Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 进行机器学习

学生对 IBM 提供的 使用 Python 进行机器学习 的评价和反馈

4.7
11,788 个评分
2,035 条评论

课程概述

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

热门审阅

RC
Feb 6, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

FO
Oct 8, 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

筛选依据:

151 - 使用 Python 进行机器学习 的 175 个评论(共 2,025 个)

创建者 Dominique D

Apr 16, 2020

If you put your heart to it, there is really a lot to learn in the course. The course touches quite some ML topics and gives a good introduction to it. I feel I got a whole new set of tools to use, and i am hungry to learn and experiment more.

Really enjoyed the course!

创建者 Benedict A

Apr 1, 2020

The videos and labs were remarkable in that it was able to concisely communicated vast and complex information.

I did have to do additional research to fully understand and appreciate the material because I am not coming from a programming or statistical background.

创建者 Toan L T

Oct 28, 2018

Great course.

Knowledge wise, just like Prof. Ng's, minus the mathematics foundation.

Practical wise, carefully designed labs really help learners understand the data cleaning processes, understanding data through visualization, ML algorithms and evaluation metrics.

创建者 Agbasimere J F

Jan 14, 2021

The course was really great. You have the luxury to explore in-demand practical skills and apply them in fun ways. ML is applicable to the industries, and our lives. I've been blessed greatly by the expertise of the instructors to design a well-structured content.

创建者 Roger T

Mar 28, 2020

It's a very precise and practical course. It focuses on the main ideas and application aspects of M.L., without drilling too deep into the math rationale behind.

To get the most from this course, it's good to equip yourself with basic knowledge in numpy and pandas.

创建者 Ashish S

Sep 14, 2019

Can include more details. Every time I was more interested in a certain topic it mentioned it was out of the scope of this which was disappointing. I absolutely loved the teaching and would like to hear more to his lectures and sessions!

Amazing course. Thank you!

创建者 Patrick W B

Feb 4, 2020

The lessons are very simple to understand with both logic intuition and mathematical explanations.

It is really the best course and beginner friendly.

I strongly recommend this course for anyone willing to start a career in Artificial Intelligence technologies.

创建者 Victor A M B

Sep 17, 2019

Muy buen curso, se da información bastante relevante acerca de los algoritmos de Maching Learning. Debe tenerse en cuenta que después de este curso será necesario profundizar más en los diferentes algoritmos, pero en mi opinión esto se dará con mayor facilidad.

创建者 Ravi P B

May 12, 2020

Excellent Course.Really enjoyed it.Covers details of lots of machine learning techniques and their implementation also.A nice way to start Machine learning.Instructors are fantastic.Even those who already know machine learning can learn a lot from this course.

创建者 henry c

Sep 19, 2019

The course is not easy, but it is a lot of work with dedication and commitment to the management of platforms, if the concepts are very understandable and the laboratories are very didactic, thank you very much for sharing the information and thanks again ...

创建者 Moez B

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent course on machine learning principles and various algorithms. It's a great start if you want to jump into the practical side of implementing ML using Python libraries, without getting too deep into the theory behind the most popular algorithms.

创建者 Yiannis B

Jun 26, 2021

The requested Final Assignment was TOO difficult in regard to what was taught during the course. No objection to provide more material into the course to support the final assignment. It was of course a wonderfull course although a pain in the ... back!

创建者 Chayan M

Jan 6, 2021

Good learning opportunity on ML using various data science modules in Python. The Labs are well defined using the Jupyter notebook platform. All in all great learning experience and would recommend the course to anyone aspiring towards ML data sciences.

创建者 Kiran S

Oct 14, 2020

Only concern is notebook should be user friendly and setting up the notebook and sharing should be straight forward. I did spend quite few hours how to set up those things . Over hall Course is good and loved it but need more exercises to practice

创建者 yatish s

Jul 17, 2019

It was a very good course having atmost knowledge about the machine learning with the help of python libraries. I recommend this course to the freshers in machine learning field having good knowledge of python libraries like numpy, pandas and matplot.

创建者 Sumit K

May 21, 2020

Loved the course, got familiar with some the basic Machine Learning Algorithms. This course helped me in understanding how the problems are solved using Machine Learning. This course also helped me in understanding that how much the data is valuable.

创建者 Hmei D

Oct 20, 2019

Very cool machine learning with Python. Really enjoy and like the machine learning techniques using python, program and plotting. Appreciated in IBM's instructor's kind instruction and guide. Have learned a lot from it and discussion with classmates.

创建者 Aécio L

May 17, 2020

O curso é muito bom, os vídeos são conceituais então não espere ver nenhuma linha de código Python nas aulas, para isso você terá que fazer os laboratórios, e esses sim são bem detalhadas e mostram toda a construção do algorítimo. Curso recomendado!

创建者 Ravishankar N

Apr 15, 2019

It gives a right sense of direction and orientation for any beginner aspiring to understand Machine learning. The final project, though simple, yet makes one understand the basic tenets of several ML algorithms. I really enjoyed doing this course !!

创建者 Prosper O P

Mar 17, 2020

I was always thinking ML is a very difficult course to pick up on the random, and would require so much than I just discovered. This course opened my eyes to the ML world, and now, I can make better decisions using the skills I have just acquired.

创建者 RISHI K

Dec 25, 2020

Course is good & beautiful as it was created using all the materials and important points are mentioned with examples for each algorithms + the best part is fully understandable lab assignment and videos and guidelines regarding each assignment .

创建者 kim n

Jun 1, 2020

Machine learning is not easy subject, but this intermediate level course covers enough for the its target.

The strong part is belong to lab work and final assignment. They are real work with repetition helps to remember the theory and get skills.

创建者 Dhananjayan P N

May 21, 2020

Great Course! Before taking this course, the idea of Machine Learning was very unclear. After successfully completing this course, I know it all. I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to understand Machine Learning along with Python.

创建者 Magnus B

Feb 7, 2019

I really enjoyed the course and was happy to find that the information provided was broken down enough to make it simple to understand the concepts. The labs were helpful and the final project was a nice gauge of what I needed to improve on.

创建者 Chukwuka E

Dec 20, 2020

Does a great job of explaining the mathematical concepts, and demystifying some of those algorithms in a very relatable manner. And the final assignment was a very good real-life example dataset to boost confidence in the learner's ability