Chevron Left
返回到 Structuring Machine Learning Projects

学生对 deeplearning.ai 提供的 Structuring Machine Learning Projects 的评价和反馈

4.8
38,742 个评分
4,243 条评论

课程概述

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

热门审阅

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

MG

Mar 31, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

筛选依据:

3426 - Structuring Machine Learning Projects 的 3450 个评论(共 4,207 个)

创建者 Ed E

Nov 06, 2017

Great material but a few glitches in the videos that need editing out. I'm sure the people responsible will put it right soon though; the course hasn't been out long. Part of an excellent specialisation.

创建者 Jon-pierre H

Nov 30, 2017

Overall the course was good, but lacked some minor information needed for the quizzes. The quizzes also included some questions that felt like they were meant to trick us rather than test our knowledge.

创建者 Yuting S Y

Oct 02, 2017

I didn't find this course as useful as the previous two. I'd still recommend the course because some interesting concepts are covered. The materials seem more intuitive. The quizzes are good practices!

创建者 Noam S

Oct 16, 2018

The course is very teaching in my uneducated opinion and will help m later in life, hopefully.

I wish the test question had been more coherent.

I enjoyed learning it, and the simulator is a great idea!

创建者 Maciej B

Aug 25, 2017

Course is great although only in one case we have pdf's with additional lecture notes. They are more useful than ppt slides therefore it would be desirable to have them in other parts of the course

创建者 Yan

Apr 15, 2019

In this section, only strategies discussed and no programming practice. So I don't think I really understand those tricks. Maybe when I enroll in real projects, those magic will show their powers.

创建者 HongZhang

Jun 21, 2018

Very good lessons to teach the principle of how to set up a machine learning project. Lots of tricks are taught, but still hoping there could be some practical assignment to enhance the knowledge.

创建者 Oge M

Sep 13, 2017

Videos could be shorter and better edited. Supporting materials could be better. Homework assignments were tedious and included rather confusing (and borderline tricky) questions and alternatives.

创建者 João A J d S

Jun 14, 2019

It is a useful Content to keep in mind. Not as practical as other contents in the Specialisation. But, as Andrew Ng pointed out, it is a topic many times overlooked and I'm glad it was discussed.

创建者 Rahul K

Jul 19, 2018

The course is the best available on the online education platforms so far. An excellent instructor and really engaging assignments. You get it all but it lacks availability or reading materials.

创建者 VADDADI S R

Apr 15, 2020

Lot of things to intake , Error analysis seemed more difficult to me compared to Bias/Variance Analysis. I think lot of practice is required to really remember and apply in real world problems.

创建者 mitch d

May 06, 2018

There are some answers on the "flight simulator" that are ambiguously worded, and one that seems to flat-out contradict what Prof. Ng said in lecture. Search the discussion forums for "foggy".

创建者 Eric v d K

Dec 28, 2017

Loved the course, and the simulation was great. Doing an actual transfer learning programming exercise in TensorFlow could be an awesome addition.

Best & thanks again for an awesome course!

Eric

创建者 Wauters S

Aug 29, 2017

Basic but super relevant and well structure! Things we may all know, but forget to think about... I highly recommand. The only reason why I did not give 5 stars is that it's sometime repetitive

创建者 Nicolas B

Jul 28, 2019

Course was really interresting with lot of insights. I would have maybe put even more examples/cases and added more quizz to get more practical training if we apply the pilot training analogy.

创建者 Sandeep J

Jan 30, 2018

Great class. Homeworks don't encourage independent thought. It would be nice if the material would spell out the problems that need to be solved more clearly, before describing the solution.

创建者 liubai01

Sep 15, 2017

That is a good course that teaches you many useful tricks in machine learning. However, some mistakes in quiz make me feel puzzled. In general, it is a good course that you should not miss.

创建者 Rufo S

Sep 19, 2017

Very good course with important topics. The Quiz 2 should be reviewed because has some inconsistencyies has mentioned in the forums. Some more pratical assignment would be also appreciated.

创建者 Michael B

Mar 12, 2018

I was a little disappointed that this course didn't have any programming exercises. That being said, I really like how the quizzes make you think of a real world application. Great stuff!

创建者 Vassilios V

Feb 11, 2018

Very good advice that is hard to find anywhere else. The quizes however have some ambiguous cases which are borderline wrong. At least they should be explained better after the completion

创建者 Radu I

Oct 23, 2017

Interesting opinions on what strategy to take to drive ML projects forward. Here and there you must weigh in with some "numbers" that suit you/your team but it's informative, nonetheless.

创建者 Bryan H

May 29, 2018

The course appears to be in development and could be strengthened with programming assignments that take you through an actual mock project. Otherwise, the current content is enjoyable.

创建者 Tri W G

Mar 10, 2018

Not so much different with the materials in the Machine Learning course from Prof. Andrew Ng itself. If you don't have the time to finish the ML course, then you should take this one.

创建者 Akhil

Jun 28, 2018

A good approach to ML strategy. However, having a programming assignment to better explore results from tweaking models based on the strategies discussed in the course would be great.

创建者 Richard J B

Nov 20, 2017

Developing intuition on how to structure projects in deep learning is essential to becoming effective and productive. This course is a good start for gaining that experience quickly.