Chevron Left
返回到 Structuring Machine Learning Projects

学生对 deeplearning.ai 提供的 Structuring Machine Learning Projects 的评价和反馈

4.8
45,711 个评分
5,215 条评论

课程概述

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

热门审阅

TG
Dec 1, 2020

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysis and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

AM
Nov 22, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

筛选依据:

176 - Structuring Machine Learning Projects 的 200 个评论(共 5,159 个)

创建者 Subhasis M

Oct 12, 2017

This is an excellent overview of the points that someone taking up an ML/DL project should keep in mind. Though this is not a comprehensive guide, which is understandable given the stipulated duration online courses like this are meant for, this is a definitive guide to give someone a nice head start into structuring his ML/DL project.

创建者 Pablo G G

Sep 10, 2020

Nice intuitions of what to do when you need to improve model, and believe me, you will! :D If you set up your local jupyter lab and start playing with deep learning, you will quickly see that this course is gold in order to optimize you DL algorithms!(its all about getting that loss to 0.0000001! :P) Don't understimate this teachings!

创建者 Dmitry R

Apr 15, 2020

This, in my opinion, is the most important course in the specialization! It teaches you how to plan your machine learning project, which errors and challenges can rise during implementation and how can you deal with them. Personally, I feel it helped me a lot as I currently try to plan my machine learning project as part of my thesis.

创建者 Fasih U

May 25, 2019

I learned a lot about different strategies to chose for getting fast and much better out come from this course. Also downloaded the book mlyearning written by Dr. Andrew. So that i will have all this in my hand when i will need this strategies to review. Thank you Andre Ng for giving this much information. You are the best I love you.

创建者 Ankit K

Mar 12, 2019

thanks for providing good insights on how to approach a machine learning application and where not to waste valuable efforts. I think Mr Ng has been very thoughtful to setup the structuring part as a dedicated course which highlights the importance of setting right goals and not to lose our direction during the development iterations.

创建者 Kunjin C

Sep 4, 2017

Compared with the previous two courses in this special, this course is more practical and useful when we are actually trying to solve real-world problems. After taking this course, one will have a clearer mind in terms of making the most out of data from different sources as well as coming up with better solutions to certain problems.

创建者 Cristina N

Dec 19, 2017

Absolutely LOVED this course: with the two "case study" you can really get a sense of what does it mean to set up a real ML/DL project and how to address the problems you may (and you're very likely to) face by building up or leading a ML/DL project.

If you're thinking about learning Deep Learning, this course is absolutely NECESSARY!

创建者 Tesfagabir M

Aug 18, 2017

This is my third course in the deep learning specialization. I have learned a lot related to different strategies with machine learning projects. The concepts are easily explained with practical examples. The assignments are also very helpful for applying in real machine learning projects. Thank you professor Ng. You are the best!!!!

创建者 pedro o

Aug 16, 2020

This is a great course for anyone new to machine learning. It focuses on the core challenges one may face while carrying out machine learning projects. Overall, it is a must take for people new to the field,professionals,hobbyists,etc .Thank you Andrew Ng for being a great instructor, I look forward to completing the specialization.

创建者 Ayomi A

Mar 1, 2018

Excellent course and very interesting !!

Allows you to analyze real ML problems and supports you with the basic and essential skills needed to develop ML algorithm and evaluate its performance and how to approach the issues that one can encounter during the iterative process, what are the options, which is the best to go with, etc.

创建者 Ayush P

Dec 3, 2017

Really good course to develop an approach to NN problems. I thank you Sir Andrew Ng for all the courses that you have made available on Coursera. It has been an really awesome experience learning about neural networks from you. I will finish the remaining courses and recommend it to people who want to pursue a career in ML and AI.

创建者 Jingxiao Z

May 21, 2019

This is a practical course, extremely helpful for those who have met so many troubles in realworld projects. It is quite helpful for startups, where we can implement those ideas immediately. On the other hand, the transfer learning and end-to-end learning paradigms might be very useful but challeging in big companies and sectors.

