The theoretical background is really fantastic on how to build your QuAM and also the Machine learning Process Lifecycle. Additional things are related to what Machine Learning is and the differences with other disciplines such as Artificial Intelligence and Data Science.

创建者 Alvaro V

Jul 01, 2020

Excellent introductory and conceptual course to machine learning, I really enjoiyed it, clear explanations and very illustrative examples. It clarifies me a lot of concepts like artificiall intelligence, data science and of course machine learning, I learnt a lot and enjoyed it very much.

创建者 Gupta A R

May 17, 2020

Well planned and well organized, well written and nice resources for practice.

Just one more thing there should be a FAQ section for generic doubts regarding software problems, debugging and similar smaller problems regarding the theoretical course.

Thank you!!!

创建者 Adhikari M T B A

Sep 14, 2019

This course is amazing and above my expectations! Very good exercises, good speed, well communicated. The instructor made me feel very comfortable and was able to take many things away. Excellent content and very knowledgeable instructor!

创建者 Rob B

Jan 07, 2020

An excellent, non-technical overview of Machine Learning projects for business managers. Recommended for those wanting to build broader AI and machine learning literacy and understanding within their organizations.

创建者 MALIKI M

Oct 29, 2019

I have really got benefit from this course as a beginner to ML, it gives me the best understanding of ML. I m looking forward to getting into it more efficiently with more practices.

创建者 Hari N L

Jun 22, 2020

An excellent introduction to the fascinating world of machine learning and its endless applications. Loved the emphasis on the evaluation of the business prospect of ML as well.

创建者 Pratama A A

Jun 05, 2020

For me this is Excellent Course for you who want to know how we applied machine learning into business,I've learn so much , and the instructor ,I love the way she teach

创建者 KONAKALLA S V K S

Oct 14, 2019

This course will give the actual understanding especially focusing on different types of Machine learning with real examples. I'm so excited to learn more about it.

创建者 Ashwin J

Jun 19, 2020

Very nice , informative introduction.It's very broad and generalized introduction of the Machine Learning.

I am definitely going for the next curse.

创建者 bhuwanesh t

Jan 06, 2020

Course gives a broader understanding of any Machine Learning project, how to approach and what are the important things to keep in mind.

创建者 Omar H

Oct 25, 2019

This course was very helpful and fruitful. It is a good entry for machine learning and I really recommend it. Thanks, Anna, Thanks, amii

创建者 Bharat G

Jul 14, 2020

Really a useful course for starters to know about basic terminology and concepts in ML which are more realistic to real-world problems.

创建者 Yaswanth R J

Jul 01, 2020

one of the best ways to get started in machine learning is by this course. It rather starts with concepts before starting programing

创建者 Fezile M

Nov 12, 2019

Great Introductory course, it was delivered very good. I picked up a lot of different definitions which were simplified. Very Good!

创建者 Md S R

Jul 07, 2020

A well organised course to give information of applied machine learning real world problems.

And the instructor was fantastic!

创建者 Kalhan B

Jul 05, 2020

This is a course that gives a much-needed overview that is rarely mentioned in other resources. Ana is a very cool teacher...

创建者 Ubaid-ur-Rahman

Jan 25, 2020

The course was a really good one introducing you to the machine learning and how you should think and approach an ML problem.

创建者 RAYADURGAM K K

Jun 21, 2020

the instructor is very friendly and explained every topic very nicely. her facial expressions were awesome,it kept me going

创建者 Marisa T

Aug 31, 2019

Anna Koop has a very engaging onscreen personality that makes it easy to follow her explanations of machine learning.