Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 进行机器学习

学生对 IBM 提供的 使用 Python 进行机器学习 的评价和反馈

4.7
11,158 个评分
1,897 条评论

课程概述

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

热门审阅

RC
Feb 6, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

FO
Oct 8, 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

筛选依据:

76 - 使用 Python 进行机器学习 的 100 个评论(共 1,880 个)

创建者 Syed A

May 12, 2020

outdated notebooks, had to google everything anyway

创建者 Oritseweyinmi H A

May 13, 2020

Great course! Get ready to learn, code, debug, sweat, learn some more, fix your code, then finally smile when your ML models work smoothly.

That last statement described my workflow during the final assignment/project of this course.

Quite simply, this course was brilliant because not only did it bring everything we've learned so far together but it also built upon the last course and properly introduced us to Machine Learning and its applications. In his videos, Saeed successfully breaks down complex topics into digestible byte-sized content and ensures that you intuitively understand what is going on.

One of the best pieces of advice I have received in regards to my learning and in life in general is to make sure you have a strong grasp of the fundamentals and these become building blocks to much more complex topics. That in a nutshell is what I believe this course has done for me.

To those who are reading this review, trying to decide whether or not to take this course... just do it! What are you waiting for? No seriously? This might be one of the best decisions you make this year.

If you've been racing through the other courses up to this point, I advise you to slow down once you get here and really try to digest what Saeed has taught here.

Watch the videos, pause, take notes, rewind, continue watching, learn, code. Iterate.

创建者 George U

May 14, 2020

I love every bit of this course. It is very informative and the explanation by the instructor is second to none. He explained most of the concepts especially using real life scenarios like customer segmentation, detection of cancer and many more. Using these real life examples in the explanation made me understand the course very well and also appreciate machine learning. It will be very easy with anyone with mathematical background though people that are not mathematical inclined may have some difficulties understanding some of the concepts. Nevertheless, going through the lab section will make you understand the concepts very well even if you didn't get all the theoretical concepts. The final project was also centered based on what was taught and easy to follow by anyone that paid apt attention to the lectures and followed duly in the lab exercises. Kudos to the instructor.

创建者 Kalpesh P

Nov 29, 2019

I personally felt, it is one of the best modules offered as part of certification program. Data science has large number of algorithms, so naturally it is difficult to cover most of them and more importantly it is difficult to decide where to start from. Module is well designed, and it has provided basic to intermediate knowledge of most of machine learning algorithms, must to know for beginners. Few minutes introductory video on any given algorithm, followed an hour-long lab practice is really helped to understand algorithm and it’s implementation using python. Provided structured course really helped me to perform machine learning implementation using python. Great content to spent time on!

创建者 S.M.Abid R

Jan 1, 2021

The best way to succeed in this course is to when doing the labs, write down with "hand" every line of code on a separate place, though, you will not understand most of it, just keep going. And then type it on Jupyter notebook from "hand written notes". This process might seem hard effort or seems like no learning is there but trust me this process will get you break the thick wall of Machine Learning and python code. The rest will follow. After following the process, I feel very familiar with code, machine learning algorithms and terminologies which I guess is big achievement. I also believe ISLR can help later in understanding these algos and set up more solid foundation.

创建者 Ahmed S

Oct 18, 2020

Certainly a great course, clear voice and visuals in which the concepts have been explained clearly with rich details. I have noticed many are complaining about the math, lab, coding and the conceptual explanations; so here is a reminder than the course strongly suggested a 'background in Python programing language' in the beginning. Additionally, this is an 'intermediate/ advanced' course for engineers and data scientists, so a well-established knowledge in math should've been already acquired by default, even though the math needed here is very basic and can be done automatically. Also, understanding the conceptual part is very important to perform tasks correctly.