创建者 Nouroz R A

Sep 28, 2017

This is one amazing course because it exposes you to a 'real' ML/DL problem. As a newbie I learned a lot and hope that in future I will once again do it as a ML research/development Engineering Manager. This is something very practical and now while doing big projects I will consider the learning of this course. Thanks Andrew Ng.

创建者 Mohab S A

Jul 18, 2020

Exceptional, one of a kind strategic course for ML practitioners. The amount of wisdom and knowledge shared in this concise course would definitely save any budding ML engineers from the common pitfalls that many teams may still face. It also sets the foundation stone for cultivating prospective machine learning project leaders.

创建者 Mirna M A

Jan 6, 2021

the best course course so far in terms of (error analysis, how to deal with training/ dev/ test sets and what the symmetry of distribution means, how to split data set in the best way, how to be able to use an algorithm again in another deep learning project, how it's important to correct the incorrectly labeled data set, etc )

创建者 Hermes R S A

Mar 7, 2018

Consider this a course on best practices. I found fundamental advises on how to best carry a ML project from scratch, regarding the first model you should choose, how to perform on different scenarios, how to choose systematically your train/dev/test set and so on. The project simulator is a must, I wish they put more of those.

创建者 Shazib S

Oct 8, 2020

Really really good course. I never knew about the intricacies of error analysis that is done in ML/DL projects. This was a very insightful course. Would see the lectures again if I need to (which I will). Nevertheless, amazing course. The content is explained in a step by step and appropriate fashion for even a newbie like me.

创建者 Ahmet

Feb 24, 2019

The teaching in this course is so invaluable for interpreting the results. Now, I believe I can understand my models' accuracy based on professors teaching. The professor teaching contains unique knowledge and experience, where you can't reach via the internet, library or asking your university professors. Thank you, Prof. Ng.

创建者 Shehryar M K K

Oct 22, 2017

I think this course was very valuable in teaching insights about how to think about and formulate ML/DL problems. The case study quizzes were really good and made you think. I hope coursera expands on these case study quizzes for future version of this course as well as introduce them into other courses of this specialization.

创建者 Alessio G

Aug 16, 2017

This course is a summary of Andrew's experience. I've yet listened this nuts and bolts from Andrew speech(you can find it on youtube) but there are some precious advice that are so much valuable. I'll recommend this course to everyone who want to start a carer in DL. Big thanks to Andrew, the Deeplearning.ai team and Coursera.

创建者 MBOUOPDA M F

Jul 11, 2020

This course taught me recipes about conducting a machine learning project. I'm now more confident about being a machine learning project lead. The assignments are interesting because they are case studies of real situations, where decisions need to be taken in order to iterate and converge to a better machine learning model.

创建者 ankit d

Sep 9, 2019

This course really help me to understand exactly how to make decision to distribute the data sets, what to do with the new data set, how to examine the error, how to use previous model as a transfer model for other classification, what is multi-tasking and many more

Thank you for your support and sharing of your knowledge

:)

创建者 Arvind N

Aug 12, 2017

This course was most useful as Andrew explains practical engineering challenges and valuable tips to overcome them!

As a technology architect, I am more interested in predictable, guaranteed results and can guide my my ML engineering team to make the right choices in given real-world uncertainties and engineering challenges.

创建者 Rahuldeb D

Jul 29, 2018

This course provides us an overview of the errors we have to encounter while solving a machine learning problem and shows us a clear direction of overcoming those. Though the contents are not mathematical but these information will help us to deal with machine learning projects in efficient way. I really liked this course.

创建者 Wei-Chuang C

Aug 19, 2017

The course is very practical and also leads you to learn the real challenge you will encounter while working on machine learning project. While it's easy to follow as the previous courses, you need to think more strategically. I would recommend bringing an idea or a project you are planning and apply what you learned here.