Chevron Left
返回到 Major Engineering Project Performance

学生对 利兹大学 提供的 Major Engineering Project Performance 的评价和反馈

4.7
241 个评分
50 条评论

课程概述

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

热门审阅

SM

Apr 19, 2020

The course is beautifully designed in a very crisp manner which makes it easy to understand. The real-time project scenarios and the assignments make the course robust.

LG

Apr 21, 2020

This course presents much more than expected at the intermediate level. Its comprehensive and accommodating in all aspect of delivery.

筛选依据:

1 - Major Engineering Project Performance 的 25 个评论(共 50 个)

创建者 Mina W B S

Jul 13, 2019

Great Course, I get a lot of new definitions and methods for major projects

创建者 Mustafa h r

Oct 27, 2018

It is very good course. It helped me alot in learning new things.

创建者 Jose R J C

Apr 22, 2020

Top class academics, leaders on their field. Excellent content. The course covers so many aspects go Major engineering projects and the activities are demanding enough to challenge students to think different and engage with academic writing. Definitely a recommended course!

创建者 Willian S

Sep 23, 2019

Un tema de altísima importancia e interés, especialmente para países en desarrollo. Recomendaría que este tópico fuera incluido en curso y/o posgrados de proyectos en las universidades.

创建者 SAMBIT K M

Apr 19, 2020

The course is beautifully designed in a very crisp manner which makes it easy to understand. The real-time project scenarios and the assignments make the course robust.

创建者 LANGE I G

Apr 21, 2020

This course presents much more than expected at the intermediate level. Its comprehensive and accommodating in all aspect of delivery.

创建者 Md J I

Apr 10, 2020

The Course Major Engineering Project Performance is very efficient and effective in my point of view. I have learned lot of knowledge

创建者 Afzaal A A

Feb 01, 2020

It was a unique and intensive course. The reading materials were excellent especially Articles. will definitely recommend it.

创建者 Juliana J F d S R

Jul 22, 2019

Course very good and didactic, easy to understand. I've learned many important concepts and I'm sure it will help me a lot.

创建者 suraj p

Sep 10, 2019

The course is very much practicality oriented. Learning process and structure of the course is very well and easy to go.

创建者 Elochukwu O

Apr 13, 2020

Fantastic, I enjoyed every aspect. I would suggest better engagements with other coursemates

创建者 Edgaras V

Aug 29, 2018

great and informative! Lots of useful information with external links and references.

创建者 samar m m h E a

Oct 28, 2019

the course is very useful and added to me a lot of skills and knowledge at mangement

创建者 Андрей

Apr 30, 2020

Dr Giorgio Locatelli is top professional in Engineering Project Management

创建者 Khaled o

Sep 24, 2018

very helpful and added new knowledge to me in the project management field

创建者 Julie D M

Oct 07, 2019

Very interesting with lots of information with references

创建者 Ishmael P

Mar 19, 2020

Great course..great learning experience

创建者 abbas H

Jun 07, 2018

Great wisdow and knowledge enhancement

创建者 Khan Z

May 14, 2020

It was really helpful thanks alot sir

创建者 Dylan J R

May 17, 2020

Great content and well explained

创建者 Dayana R

May 04, 2020

Very informative and interesting

创建者 vivek s g

May 02, 2020

good nice course got more ideas

创建者 Dionni O Y A

Dec 09, 2019

Outstanding and completely

创建者 Prashant R

Oct 15, 2019

Nice learning experience

创建者 AL-ISHMAM

May 20, 2020

Very much Effective!