Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 进行机器学习

学生对 IBM 提供的 使用 Python 进行机器学习 的评价和反馈

4.7
11,158 个评分
1,897 条评论

课程概述

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

热门审阅

RC
Feb 6, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

FO
Oct 8, 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

筛选依据:

176 - 使用 Python 进行机器学习 的 200 个评论(共 1,880 个)

创建者 Abhijit H J

Dec 15, 2019

The course was awesome, I got a good understanding of the ML algorithms. If the explanation would have been along with the python code, then it would have been better for understanding.

But still, I must say the course was just awesome.

创建者 Jafed E G

Jul 6, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Edward J

Aug 12, 2020

Loved the video and loved the exercises. My only criticism would be greater opportunities to practise the coding in the labs rather than just actioning the code already given - I guess that might be more specialist though. Thank you.

创建者 Rupam H

Jun 16, 2020

Gone through so many courses but didn't find like this before. This course is too good. As an intermediate, I can say that this course described very complex topics in such a easy way making it very much understandable for beginners.

创建者 Chandan K S

Apr 26, 2020

For absolute beginners, this course is really amazing. If anyone don't know anything or any algorithms of machine learning. Then this course is for them. So, i would like to say for beginners this course is really amazing. Thank you!

创建者 YASH G

Feb 18, 2020

The course was helpful and the final assignment was very good. You have to go through all of the concepts again. But it would be great if assignments would be different for everyone, then validating part would be interesting as well.

创建者 Petros L

Sep 23, 2020

Very well structured and interesting course! Would be nice if you could include a small introductory section about Python code basics, in order for the code, that would be later used during the course, to be much easier understood.

创建者 ong k s

Nov 13, 2019

Awesome machine learning course. Unlike most of other courses which come with technical mathematic jargon, this course explain everything in laymen term. Even myself without in depth knowledge in maths can understand it. Well done.

创建者 Robert v d V

Jul 14, 2020

Overall good introduction to machine learning, it would be nice for the final assignment to create some kind of test to see if everybody understands the concepts. Now the course is passable with copying code of the previous weeks.

创建者 Omid C

Feb 27, 2020

The course provides an excellent overview of some essential algorithms in the field of Machine Learning. The instructor has the ability to explain the core idea of each algorithm in an intuitive way. I liked the course so much :)

创建者 Nazmus S S

Apr 8, 2020

This course is awesome in one word. This course is great for learning the classification algorithms in such an ease with all the power these algorithms possess. I loved the way instructor SAEED AGHABOZORGI instructed the course.

创建者 Ashish B

Feb 2, 2020

This is a very informative course. The content is amazingly put together. Not only is this course rich in concepts of Machine Learning, but it is also robust in the implementation of ML with Python. This course is a must-read!

创建者 Lipin A

Aug 5, 2019

Thank you very much. It was not easy, but very interesting to learn, to create and to code.

This course, especially its practice part got me deeper understanding what else I should to learn and read about.

Thank you! Good luck!

创建者 Anirban M

May 22, 2020

Teaching was good but since the title refers ML with python expected more deep dive with some ML associated libraries in python and implementation. The course was more over Theoratical but good for the beginners.

Thanks alot

创建者 Joe A

Feb 9, 2020

I enjoy this course - the content, the pace and the Notebook exercizes. It didn't bog me down and gave me a great insight into what Supervised and Unsupervised ML entails. I have lots to learn and practice ahead. Thank you.

创建者 Arnold K

Apr 7, 2020

this is an intermediate level but it blends in well with beginner's basics, allowing even people with less experience or perhaps only theory to jump in right away. Also makes foundation for advanced level. i recommend it.

创建者 NGO T N

Mar 22, 2019

Amazing course. I learnt a variety of machine learning model here. Complete the course, I feel confident in understanding and applying them. It is also the foundation for me in further learning of machine learning. Thanks!

创建者 Sai M I

Nov 2, 2019

The course content provides a great insight into how we can create different types of models using Machine Learning algorithms. This is the best place to start if you want to really pursue a career towards Data Science.

创建者 Prakher N

Apr 15, 2020

The course is really good and comprehensive. You need to have some prerequisites of data visualization but the best aspect of the course is the instructor who teaches everything very smoothly and clears all your doubt

创建者 FOSS - F & O S S C

Aug 6, 2020

Thanks a lot to the Course Mentors...Highly Informative and explained in a detail.I wish there should be little more elaboration needed as this is completely new for Industry.More Practical Assignments should be given

创建者 Carl-Michael E

Mar 31, 2021

The best part of this course is the final project. This is because they provide you with working code in the assignments, but you need to adapt it to your needs in the final project. The rest of the course is okay.

创建者 Nabham G

May 6, 2020

Crisp and clear course. Professors, up to the point and very clear explanation. The provided notebooks were super helpful for the final assignment submission. Everything was just awesome and organized well in detail.

创建者 Amitayu B

Mar 11, 2020

A wonderful course for beginners. Linear Regression, Classification (K-NN, DT, SVM, logistic regression) and Clustering algorithms (K-means, Hierarchical, DBSCAN) with its respective Python codings clearly explained.

创建者 Apurva N

Mar 28, 2020

I was working in an organization on a project related to predictive modelling using python. This course has helped me a lot to increase my knowledge and assisted me in completion of the project in a very smooth way.

创建者 Tiago B L

Apr 23, 2019

great course! my mainly consern today is about my time. There are lots of courses out there and its dificult to choose one to invest your time on. This one is, in my view, is perfect: Teaches a lot in a concise way.