创建者 akshay s

Aug 9, 2019

I am thoroughly enjoying the course. The codes written are the shortest possible codes but the narrations are just fabulous to comprehend and remember. I need more practice to write the codes correctly by my own but my fundas are all cleared and I know exactly why am I doing the next step. Having worked my way through the IBM Data Science courses, this one was the "pay off" - it was so cool to finally apply more sophisticated techniques to real world data sets. The labs were fantastic. Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning about the most popular machine learning algorithms.

创建者 Nima G M

Oct 4, 2020

This is a Perfect course, except for the name of the course. It is one of the perfect courses for those who wanted to become familiar with different machine learning algorithms (different classification algorithms, as well as different clustering algorithms). In fact, it is the course I definitely recommend for those who want to start machine learning. By the way, I did not understand why the author used this title for this awesome course, given that he is not used Python programming. The best title might be this one, I guess:

"Different machine learning problems, and algorithms "

创建者 Tushar S S

Jul 15, 2020

This course is perfect for beginners. It gives a basic idea about clustering, regression, decision tree, recommender system, classification algorithms along with Labs. You should know a little bit about Python programming and few libraries like NumPy, pandas, sciPy, and sci-kit learn. The Labs are great because you will be using the concepts learnt in the video lectures on the sample datasets and when you see the results, it will motivate you to go for some hands-on projects from Coursera Rhyme Project Network and it will be beneficial for you.

创建者 Sri K P

Apr 14, 2019

This course is an excellent platform to understand the basics of Machine Learning with python. The lab tools pioneer a way to understand the code and implement it. The videos are crisp and clearly mention the scope of the course which creates a curiosity to know more. However, the peer graded assignment is not an efficient way as 'sample notebook" paves the way to plagiarism. The peer grading also restricts the user creativity to write a simpler code as it may not be understood by other peers. Overall I am very happy with the course

创建者 Christopher S

Jan 14, 2020

Excellent content and relatable use cases. As a beginner in data science with no formal programming, the information is presented in a way to help you understand the fundamentals and then apply them using the pre-built python packages that are widely available. I started with data science 3 years ago and it was very difficult to get started without any programming or statistics background. This course does a tremendous job of making it accessible, understandable and quite frankly a lot fun in the process.

创建者 Aniket A

Oct 9, 2020

This course is fantastic, It has adequate amount of theory supplemented by labs. I also like the Watson Studio, and the fact that you actually learn to use some industry level tools in this course really takes the icing on top. The staff is supportive and wonderful, the community and cohorts are great. Overall I would happily recommend anyone who has absolutely no knowledge about Data Science to start right here with this course. Really enjoyed and thank you IBM for you digital badge. :-)

创建者 Oleh L

Aug 20, 2020

Well structured course, which will give you understanding of the applied way of working. The topics are explained in quite enought details, allowing you to use learned approach in practical way.

What I would personally wish - a bit more examples of different kinds. It should not be included into main structure of the course (to decrease a work load of Instructors and Students). It needs to go into Optional part, but I'm sure - who is interested in, will finish the task.

创建者 Iskandar M

May 6, 2019

This course needs basic knowledge on algorithm and programming experience. I really recommend this machine learning course for those who have computer science, statistics, or math background. The instructor is very clear, concise, and using simple diction when explaining the subject. All presented in here is valuable and worth reading and listening. The final task is somewhat challenging, but we'll have to really dig into the examples presented in the labs. Thank you!

创建者 Peter P

May 20, 2020

This course was perfect, especially in my situation. I know all of the math behind neural networks, and fitting, but there were many algorithms I've never been exposed to - and this course exposed me to a lot! I liked the hands-on coding labs and learned where to find a lot of Python stuff that I wasn't aware of. A lot of terminology that I'd heard about is now clear in my mind. And the amount math was balanced perfectly with the getting things done.

