Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 进行机器学习

学生对 IBM 提供的 使用 Python 进行机器学习 的评价和反馈

4.7
12,058 个评分
2,089 条评论

课程概述

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

热门审阅

RC
Feb 6, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

FO
Oct 8, 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

筛选依据:

2026 - 使用 Python 进行机器学习 的 2050 个评论(共 2,083 个)

创建者 Jesse Z

Jul 15, 2019

Introduced a lot of code in the assignments while providing no explanation of what it does. Lazy course writing.

创建者 Gary S

May 3, 2019

Course has glitch in final assignment. People are completing but it is not completing the course for them.

创建者 Bernardo N B C F

Jul 15, 2019

A lot of spelling errors during the course. The sample presented on the final project is very basic.

创建者 Carlos A

Jun 23, 2020

The course lacked material on several subjects, and the assignment need more explanation.

创建者 Djaber B

Aug 24, 2019

"Time series" prediction is missing, I was passionate to learn about that.

创建者 Secret S L

Nov 18, 2019

Just teaches you to go through the motions. No real understanding.

创建者 ahmed f

Feb 2, 2019

not very detailed course and proper knowledge is not imparted

创建者 Arzaan S

May 14, 2019

It way to Basic. Industry demands of more depth knowledge

创建者 YUZURU T

May 5, 2021

Too many technical problems. I was always flustrated...

创建者 Michael M

Jan 4, 2021

Course content good. Final project is a sham

创建者 Mustapha Z

Jun 22, 2020

Final exam instructions are not clear

创建者 Girijesh J

Jun 21, 2019

very introductory level course.

创建者 Rick A

Dec 30, 2020

Not all it's made out to be.

创建者 vineeth r m

May 14, 2020

NO DETAILED EXPLANATION

创建者 Martina

Nov 8, 2019

Very vague course.

创建者 Jan P

Jan 20, 2020

Too superficial

创建者 Vattic W

Apr 30, 2021

normal

创建者 ERIN A

Jan 11, 2021

Very frustrating - students are required to use IBM proprietary products which are inconsistent in their results and even running - the exact same code will run in one notebook but not another. The instructions for the final test are incredibly unclear in what is expected. Their sample code they give to grade the final test DOES NOT run. IF you can finally get it to run it doesn't produce the same results as they require to pass the test. The peer grading is awful - I got both a 0 and a 100 which netted a 50 (fail) twice. The zero was even though I had all requirements met (which even if the results were wrong should have yielded partial credit) and the student gave no feedback yet there is no way to ask for a new grader. I've done several courses via this certificate. 1 - the IBM Watson studio requirement needs to go. It's awful in every way and has turned me off to using Python. How can I use a product in my job that every time I run the same code it gives me different results or just won't run? 2 - the peer grading needs a way to have a request to have it re-reviewed by someone else (I resubmitted with a full summary of my results at the bottom and the same person gave me a zero again). I only stuck through and finished the course because it is required to get the certificate.

创建者 Michael S

Oct 11, 2020

I'm finishing this certificate program because it would be easier than starting another one from scratch. I've been disappointed with most of the courses and this is no exception. There are mistakes, typos, and poor grammar throughout the course. They have a system to report mistakes, but I should be getting paid to fix your course - not paying to fix it, right? The quizzes are an unnecessary waste of time (they ask very minute, arbitrary questions about videos that are just meant to give you a brief overview).

The labs are the most / only useful aspect of the course because that's where you learn actual code - but they don't explain HOW the code WORKS. They just say what the code does and then they show it to you. There's a difference, as any good teacher knows. This course was clearly created by data scientists, not teachers (and certainly not masters of the English language). I would recommend this certificate program if you already know python and data science and you are just trying to earn a badge that will look good on your resume.

创建者 Yohaunin Z

Jan 10, 2022

F​or me this has been very disappointing, I really wanted to give this course and all the other courses in the IBM Data Science catalog a chance.

H​owever I have not been able to get the answers I need to continue to learn from this course, the only way to get any real answers to questions that one might have is to make a post on the course forum and responses can take a very long time sometimes 3 days or more and considering the thousands of posted questions on the forum many can often go unanswered!

T​he only other way to really find answers is to do an online search, which I have found gives very generic answers to very specific issues, neither alternative has been helpful!

T​o give credit to the course, it may not be an issue with the course itself but rather the platform.

E​ither way I am still left disappointed and stuck and don't think I can continue to learn so long as my problems go unresolved!

创建者 Christian T

Apr 13, 2021

I learned a lot, but the final assignment is just a mess - on so many levels. My biggest takeway is that even well-rated courses with qualified instructors end up causing material issues. The quality of the final project implies that people will be trained here to create ML models that will have real world consequences and will not be properly understood or validated. And that's without looking at the huge number of typos, bad programming techniques, and more. Had to give up on the final project due to those difficulties after spending 10 hours of my very early mornings without any reasonable progress.

创建者 Karan S

Sep 13, 2019

As am going along in this IBM certification, the quality of courses is getting depleted. This course has by far the worst standard in terms of quality of content and assignments. The worst part is that they encourage you to use IBM cloud services which are the worst and require improvement themselves. But the worst part was the peer guided assignment. With no clear instructions, peers that have no idea checking your assignments and long delay for waiting the grade for it, god help you! Don't waste money on this course. Hopefully, coursera takes actions against IBM if they don't update this course.

创建者 Roger B

Jan 11, 2021

I am really disappointed, the course is basically a really introductory course aimed for someone who doesn't know any math or programming. Not a single comment on the maths, or the algorithms of Machine Learning, only a really superficial description of the existing algorithms (a description of what are they for, nothing about how they really work).

And Python is just an anecdotic theme, only examples of notebooks on how to do a specific thing (most of the times without explaining much) and the final project is simply copy and paste the notebooks together.

创建者 Maggie S

Sep 24, 2020

I felt like I learned the least amount from this course when I was hoping to learn the most from it. The final assignment was extremely bad. The instructions were very confusing (it said to find the best k for all even though that only applies to KNN). In addition it was littered with typos and incomplete sentences adding to the confusion. If I hadn’t spent so much time and money on the courses prior to this one I would of quit based on the lack of quality in this course.

创建者 Enock

Jun 10, 2020

Maybe Good for some people but this course was proper useless for me, you must know python to take it otherwise you will struggle , because it doesn't show you any coding. its based on theory you watch videos that are 100% focused on mathematics...... at the end there is a peers graded assignments where other students grade your work and that can be a headache. i was abou to give two stars but because it gave me a headache from the start it deserves one star.