Chevron Left
返回到 Major Engineering Project Performance

学生对 利兹大学 提供的 Major Engineering Project Performance 的评价和反馈

4.8
107 个评分
17 个审阅

课程概述

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

热门审阅

SP

Sep 10, 2019

The course is very much practicality oriented. Learning process and structure of the course is very well and easy to go.

EV

Aug 29, 2018

great and informative! Lots of useful information with external links and references.

筛选依据:

1 - Major Engineering Project Performance 的 17 个评论(共 17 个)

创建者 Mina W B S

Jul 13, 2019

Great Course, I get a lot of new definitions and methods for major projects

创建者 Mustafa h r

Oct 27, 2018

It is very good course. It helped me alot in learning new things.

创建者 chetan K R

Mar 10, 2019

RICH CONTENT

创建者 abbas H

Jun 07, 2018

Great wisdow and knowledge enhancement

创建者 Chris C

Apr 23, 2018

Very detailed.

创建者 Khaled o

Sep 24, 2018

very helpful and added new knowledge to me in the project management field

创建者 Edgaras V

Aug 29, 2018

great and informative! Lots of useful information with external links and references.

创建者 Victor J G A

May 24, 2019

Awesome program

创建者 Juliana J F d S R

Jul 22, 2019

Course very good and didactic, easy to understand. I've learned many important concepts and I'm sure it will help me a lot.

创建者 suraj p

Sep 10, 2019

The course is very much practicality oriented. Learning process and structure of the course is very well and easy to go.

创建者 Julie D M

Oct 07, 2019

Very interesting with lots of information with references

创建者 Willian S

Sep 23, 2019

Un tema de altísima importancia e interés, especialmente para países en desarrollo. Recomendaría que este tópico fuera incluido en curso y/o posgrados de proyectos en las universidades.

创建者 Prashant R

Oct 15, 2019

Nice learning experience

创建者 Muohsien A

Mar 09, 2019

very good

创建者 Laimer R C

Jun 26, 2019

I did like the Major Project Course, but there's some points that we can get better, the most important is the oportunity of interact with the teacher, in my opinion is just the only thing missing in this course.

创建者 Jianbin

Jun 12, 2018

Just feeling it is a very general course with little valued knowledge.

创建者 Server B

Jan 10, 2019

Although subject is very interesting & appealing, course material is not that great. Content is theoretical not providing practical tools to utilize in day-do-day project / portfolio / program (strategic ) management