创建者 Peruru S S

Dec 11, 2019

I really enjoyed taking this course. The instructor is to the point, crystal clear. Nicely explains the essence of the topics in 5 to 6 minutes. I recommend this as a good introduction course to get a basic overview of different algorithms. However, if one wants a deeper understanding with specific details, this is not the course. This course will definitely serve as a good introduction which help us to get motivated to do more advanced courses.

创建者 Ashit C

Jul 31, 2020

I really enjoyed during this course . Gives you a lot of skills of how to deal with data ,predictions or recommendations. At the end i know how day to day life works based on machine learning as they quite kept few real world examples while explaining. Little bit of difficulty i faced while doing main project as there was less guidance on what we have to show at the end of project. But it was a great course. Worth spending time over it.

创建者 Clarence E Y

Apr 22, 2019

This course will challenge learners to commit to learning about the key objectives for using algorithmic approaches to answering important business questions using data. The lectures cover the theoretical foundations of the "relationship" algorithms used for classification and clustering methods. Additionally, the labs provide a fully integrated environment in which learners can do hands-on investigations to gain proficiency.

创建者 Dr. M C

May 30, 2021

The course was enlightening. The course is very well designed in terms of ease to follow from one to the next step. Concepts are well described along the way. There is plenty of room to try out different models and learn the next piece of the puzzle. Everything falls in place when you finally reach the capstone exercise. I recommend this course especially to those, like me, who love numbers! I enjoyed the course very much.

创建者 Haroldo D Z

Sep 30, 2019

Hay un nivel de Detalle en los Algoritmos de Machine learning, que ayuda a entender como pueden aportar realmente en diferentes problemas de regresión, clasificación, clusterring y recomendación. y la plataforma es muy practica para lograr entender como un lenguaje como python puede aportar a hacer mas sencillo la aplicación y uso de estos sin necesidad de instalar herramientas ni conocer los detalles del lenguaje.

创建者 Niladri B P

Jun 22, 2019

A lot of ground is covered here. So it won't make you an expert, but will provide a great base from which one can build further expertise. The videos explain the concepts very nicely, so it is important to sit, listen and take notes. The labs are also very detailed and occasionally a bit advanced with the code. Overall, however, the course makes you work but you can choose how much work to put into it. Recommended.

创建者 Hussain A

May 17, 2020

The best direct-to-the point instructor so far! After going through the major classes available on the net I found Dr. Saeed Aghabozorgi concise way of keeping videos short with no code and rely on labs with best example for each concept highly admirable in an intermediate course. It took me once 30 minutes for taking notes about a 5 minutes video, well worth it. I say keep it concise it becomes a reference!

创建者 Andréas V J

May 16, 2020

Fantastic course for quickly understanding the basic categories of machine learning algorithms and how they work. I would recommend this course to those who have some experience in computer science or software engineering with little-to-no experience in machine learning. Covered in this course: machine learning basics, data regression, classification algorithms, clustering algorithms and recommender systems.

创建者 Math

Sep 11, 2020

Its a nice course for beginners! Gives clear explanations on some of the basic concepts! Python Notebooks give clear picture on basic code implementation aspects.

Suggestion - Week 6 there are 2 videos that need an update on logging into Watson Studio. Need to update the instructions with latest version. Its a minor correction; good if updated as our screens and options differ from your instructions.

创建者 Jaime O

Apr 19, 2020

GREAT CLASS !

IBM WATSON "JUPYTER" NOTEBOOK WORKED OUTSTANDINGLY WELL!

LEARNING FROM THE NOTEBOOKS IS AN IDEAL WAY TO LEARN THIS !

LECTURES ARE CONCISE BUT VERY CLEAR.

I FOUND MY PREVIOUS LEARNING/EXPOSURE TO MACHINE LEARNING VERY HELPFUL TO ENABLE ME TO ASSIMILATE THE (QUITE EXTENSIVE) MATERIAL!

MANY THANKS TO THE INSTRUCTOR AND TO IBM !!!

MANY THANKS TO THE INSTRUCTOR AND TO IBM !!!!!1