Chevron Left
返回到 Major Engineering Project Performance

学生对 利兹大学 提供的 Major Engineering Project Performance 的评价和反馈

4.7
509 个评分
118 条评论

课程概述

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

热门审阅

JS

Jul 20, 2020

A great learning experience, more of case studies and theories, but having a practical sense of this course. Will be helpful for me in the completion of my bachelor's degree

SM

Apr 19, 2020

The course is beautifully designed in a very crisp manner which makes it easy to understand. The real-time project scenarios and the assignments make the course robust.

筛选依据:

1 - Major Engineering Project Performance 的 25 个评论(共 120 个)

创建者 Ahmed S G

May 15, 2020

Why this course needs our account be verified as compare to other which don't requires ? I am finding difficulties in getting certificate.

创建者 SAMBIT K M

Apr 19, 2020

The course is beautifully designed in a very crisp manner which makes it easy to understand. The real-time project scenarios and the assignments make the course robust.

创建者 Anna R

Jul 09, 2020

A very interesting course. Provides useful knowledge with interesting examples and challenging tasks. Recommend to everyone studying business or engineering.

创建者 Mina W B S

Jul 13, 2019

Great Course, I get a lot of new definitions and methods for major projects

创建者 Mustafa h r

Oct 27, 2018

It is very good course. It helped me alot in learning new things.

创建者 Prashant R

Oct 15, 2019

Nice learning experience

创建者 Pankhuri A

Jul 06, 2020

I personally loved this course because it gave project management very new aspects such as the difference between project management success and project success, etc. The main highlight of this course is its case studies which help achieve a lot more clarity about the content being taught as compared to the learning made through just listening to the lectures.

创建者 Jose R J C

Apr 22, 2020

Top class academics, leaders on their field. Excellent content. The course covers so many aspects go Major engineering projects and the activities are demanding enough to challenge students to think different and engage with academic writing. Definitely a recommended course!

创建者 Huma W

Sep 29, 2020

Very interesting and well structured content. Now moving on to complete the specialization. Engaging and relevant data and references. I recommend to anyone in major infrastructure project environment or who are interested to understand them in detail.

创建者 Benjamin A G E

Aug 09, 2020

Very good information about the course, I learned a lot with the cases, papers and the explanations of Dr. Giorgio Locatelli. Thanks for bringing such important information about Major Projects. Thanks University of Leeds.

创建者 Jamal W K

Aug 20, 2020

This course is really helpful for those who seek employment opportunities or future career in Construction project management (CPM). It has allowed me to widen my understanding of managing engineering projects.

创建者 Willian S

Sep 23, 2019

Un tema de altísima importancia e interés, especialmente para países en desarrollo. Recomendaría que este tópico fuera incluido en curso y/o posgrados de proyectos en las universidades.

创建者 Jappanjot S

Jul 20, 2020

A great learning experience, more of case studies and theories, but having a practical sense of this course. Will be helpful for me in the completion of my bachelor's degree

创建者 Ranjini R

Sep 20, 2020

Useful & Informative course explained in crisp 5-15 min sessions. Assignments involve application of the learning that help the concept to be understood more clearly

创建者 HAMZAH M A S

Jul 22, 2020

BIG THANKS FOR UNIVERSITY OF LEEDS AND SPECIAL THANKS FOR DR Giorgio locatelli. he has guided us nicely in this course.he made the course smooth and easy

创建者 Thalia S

Jul 20, 2020

A very thorough course, perfectly understood by me who is just a third-year civil engineering student! I would like to see more course like this

创建者 Amritpal S

Jul 08, 2020

Had a great experience learning here. One of the bestest course for learning major engineering project problems and their performances.

创建者 Ibrahim G L

Apr 21, 2020

This course presents much more than expected at the intermediate level. Its comprehensive and accommodating in all aspect of delivery.

创建者 Nwachukwu O

Sep 11, 2020

This course has been a revelation for me. It takes you through all the modules in way that is easy to understand and rich in content.

创建者 Md J I

Apr 10, 2020

The Course Major Engineering Project Performance is very efficient and effective in my point of view. I have learned lot of knowledge

创建者 Afzaal A A

Feb 01, 2020

It was a unique and intensive course. The reading materials were excellent especially Articles. will definitely recommend it.

创建者 Juliana J F d S R

Jul 22, 2019

Course very good and didactic, easy to understand. I've learned many important concepts and I'm sure it will help me a lot.

创建者 vladimir a k f

Sep 05, 2020

إنه لأمر رائع أن تأخذ دورة للحصول على درجة علمية ، ولكن الأمر الأكثر إثارة هو التعلم من موقع كورسيرا الذي أتاح لي الفرصة.

创建者 suraj p

Sep 10, 2019

The course is very much practicality oriented. Learning process and structure of the course is very well and easy to go.

创建者 Sudhir A S

Jul 26, 2020

Sir how many times i have to give Your Review and still i didn't got certificate pl issue certificate.